We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Casual Find”
Review of Ristorante Toto

Ristorante Toto
Ranked #244 of 2,703 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Casual Find”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Went here our first night, right next to our hotel and we didn't have high expectations. We were very pleasantly surprised. The restaurant had a great casual atmosphere and the service was excellent and friendly. We had pizza and pasta and both were outstanding. I would highly recommend going.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    419
    141
    45
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great location near Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi. Had lunch there twice. Reasonable prices and good local sourcing. Good service and they charged up my phone for me.
Agree with another reviewer, the Tuscan steak was tough and pricy. Order something else.
Great Caprese!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas c. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's gem”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Family-run excellent place. Meat comes from near-by farms and steak Florentine is fantastic. Nice selection of local wines

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElenaNiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Average ”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Ordinary experience. The florentine steak was wasn't the best. Nervy in parts and lacked flavor. My wife ordered grilled chicken and only a small leg appeared on the plate with no veg/ salad, the chicken was dry obviously reheated. The side dish of chips, salad and spinach ok.

Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I ate just one pasta and a glass of wine alone. Food was nice and service was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaenalC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Toto also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Toto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing