We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect end to our honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect end to our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I entrusted my husband to make the accommodation bookings for our honeymoon and it is fair to say he is firmly in the good books for a long while!

The hotel is centrally located but surprisingly very quiet.

In my opinion the photographs of the lounge and dining area do not do this hotel justice, it is airy and fresh, I have to also say very clean. There seemed to be always someone ensuring the floors were polished and clean.

The staff are amazing, courteous and extremely helpful. We ate at the restaurant they recommended and we were not disappointed. We took dinner at the hotel on arrival, don't be put off by the small menu as what they do have is well cooked, presented and tasty.

The breakfast is lovely and there is a very good selection to suit all tastes.

I did use the spa and I was impressed with the range of massages available and the facilities are very good, great way to relax after pounding the streets of Florence.

We had a junior suite which was well appointed. My husband is 6'7 and we did worry about the low beams but he did not bump his head once, it is just being realistic about you environment, it is a historic building you are not going to get huge rooms as per some ubiquitous European hotel chains.

It is not cheap but looking at other hotels in the area I don't think it is overly expensive for what you get. I was so sad when we checked out, it is a true gem and we hope to be back one day.

Thank you for a perfect ending to our honeymoon



Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Plscurfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Piscurfield,
We are very delighted and thankful for your positive review. All of us try doing the best to render the stay of our Guest "memorable" and reviewlike yours make us feel very proud of our job.
Many thanks and really hope to welcome back in the near future,
antonio pellegrino
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    145
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
164
649
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Tower Hotel for an entire week. During that time I found absolutely nothing to dislike about the hotel. The staff is wonderful and accommodating, especially Elisa at the front desk and Polly at the restaurant. The rooms are well-furnished, comfortable and clean. The location is fantastic. We walked to everything in Florence that we could possibly want to see.

Even though the hotel is rather expensive (what isn't expensive in Florence?) when you consider the lavish breakfast buffet, free internet, central location, comfort, cleanliness, and staff I feel it was money well spent. I will definitely return to the Golden Tower Hotel whenever I'm in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear thebestbeach,
Thank you very much for your positive review and for appreciating our free in room-rate services.
As for the price, to be honest, it depends on the season and usually in winter is less expensive than the summer.
We really hope to welcome back in the near future and wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

It is an excellent choice in Florence.
The location is great just close to the historic center.
The room is nice and clean.
Could be a bit larger, but it is OK.
The SPA is amazing!
It is new and with excellent structure!
Staff is educated and well trainned.
Excellent choice !!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCostaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear BobCostaRJ,
many thanks for your positive review.
As for the space , we wish we would to have more but in a medieval building is not easy.
Thanks again and hope to welcome back very soon,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and it was perfect! Wonderful, spacious rooms with comfortable beds, service was friendly and prompt, and the complimentary breakfast was well done and had everything we wanted. The hotel is centrally located too. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcb-cpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear jcb-cpb,
thank you very much for your review and for appreciating the complimentary breakfast. Usually in 5 star hotels is not included.
Hope to see you very soon,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay in this hotel, all i can say is that it was perfect in every way, perfect location, perfect cleanliness, perfect rooms, the hotel staff were most polite and couldn't be more helpful, we enjoyed the use of the spa which was a real treat. If you have to stay anywhere in florence stay here,you wont regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suitecasepacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear suitecasepacked,
Thank you for your positive review and suggestion.
We are glad and proud you enjoyed your stay with us and really look forward to welcome back,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
261 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location - private and quiet but only minutes away from Ponte Vecchio, Republic Square and Ufizzi Gallery and in the heart of the high fashion streets. The rooms in this small (27 room) boutique hotel are modern, clean and comfortable while still maintaining an old world charm about them. The decor is just so pleasing and airy. The breakfast is very nice without being over the top. The service (house keeping, front desk, restaurant, bell desk) is beyond compare - Unobtrusive but remarkably efficient performed by a small group of friendly staff that makes you really feel welcome. it is as if they anticipate your needs. These are the service levels that other hotels should aspire for. I have been travelling in Europe and Asia for over 35 years and this was the hotel for us. I would like to return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jairaj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear JairajH,
many many thanks for your positive comment.
Our staff and I are more than happy to read you review as we are very proud of our job.
Thanks again and really hope you will come back to Florence.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having looked forward to visiting the city of Florence, one of our highlights was the stay at the Golden Towers Hotel. The staff were discrete, but very helpful, the breakfast was high quality and plentiful, the rooms beautifully appointed and the bed extremely comfortable. It was perfectly placed, centrally located to tour the city on foot providing access to all of the main attractions, shops, bars and restaurants - its worth the money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear 848JudithH,
We thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to read you enjoy your stay with us.
As for the breakfast, yes, we only have high quality product and we wish we would to display in a larger space which we do not have.
We look forward to welcome back and meanwhile we remain with
our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#19 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#2 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Uffizi
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#17 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TravelClick, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing