We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
1,262
179
39
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
179
39
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccotower roomsteam roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelfabulous hotelhappy hourour honeymoonquiet side streetfree mini barturn down serviceevery eveningperfect locationjunior suitewould highly recommend this hotelspecial thankscity break
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Have spent a lovely two nights there past weekend and we're hard to please people but the staff and room and hotel overall are top notch quality. Finally a hotel, that offers you the little extras for free (Wifi, Minibar, Breakfast included), where other luxury hotels try to make an extra dime. And also rare: you'll get the best available room and not the smallest little shag, which has happened to us so many times before.
Looking for a top deal for your top dollar: Golden Tower delivers!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minutemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Minutemen,
Thank you very much for your wonderfule and above alla detailed comment. Yes, we manage this hotel as you describe in all aspects and this is why just after 3 years from our Opening we reached the top level on Tripadvisor even if we are an indipendent hotel.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

the hotel was the best ever in florence,itlay. everything about it was just great but the parking and the hard way to get to its location, other than that it was perfect. the staff were more than excellent, so nice and helpful with a big smile.Rooms were very nice and clean along with the bathrooms were very nice and clean too. and its location was just great. it was in the middle of everything close to every place and was a great experience to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great location, great breakfast and great room. Everything was to our satisfaction. The beds were very comfortable with good linens, the bathrooms were marble with waterfall shower heads and the breakfast included, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon besides chocolate cake, spinach quiche, along with crossiants, plain and flavored, three or four different kinds of fresh fruit, fresh juices and your made to order coffee or cappuchino. The location was great, as you could walk out of the front door and "be there" but you were not on such a busy street that it was wall to wall crowds. All the sites were within a very short walking distance. The staff was most helpful, polite and informative! Would definitely recommend staying there! Perfect in everyway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulu0_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear sulu0_6,
many many thanks for your "GREAT" review. We are very proud of our job and comment like yours make us feel very happy.
Thanks a lot and hope to welcome back in the very next future,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Beautiful boutique hotel. The room was a decent size, the bathroom was large, the shower was powerful. The complimentary breakfast was great, a good selection of hot and cold food. The beds were also comfortable.

Our room overlooked an indoor courtyard, so not great for a view.

The spa area contains a large sauna, large steam room and a large jacuzzi. The jacuzzi could have been hotter. It was possible to have massages in the massage rooms just off the spa area.

The hotel could not have been in a better location. Just moments from the shopping area and hte river. The bar was lovely but did not have much atmosphere, better to head over the road for a pre-dinner drink.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug47648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear TravelBug47648,
We thank you very much for your positive review and suggestions. As for the Bar, I think it is because the Hotel location, that is, Guests prefers to have drink in Piazza Strozzi or Piazza della Repubblica instead of have in our Bar, which is "empty" all the time!
Thank you also for recommend us to all your friends and hope to welcome back in the next future,
we remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My teen-aged daughters and I spent four days in Florence. The Golden Tower was a fabulous central location - walkable to EVERYTHING. The breakfast was nice, the rooms were comfortable but what made the hotel special is the excellent staff - from the desk staff to the restaurant, they were charming, courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marbermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear Marbermom,
thank you so much for your positive review. We are very glad you spent such a lovely time with us and look forward to welcoming back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa with its Staff
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews