We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have been for 5 days in Florence, hotel Golden Tulip. It was a wonderfull experience, the wright value for money for a 5 stars hotels, the room was big, very nice and very clean. (and we choose the classic room). For sure, we are planning to return to Florence as is one of the most amazing cities in Italy and we will stay at Golden Tulip again!
Great location , amazing restaurants around it, we enjoy every moment of our staying!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Rodica P,
thank you for your review!! We are very happy your stay in Florence and at Golden Tower Hotel has been "wonderful experience". We add, it has to be repeated !!!
So, we look forward to welcoming back to our hotel......
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

P.S.
The exact name is Golden Tower not Golden Tulip..... ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

My son and I spent 5 nights here and loved the experience. The location is excellent-like being in the center of Rodeo Drive. Every high end store you could dream of shopping at is within a couple of minutes of the hotel. The highlights of a trip to Firenze, like the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Pitti Palace, and the Ponte Vecchio are all within easy walking distance. The hotel is beautiful with large, modern rooms and great bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with tons of selections including eggs, bacon, fruits, breads, even desserts. The service is terrific. The front desk is super helpful and were able to get us into our room many hours before check in time and for the few minutes we did wait they were offering us breakfast. The staff in the restaurant are great too. An important point for me is WiFi and it was very good here. The deluxe rooms are not much more than the standard room and include SPA access and unlimited mini bar raiding. My son more than made up for the price difference with his mini bar usage. The spa area is lovely with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. You can even get a massage or facial at a reasonable price and I very much enjoyed my massage. All in all a great little luxury break for us during several months of being on the road. I highly recommend a visit to the Golden Tower.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room-all the extras more than compensate for the price difference and really isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Susanono,
Thank you sdo much for your comment. Very detailed!! There is nothing to add. We only hope to welcome back to the Golden Tower Hotel.
In the meantime , we remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel is in a very central location close to and within easy walking distance to the major tourist attractions in Florence. You would be hard pressed to find a more convieniently located hotel in terms of access to the major tourist attractions. The reception staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are clean, large and spacious with marble bathrooms and very well appointed with luxury hair products etc. A nice feature is that we were able to access the mini bar for free and also access the excellent spa facilities also for free provided you booked a superior room. The spa was a great feature coming back to the hotel after walking seeing the sights during the day. The breakfast is also excellent and was included in the tarrif. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymondwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Dear raymondwilk,
we thank you for your comment and for your wonderful words. There is nothing to add, you have been very detailed. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Florence and with us!
Hope to weclome you back in the very near future,
all our best regards
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stay in Florence many times per year for business and because of a wedding in our normall Hotel we have booked this Hotel.
For us never again
We rate this as a 4 star Hotel with the service of a b&b.
The rooms don't look by far like the room on the website.
We had to stay in a room were you had to step down 1 meter in a sort of box to take a shower and I could not stand straigt because the ceeling was 1.80 high.
Not only dangerous but not nice to do.
When we asked for a new room with normall shower the lady from reception went on an on about how much she likes the room and that we are lucky people that we can sleep in there hotel????!!
Lesson 1 in a hotel never go in to "Discussions " with your guests.....
We dont care if she likes the room! we did not , and thats our opinion... ( we pay for it not her)
Breakfast is very poor and in my opinion 3 star basic ie. old bread and croissants and very moody staff again.
They also wanted to charge 6.00 euro for 1 egg ??? madness with the price per night for a room.
We will never o back here, overprised and moody staff and you have to act like a circus acrobat to go in to the shower...
And on top of that a receptionist that is going in to heavy discussions!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Christiaan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed in Florence for 6 nights in August 2011. The Golden Tower is in a great location with very easy access to all the main sights of the city and only a short walk from the railway and bus station. The front of house staff all spoke perfect English and the hotel as clean as any we have stayed in. The continental breakfast was first class and staff extremely courteous and helpful. We would definately return to the Golden Tower if we ever went back to Florence. Top tip 1. The roof garden-bar at the Hotel Continental, which is open to the public (on the Florence side, next to the Ponte Vecchio) is well worth a visit, particularly at night. This overlooks the city and is simply a lovely outside location in which to enjoy a glass of wine. Top tip 2 when travelling on the bus or train (once you have purchased a ticket) make sure you get it validated in a machine on the bus or at a validating machine on the platform before boarding the train. Unvalidated tickets seem to be a source of irritation to the travel staff and leave you open to a fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenSandarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear QueenSandarina,
We thank you so much for your comment. We try every day and with every guest to render more pleasant possible his stay with us and sometimes we succeed..... ;-)
We really hope to welcome back.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We're a Spanish family and we've been in Florence for four nights.

The location is excellent, the facilities are very good and all of them are accessible for disabled except for the spa (which could get better). The Junior Suite in which I've been with my brothers was a duplex very cosy and totally equipped, with one bathroom in each floor.

It is possible to ask for celiac diet and it is always varied. The staff is really nice. Another thing which could be improved is the quantity and variety of breakfast served in room but, without question, we strongly recommend Golden Tower Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mery_c5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear mery_c5,
Thank you very much for your comment. As you said, we always try to render the stay of our Guests more pleasant possible, meeting their needs in alla aspects!
Hoping to welcome back soon,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Golden Tower Hotel last week for 3 nights with our two teenage sons. Our check-in was lovely and speedy and our room was ready early. It was a perfect location and we never took a taxi anywhere except to the train when we arrived and departed. We had the family suite which I believe was called the Leonardo. The rooms were elegant, chic and clean. The bathrooms were very modern and the shower was amazing. The AC worked and was soundless and the area was quiet at night. The front desk recommended a few local places for dinner and they were all great. The front desk staff was young and really nice and helpful. The English lady who ran the breakfast was great. She remembered how we took our coffee and brought it to us without us saying a word. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach84Jake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Zach84Jake62,
Thank you for your detailed comment. Yes, so we are. We are glad you had a great time in Florence and with us, of course.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 409 in Florence
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,863 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Duomo
Helvetia & Bristol - Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#13 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $256 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing