We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and spa”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed four nights in this lovely hotel and Spa. All the staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The room was clean, spacious and the housekeeping was faultless. The large bed was very comfortable and the sweets on the pillows at night intriguing. There was a fantastic choice at breakfast every day and the spa area was clean and fun to use.

The staff spotted one of us were celebrating a birthday and we were given a complimentary bottle of bubby, which was brought to our room!

This hotel is centrally located but tucked away. It is in easy walking distance to all of the main attractions to visit. We would highly recommend this hotel and if we return to Florence we would book to stay there again.

One small point to note is the evening dinner menu was limited and did not change but this was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear AliB,
many thank for your very positive review and we are more than happy you spent wonderful time with us and have appreciated our services.
As for the Dinner, we do not have so many choices, as what we serve is promptly cooked Also because our restaurant is not much frequented due to our very central location. In other words, our Guest prefer to try typical restaurant nearby rather than have dinner in the hotel!
We look forward to welcoming back and we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    155
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
191
725
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Golden Tower exceeded our expectations in every way. the bathroom was big and bright and fully equipped. The bedroom was large with king bed and couch seating. There was a desk nook as well and the free minibar was a nice bonus. The breakfast was excellent, WiFi worked flawlessly, the spa was small but nice. The rooms were quiet and climate control was excellent. And while it was a little hard to find... it was a fantastic location for an easy walk to anywhere in Florence.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sandra O,
first of all thank you so much for your very positive review. We wish receive hundreds reviews like yours :-) !
We are very glad to hear we exceeded your expectations , we always try to do with all Guests.
Thank you again ad hope to see your very soon,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is in central Florence, spotlessly clean with friendly, efficient staff. On arrival we were delighted to find out that we had been ungraded to a Junior Suite. The suite was very well equipped and the beds, pillows and bed linen so comfortable. The housekeeping services were excellent and the room was refreshed every evening with a turn down service and chocolates! Breakfast was a full buffet with everything you could possibly want. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would certainly stay again when I return to Florence.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surreytraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Surreytra,
we thank you very much for your positive review and are very very glad your stay with us was wonderful.
We also appreciate your comment about the breakfast which contains high quality products!
Hoping to welcome back in the near future, we remain with our
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for four nights over Christmas with our two grade-school age kids. It is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Florence and we highly recommend it. It was somewhat more expensive compared to other options, but it was a nice Christmas splurge for the family. It is right downtown in Florence and we walked everywhere, so we didn't need to use a taxi or tram. We had two of the "classic" rooms, one facing the street and one facing the rear courtyard. Other reviewers have noted that the rooms on the street are noisy at night, and we found that to be true -- the front-facing rooms can be noisy with the nearby nightclub and early morning street cleaning. The windows do a good job of keeping the rooms quiet when they are closed but (as with most european hotels) in the winter if the rooms are too warm, you are forced to open the windows to cool off. One of our rooms had a fireplace. The wifi internet worked fine and was very fast; we were able to use all of our devices without any issues. The bathrooms were wonderfully equipped and pristinely clean. Service was impeccable and included evening turn-down service with a chocolate on the pillow. The breakfast buffet was great and had everything we needed, from croissants, to muesli to smoked salmon and fresh fruits. We had one Spa service and it was good as well. Overall, we had a great time and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webbzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear webbseil,
many thanks for your positive review and are very happy you spent wonderful time with us.
As for the noisy, it happened that during Christmas time was held some event in the beautiful Strozzi Square, but normally the Bistrot Bar near t the Hotel at certain time they turn down the volume and as you said our proofed rooms work very well.
We hope to welcome back again and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Good hotel
Excellent service
Good breakfast
Very central
Do not stay in rooms at front of hotel - noise from nightclub till 3am then rubbish collection at 5am
changed rooms to back of hotel - no noise, a good night sleep.
would stay again but at back of hotel

Room Tip: stay at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Liz M,
thank you for posting a positive review and are glad to know you had a wonderful stay with exception of a little noise ouside the street because of christmas time!
We hope to welcome back in the near future and in the meantime remain with our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baska Voda, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

It is really good position in a old core of city but quiet and pleasent.service and crew are trying to do there jobs well.spa is for maximum 3 people at the moment and it is hard to find hotel if you are coming with own car.not bad at all but too expencive

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank reful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear reful2,
thank you for posting a review. We understand we were not able to meet your expectations even if, to be very honest, we did not understand what were the problems!
Our Spa consist of Sauna, Turkish bath, 2 emotional showers, and one jacuzzi for maximum 8 people!
Our location is wonderful because we are located in the hearth of Florence, which is a medieval town. Sometimes the GPS are not updated!
Hoping to welcome back in the future, we remain,
your sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during this Christmas and it was quite good. The room was small but nicely furnished, clean and well equipped. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location. It's in the heart of the historic centre which is excellent as you have an easy access to all important places within a walking distance. We haven't tried the restaurant nor the spa so cannot say anything about that but Sergey from the bar was great and patiently served my hubby with another and another pint of local beer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Magdalena,
thank you very much for your positive review and are glad your stay at Golden Tower Hotel was good.
It was a shame not to have used our restaurant and above all our beautiful Spa....whan you'll come back and in the meantime we wish you a faboulos new year.
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing