We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveler rating
1,258
179
39
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
179
39
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccotower roomsteam roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelfabulous hotelhappy hourour honeymoonquiet side streetfree mini barturn down serviceevery eveningperfect locationjunior suitewould highly recommend this hotelspecial thankscity break
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Golden Tower Hotel this summer and did not know what to expect. What we found was one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed in Europe. The rooms are spacious and very modern with many amenities. Sara, Elisa, Yanni, and Angela were very helpful and friendly. They really enjoy their work. The hotel is tucked away in a nice, quiet area in the Piazza Strozzi. You can walk anywhere from here. The shops around the hotel are very charming. We did not take advantage of the SPA...we will have to go back and do so!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilemonL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was a nice size (if slightly on the small size but this didnt bother us). There is no view but this didnt bother us either. The beds were really comfortable and firm, room was dark, quiet and air con worked well - so we had great sleeps.

When we arrived we didnt realise that our room didnt include the access to the spa. We wanted to find out if we could upgrade our room to use the spa, and the lady at reception said there were no rooms available so she offered us free access ot the spa which was really great of her. So afte a hard days walking all over Italy the spa was welcome.

The reception, lounge, internet station, breakfast room and service were all fantastic. The location was also fantastic. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarryn222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear tarryn222,
thank you for your comment. We are very glad to know your stay with us has been Great!!!
... and as you said, we will wait for you your next visit.
All our best,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

beautiful hotel well situated in the middle of Florence. Staff very helpful and friendly. Spa facility superb. Will return to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: The dulux room has free mini bar and spa
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOnika65_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear MOnika65_11,
We thank you very much for your comment and are very glad to hear your visit in Florence and above all your stay with us has been excellent.
Hope to welcoming back very soon,
all ouor best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We arrived in Florence at 11 am to stay one night only on our way from Venice to Rome. We messed around and did not get our reservations to the Uffizi gallery which showed to be sold out on the internet. When we arrived early at the hotel, the staff immediately took charge storing our bags and working the phones to get us tickets. Within 20 minutes they gave us a reservation voucher to the Uffizi - incredible service!

They mapped out a quick-hit visit plan for Florence including the best sights and places to eat. Gave us a tour of their new hotel. Arranged our return taxi service and just did everything you expect a top-notch hotel to do.

The hotel rooms are very nice (we stayed in Deluxe rooms) and the hotel is located in a great place. A 10 minute walk from the hotel to the Duomo, Uffizi and the Accademia. Another five minutes gets you to the Medici palace. When we return to Florence, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank jhague124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear lhague,
Thank you so much for your comment.
We try to render easyer the visit in Florence, in other words more plesant!!
We hope to welcome back in the near future,
thanks again,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband & I stayed at The Golden Tower & had a fabulous experience. We were treated like royalty. Our time there has left an impression that I'll never forget. The room was absolute perfection from the quality of the materials used in the construction of the hotel itself down to the quality of the linens & toiletries. The staff was friendly & approachable, making our stay both relaxing & enjoyable. I wouldn't have changed a thing- it was magical.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear rachel80,
We thank you so much for your positive comment and really hope to welcomeing you back to the Golden Tower.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews