We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$675
$651
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$265
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$227
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$264
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$353
$312
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$188
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$361
$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
1,201
171
39
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
171
39
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccosteam roomdeluxe roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelquiet side streetour honeymoonfree mini barfabulous hotelevery eveningturn down servicehappy hourperfect locationwould highly recommend this hotelcity breakmajor attractionsthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Tower Hotel for an entire week. During that time I found absolutely nothing to dislike about the hotel. The staff is wonderful and accommodating, especially Elisa at the front desk and Polly at the restaurant. The rooms are well-furnished, comfortable and clean. The location is fantastic. We walked to everything in Florence that we could possibly want to see.

Even though the hotel is rather expensive (what isn't expensive in Florence?) when you consider the lavish breakfast buffet, free internet, central location, comfort, cleanliness, and staff I feel it was money well spent. I will definitely return to the Golden Tower Hotel whenever I'm in Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear thebestbeach,
Thank you very much for your positive review and for appreciating our free in room-rate services.
As for the price, to be honest, it depends on the season and usually in winter is less expensive than the summer.
We really hope to welcome back in the near future and wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

It is an excellent choice in Florence.
The location is great just close to the historic center.
The room is nice and clean.
Could be a bit larger, but it is OK.
The SPA is amazing!
It is new and with excellent structure!
Staff is educated and well trainned.
Excellent choice !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobCostaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear BobCostaRJ,
many thanks for your positive review.
As for the space , we wish we would to have more but in a medieval building is not easy.
Thanks again and hope to welcome back very soon,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and it was perfect! Wonderful, spacious rooms with comfortable beds, service was friendly and prompt, and the complimentary breakfast was well done and had everything we wanted. The hotel is centrally located too. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcb-cpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear jcb-cpb,
thank you very much for your review and for appreciating the complimentary breakfast. Usually in 5 star hotels is not included.
Hope to see you very soon,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay in this hotel, all i can say is that it was perfect in every way, perfect location, perfect cleanliness, perfect rooms, the hotel staff were most polite and couldn't be more helpful, we enjoyed the use of the spa which was a real treat. If you have to stay anywhere in florence stay here,you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suitecasepacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear suitecasepacked,
Thank you for your positive review and suggestion.
We are glad and proud you enjoyed your stay with us and really look forward to welcome back,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great location - private and quiet but only minutes away from Ponte Vecchio, Republic Square and Ufizzi Gallery and in the heart of the high fashion streets. The rooms in this small (27 room) boutique hotel are modern, clean and comfortable while still maintaining an old world charm about them. The decor is just so pleasing and airy. The breakfast is very nice without being over the top. The service (house keeping, front desk, restaurant, bell desk) is beyond compare - Unobtrusive but remarkably efficient performed by a small group of friendly staff that makes you really feel welcome. it is as if they anticipate your needs. These are the service levels that other hotels should aspire for. I have been travelling in Europe and Asia for over 35 years and this was the hotel for us. I would like to return.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jairaj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear JairajH,
many many thanks for your positive comment.
Our staff and I are more than happy to read you review as we are very proud of our job.
Thanks again and really hope you will come back to Florence.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews