We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Terrific Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Golden Tower is a wonderful small hotel in a terrific location. It is only about a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio and close to many restaurants and upscale shopping, but the hotel is on a very private and upscale street. It has only been open for 2 years and the rooms are luxurious and modern. The staff was wonderful from the front desk who were very helpful with suggestions and reservations, the waitstaff at breakfast, and the manager. All were very professional and friendly and eager to please. The room (we had a deluxe) was excellent, with plenty of room, a modern bathroom, wireless internet, and complimentary beverages. There are better known hotels in Florence but i doubt they are better than the Golden Tower.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear JeffN,
thank you for your detailed review. We are very glad your stay with us and in Florence has been so "terrific". Reviews like yours encourage us to going on this way in which we strongly believe.
Thank you again!
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    153
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
184
710
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

If I once loved Florence , I love it more cause of the Golden Tower Hotel.  So here's my story of how I fell in love.....

I arrived with my husband on the 18 th Of Sep, and upon our arrival my husband showed the reservation paper and to our great shock the staff pointed out that our reservation was made for the previous month (august) and not the current month (September).  It was a mistake from our part !! I stared at my husband with horror feeling like a homeless tourist, and all of the sudden a super hero came to our rescue, MARCO..... 
Uttering those magic words....let me see what can I do or something like that.  He was clicking and checking and he said I can offer you a junior suite for two nights and then a deluxe room for the rest two nights as we were staying for 4 nights.  We were extremely relieved and happy cause we knew the hotel was fully booked.

All the staff were professional and friendly very welcoming and provided us with the best places to dine. 

The hotel itself has a fantastic location, and I loved the idea of how you feel when you enter the hotel and exit it is like so isolated and yet it is in the center of it all.  The room was so spacious and Super clean, and we were welcomed with delicious Cocktail drinks.

The breakfast area is nice and cozy there were nice food variations.

I can't wait to go back and experience it all over again....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear ahmadm,
Thank you so much for your comment.
To be sincere, I remember that and am so happy we have been able to accomodate you anyway, finding the best appropriate solution.
We hope to welcome back to the Golden Tower very soon.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Golden Tower was the nicest of all the hotels I stayed in Italy. It was very modern, clean, friendly staff who ALL spoke rather good English. Anytime we needed anything they offered to call for us about reservations/tours/information. It was very relaxing! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwelches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Jwelcjes,
We thank you very much for your comment and we are very happy we have been your "nicest" hotel in Italy.
What we simply do is to render more plesant possible the stay of our Guest, that's all.
We hope to welcoming you back in the next future, meanwhile we remain with
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed eight nights, checking out October 8, 2011. We had a great stay. The room was spacious and well appointed with an all-important comfortable bed and powerful shower. The common areas were inviting. The breakfast (included) was bountiful and delicious. The staff was at once professional and approachable. They attended expeditiously to our every request. Moreover, their recommendations were spot on. The location is ideal, just down from the Palazzo Stozzi. I recommend it without qualification.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tar23tuffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Tar23tuffe,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are more than happy hearing that your LONG STAY with us was a GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!.
All of us believe in our Job and we try to do it the best possible to satisfy our Guest's needs.
Thanks again!!
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have been for 5 days in Florence, hotel Golden Tulip. It was a wonderfull experience, the wright value for money for a 5 stars hotels, the room was big, very nice and very clean. (and we choose the classic room). For sure, we are planning to return to Florence as is one of the most amazing cities in Italy and we will stay at Golden Tulip again!
Great location , amazing restaurants around it, we enjoy every moment of our staying!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Rodica P,
thank you for your review!! We are very happy your stay in Florence and at Golden Tower Hotel has been "wonderful experience". We add, it has to be repeated !!!
So, we look forward to welcoming back to our hotel......
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

P.S.
The exact name is Golden Tower not Golden Tulip..... ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My son and I spent 5 nights here and loved the experience. The location is excellent-like being in the center of Rodeo Drive. Every high end store you could dream of shopping at is within a couple of minutes of the hotel. The highlights of a trip to Firenze, like the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Pitti Palace, and the Ponte Vecchio are all within easy walking distance. The hotel is beautiful with large, modern rooms and great bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with tons of selections including eggs, bacon, fruits, breads, even desserts. The service is terrific. The front desk is super helpful and were able to get us into our room many hours before check in time and for the few minutes we did wait they were offering us breakfast. The staff in the restaurant are great too. An important point for me is WiFi and it was very good here. The deluxe rooms are not much more than the standard room and include SPA access and unlimited mini bar raiding. My son more than made up for the price difference with his mini bar usage. The spa area is lovely with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. You can even get a massage or facial at a reasonable price and I very much enjoyed my massage. All in all a great little luxury break for us during several months of being on the road. I highly recommend a visit to the Golden Tower.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room-all the extras more than compensate for the price difference and really isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Susanono,
Thank you sdo much for your comment. Very detailed!! There is nothing to add. We only hope to welcome back to the Golden Tower Hotel.
In the meantime , we remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel is in a very central location close to and within easy walking distance to the major tourist attractions in Florence. You would be hard pressed to find a more convieniently located hotel in terms of access to the major tourist attractions. The reception staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are clean, large and spacious with marble bathrooms and very well appointed with luxury hair products etc. A nice feature is that we were able to access the mini bar for free and also access the excellent spa facilities also for free provided you booked a superior room. The spa was a great feature coming back to the hotel after walking seeing the sights during the day. The breakfast is also excellent and was included in the tarrif. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymondwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear raymondwilk,
we thank you for your comment and for your wonderful words. There is nothing to add, you have been very detailed. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Florence and with us!
Hope to weclome you back in the very near future,
all our best regards
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,663 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
739 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
481 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,032 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TravelClick, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing