We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adam(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Milu(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Scoti(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Isabella(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Esperanza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveler rating
1,181
169
39
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
169
39
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccosteam roomdeluxe roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelquiet side streetour honeymoonfree mini barfabulous hotelevery eveningturn down servicehappy hourperfect locationwould highly recommend this hotelcity breakmajor attractionsthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotels location is ideal, near the best shopping and historical district. The front desk is very helpful with reservations and tips on where to eat and what to see. Breakfast was included (as well as all minibar goodies) at our rate. The spa was great (only open in afternoon), and it was the best place to spend a rainy afternoon. The massages were great.
The mattress was the best we had in Italy. I agree that the decor was a bit tacky ("golden" was taken literally), but the luxury value in such a great location well makes up for that!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexanDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear TexanDOc,
thank you so much for your review, so detailed.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome back.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights recently. Our bedroom was lovely. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - they organised restaurants, museum tickets and were particularly helpful when we got lost driving into Florence! Happy hour was a welcome gesture. We will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stancroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Stancroft,
thank you so much for your faboulos review.
Very glad to hear you spent faboulos time with us and hope to welcome back very soon.
We wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for five wonderful nights. Hotel was immaculate, comfortable, quiet and very convenient. The staff helped us to plan our days, and a really nice touch was a bottle of Proseco they sent up to our room as a surprise for my husband's birthday. The breakfast was more than adequate, but agree about the bar this is not a place where you would want to spend much time. Would not hestitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with 2 single beds overlooking the roof of the restaurant area, no view to speak of but very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Elaine U,
many thanks for your review. As you said, with our little touch try to render the stay more memorable.
As for the Bar, as we are located in the hearth of Florence, then surrounded by a wide choice of bars, this is the price we pay to be in downtown.
Hope to welcome back very soon, we remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed recently for 2 nights at the Golden Tower. We found the refurbished Hotel to be of an excellent standard. Its location right in the heart of the old town of Florence is perfect for all that walking which is how one sees Florence.

We had a Junior Suite which was excellent, although being on a spilt level with the sitting room and another bathroom upstairs in a loft style, we didn't really get full value from the suite.

Breakfast which was included was also excellent and the free Wifi was also a bonus. There is no onsite parking, which is normal for Florence, so we used the hotel valet service which was expensive at Eur 38 for a night, but the service was good.

We found the staff excellent, at checkin/out and with other tourist type of info.

The Hotel is a little diffficult to find, being located on a small back street which is not shown on most maps. We eventually got there with the help of our GPS, however the GPS didn't appear to like Florence much as it on several occassions tried to take us the wrong way.

If you wish to do a lot of walking in Florence this Hotel is reccommended due to its central location making it easy to pop back to the Hotel to drop off shopping or for a rest between activities.

Room Tip: If selecting a suite make sure it is all on the same level
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacko582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear rustycyle,
thank you so much for your positive review and thanks also for the advise about GPS. The problem is that in downtown, recentky, have changed a lot of direction so that the most GPS are not updated and above all because the center is medieval once with a lot of little streets.
Looking forweard to see you very soon, all of us wish you the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

was very impressed with the Golden Tower! I paid to upgrade the room and it was so worth it! Breakfast was great, spa was fabulous after a long day of sightseeing ... the glass of Proseco at happy hour along with snacks was a nice touch. Our room was spotless and well maintained with turn down service. Water pressure in the shower was great too. The room was big for European standards - the beds very comfortable! I don't know if you could get a better location - we did not have to take a cab once and walked everywhere -- just around the corner is a great restaurant and if you turn left outside the hotel there is a lively bar too. I can't wait to return! Thanks to Polly & Alessandro for making us feel so welcomed!

Room Tip: pay extra for the deluxe room - so worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantelleko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear chantelleko,
thank you so much for your review and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome back in the very near future and meanwhile we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews