We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Ideal location in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Ideal location in Florence”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for 6 wonderful nights. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The room on the 3rd floor was quiet and very comfortable. We were only minutes from the major sights and many great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear MSMS51,
many thank thanks for your positive review, staying 6 nights with us and receiving a review like yours make us feel very proud of our job.
Thanks again and really hope to welcome back in the near future,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    153
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
184
710
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated. Easy walks to all major attractions. We had a deluxe room and it was very nice and there was very little noise from outside. The staff (especially Marco) were outstanding. Restaurant recommendations all turned out to be excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Harvey O,
thank you for your positive review, we have appreciated it, expecially Marco, the one mentioned.
We hope to welcome back in the near future and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin,Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is very well located right in the city centre, in few minutes you can be at Ponte Vecchio or walking in Via Tornabuoni.
The courtesy of the staff is stunning! We really thanks Andrea for his help in any small need we had, from arranging a last minute ironing service in the night or driving us to the hotel at the phone when we get lost looking for it ( not really easi to get there...).
The room is extremely clean and well appointed, we had the classic one and it is tiny, not a lot of space, but with everithing you need.
The bathroom is big and elegant, all in marble, with Etro toiletries.
We also enjoyed an high quality breakfast: the right level of choice, from good hams& cheese to fresh fruits and pastries, fresh juices and great cappuccino...and even champagne!
Unfortunately we did not try the SPA for lack of time ( in the classic room the entrance is not included, but they did offer us the free allowance), next time we will definetely!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny-Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Jenny-Vic,
many many thanks for your positve review and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you missed the Spa, it is a good excuse to come back and we really look forward to welcoming you again,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My Mother and I spent a lovely long weekend here in May this year. We had a great room up a small staircase which was very private and quiet. There was a little noise from the restaurant down the road but no more than you would expect from a city centre hotel. You couldn't wish for a better location, everything you could want to see was a few minutes walk away. We were able to pop back to the hotel for a break if we needed to.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, when it rained they gave us umbrellas and organised a taxi so we could get to the Academia without getting wet.
The breakfasts were lovely, hot and cold options, fresh fruit, smoked salmon, even Prosecco if you were so minded! Talking of Prosecco, every evening guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary glass of Prosecco and nibbles in the bar.
I would recommend the hotel highly and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joooools123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear joooools123,
we thank you very much for your positive comment and are vaery happy you spent wonderful time with us.
We look forward to welcoming back soon amd in the meantime, we remain with
our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent location right in the heart of the City. Very helpful and friendly staff. Immaculately clean throughout. we stayed for 4 nights and would use this Hotel again but would request one of the larger rooms. we did not have time to use the Spa but maybe next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear ChristineM,
Thank you for your positive review and for emphasizing the cleanliness of our hotel which is really true thanks to our houskeeper manager "Gabriella" & her staff .
As for the room, we have different sized ones, but once you will come back you will be upgraded in bigger one.
All my best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Outstanding hotel in Florence, right in the heart of the main visitor attractions in the city.
Excellent service both room, food and help from reception.
Room was first-class, very spacious, tidy, well laid out, very well appointed, quiet and spotless.
Would definitely stay here again, 4 nights in Florence was just not long enough.

Room Tip: Split-level room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear David F,
many many thanks for your positive review, we have appreciated it very much.
We look forward to welcoming back in the near future and remain with our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary and loved it. The staff were more than helpful, and even recommended and booked an amazing restaurant with a view for us nearby, ensuring we had an excellent table with a view (thanks Andrea!)
The room was spotless and big and the location is perfect for sight seeing and shopping.
We also enjoyed massages at the spa, where the staff were very accommodating in altering a massage to suit me as I am 5 months pregnant. The actually spa is also beautiful, we loved the jacuzzi pool and flavoured showers.
Thanks again to all the staff, we will absolutely be back (once baby is born and old enough for travel haha)
Elena

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiloandRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear MiloandRambo,
We thank you very much for your positive review also for posting about our very professional spa staff. Thank you.
The promises must be kept!! We will wait for all the family and in the meanwhile we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,663 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
739 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
483 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,034 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing