We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$299
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$418
$378
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
1,201
171
39
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
171
39
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccosteam roomdeluxe roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelquiet side streetour honeymoonfree mini barfabulous hotelevery eveningturn down servicehappy hourperfect locationwould highly recommend this hotelcity breakmajor attractionsthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had a very good experience at Golden Tower Hotel in Florence.
It is a very good hotel in a great position within easy reach of all the most popular destinations for tourists.
The furnishing of the hotel is very elegant, the main colours are gold and red. The room was elegant and clean but small. The bathroom was clean but not very elegant.
Very nice also the spa, but I was not interested in trying the services.
On the whole is a great hotel: one of the most affordable 5 star but not the most luxurious of them.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruiz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Ruiz P,
thank you for your review. Regarding the size of the room, it is a european stanrds size even if we have junior Suites and Suites larger than the normal room . Concerning the "elegance" of the bathroom and about "luxury" concept, we would have appreciated more details.....
Hoping to welcoming back in the near future, we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The location of this hotel was amazing and very central to all tourist attractions in Florence. The staff was really friendly and helpful, checking in and out was a breeze. The room we had was large with a huge bathroom for hotel standards and the cleanliness would appease even the biggest germaphobe. The hotel is however very tricky to find, and if you happen to be driving it's especially difficult. It's much easier to park in the area and walk to find the hotel, their staff will go and park your car for you in the hotel parking area, which you will be thankful for as the driving in Florence is very tricky. Breakfast was included and it just so happen to be delicious:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Melissa M,
we thank you for your positive review and for suggestions about driving. Florence is a medieval town and sometimes can be difficult to drive and also because sometimes the navigator are not updated. Anyway, as you said, it is preferable to call hotel instead of driving around and aorund so will be able to guide our Guest in the right direction.
Looking forward to welcome back again,
we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were on a short 2 night trip in Firenze and we stayed at the Golden Tower Hotel and Spa. The hotel is in a GREAT location with short walking distances to all the old town attractions and great shopping. Our room was small (typical of Europe) but beautiful, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was extremely large, updated and clean. The staff were great and were accommodating to any questions or concerns we had. I think we got a lot more than what we paid for in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear hbayat,
many thanks for your positive review and are very glad to know we have been up to your expectations.
We hoep to welcome back in the very near future and meanwhile we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I, together with our son and his girlfriend, stayed at the Golden Towers for our week's vacation in Florence. The hotel is beautifully appointed and the staff helpful but not fussy (just the way we like it). We paid a little extra which gave us free internet and free use of the minibar (juice, water, beer and snacks). The breakfast buffet is excellent with both continental and bacon-sausage-and-egg options. What really made was firstly the location - nothing more than ten minutes away, including the main railway station - and the spa to relax in after a day yomping around Medici territory. A day trip to Pisa is easy via a 45 minute fast train ride while Sienna only takes an hour and a half. Back to the hotel - everything worked in the room from air conditioning to TV, and upon checking out there were no unexpected charges - in fact, nthing additional other than the Florence city tax of 10 Euros per room per night which you have to pay anywhere. If you want liveried flunkies and random maids wandering in to turn down the beds, go somewhere else. If you prefer beautiful surroundings and some peace and quiet then I can not think of anywhere better than the Golden Tower Hotel.

Room Tip: Consider paying for the upgrade to a 'deluxe' room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Paul L,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy you spent beautiful holidays with your family in Florence and at Golden Tower Hotel. As you have noted, nowadays, we believe it is more important to be real helpful, kind and smiling rather than have staff with livrea just because we are five star hotel. In my opiniion, first we have to be five star inside and only in this way we have been able to reach such a result of our Guest's satisfaction.
We wish you and your family all the best and hope to welcome back soon,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The experience at the Golden Tower and Spa cannot be defined in any way but perfection.
From the time you check in, to leaving the hotel, the attentive and friendly staff takes care of their guests in a very polished yet initmate manner.
The rooms are beautiful, with large spa-like bathrooms, comfortable beds with a nightly biscotti treat, and the small balcony a bonus.
The restaurant and bar very cozy and elegant at the same time, with breakfast and aperitifs included daily. The spa was fantastic and again the staff excelled in the handling of their guests and tthe execution of the treatments.
We asked for advice for restaurants, shopping and sight-seeing, and were guided toward amazing experiences. The location spot on, with the sights all within walking distance.

Definitely a return visit on the agenda!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear KMH77,
we want to thank you for your detailed review and as you comment, all of us contribute to the success of the Golden Tower Hotel and we are very proud of it.
We hope to welcome back in the near future and we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews