We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$226
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$616
$579
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
1,217
173
39
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
173
39
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccosteam roomdeluxe roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelquiet side streetfree mini barour honeymoonfabulous hotelevery eveninghappy hourturn down serviceperfect locationwould highly recommend this hotelcity breakmajor attractionsthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at the Golden tower for 5 nights on our honeymoon! Yes we did it!!
The hotel is located within walking distance of everything you will need whilst in Florence. The air con is second to none and we really appreciated the cool room after a hot day walking around the historic town.
The staff at the hotel are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble - a special thank you to the lovely man on reception - so sorry i forgot your name :-(
The bar staff are vey quick and helpful, the breakfast is better than a Brit would expect and hot and fresh too.
Use the Golden spa - its so worth a visit.
We have stayed in many good hotels in Italy including the best that Venice had to offer - none came up to the standard of this one!!
Thank you for having us and for the glass of sparkles :-)

Room Tip: we stayed in 502 great room with crazy round window lol
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Liz H,
many thanks for your wonderful review. We are so happy to read that you spent a fabouolos time with us.
We really look forward to welcoming back,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I will get my only complaint out of the way-and it's not the hotel's fault. Driving in old Florence is not meant for tourists. Our car's navigation system tried to get us to turn the wrong way onto one- way streets. It seems that the municipality changes the direction of traffic every few months just to keep people on their toes. I suggest guests driving to the Golden Tower call the hotel as soon as they cross the Arno River and have the helpful staff guide them in. The staff parked our car in the valet garage (somewhere in the area) and we did not retrieve it until we were leaving Florence.
The hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Florence's fashion district and an easy stroll to the Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi Gallery, and the Duomo. We stayed in one of the tower rooms which had an interesting layout. The minibar was free and the plentiful buffet breakfast was included as well.
The staff were very helpful with any request. We did not use the spa and would have liked to have had a gym in the hotel.
I heartily recommend the Golden Tower Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElvisMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Elvis Mem,
we thank you very much for positive review and the important thing is that you enjoyed the stay with us.
As for driving here, it could seem difficult as Florence is a medieval town and we constanlty update the information on our official website despite the navigators that mot of the times are not updated.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we remain with our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Golden Tower was a great place to start off our honeymoon. We arrived here via train from Luca in the end of August. We took a short taxi ride to the hotel from the train station but it was 15 euro....if bags are light, just walk it. The rooms are not ready until 3 so after arriving at 12 they recommended a good lunch spot around the corner. The hotel is centrally located so it was not hard to kill time while we waited. Once we did get to the room they sent us a complimentary bottle of Proseco, which was really nice. The rooms were stunning. Any views they lacked were made up for with the luxurious bathrooms, beddings, the list goes on. The room was extremely clean and so was the bathroom - I've never seen maid service that cleaned up so well. They even straightened out our own things. Staff was very kind and spoke english well however, one guy in particular did not seem keen on helping us book a tour and when we booked ourselves we were charged 3 euro for the call. This can all be avoided by booking things online though in advance. I don't want to diminish the rest of the staff who were VERY kind and amiable making maps for us and directing us wherever we wanted to go. The breakfast was outstanding...in a beautiful room with anything you could wish for. The bar was pretty empty at night and the drinks were slightly overpriced, but this is what you should expect in the city center. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing place in the heart of Florence. 3 minute walk to duomo, seconds from ponte vecchio and river, 5 minutes over the river to Medici Palace and minutes from Uffizi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rujimhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear rujimhenry,
many thanks for your positive review and are very happy you spent wonderful time with us and proud to be your nicest hotel in your trip.
Looking forward to welcoming back,
we remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location could not be better you are centrally located close to the Dome and all the major sites . The hotel has a very warm feeling .The front desk are very accommodating and helpful . At the end of a hard day of sightseeing we enjoyed the spa . My daughter was extremely happy because the Sky tv had a full array of kids channels . We will definitely be back . The only thing missing is a fitness center .

Room Tip: Rather than booking online it may be worth calling the hotel directly for a better deal .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azeemmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear azeemmiami,
many thanks for your positive review and for your suggestions. We are really thinking to create a fitness room.......probably next year???
Hope to welcome back and remain eith all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for one night. Needed luxury for the last night of a one week trip to Italy.

Room: upgraded to a junior suite - stylish and very comfortable. Request a bath if you need one - not sure how many have them.

Location: in high fashion area and very close to the Duomo.

Spa: try the hammam deluxe. It was very relaxing and Gabriella has good technique.

Food: recommendation from the reception was great - try La Bussola for seafood/fish, pizza and good wine selection. Try Buca Mario for steak and pasta.

Atmosphere: very friendly, courteous, professional.

Access: we used the valet parking option. The one way roads around the area were new to us so a staff member joined us a couple of blocks away and directed us to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MervynNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear MervynNomad,
thank you very much for your positive review and for your suggestions.
We hope to welcome back soon and in the meantime we remain,
yourse sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews