We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We spent two weeks at the Palazzo and found the hotel to not only be charming and well located but the staff and the accommodations to be top rate. We had a one bedroom apartment that was very spacious with plenty of closet space and two good size bathrooms. The breakfasts each morning were wonderful and the service was excellent. The staff went our of their way to get to know us, our likes and dislikes and helped us locate restaurants that we would enjoy every day. They went to far as to walk us to a couple of them that were off the beaten path. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them and they truely seemed to want to make sure our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patfarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
237
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I spend 3 days at Palazzo Vecchietti, and boy... did we love it!
This jewel has the majesty and the beauty of a six star hotel, the privacy and the tranquility of a country side villa and ... it's right downtown Firenze.
There is no other place we would rather go! Everything and I mean EVERYTHING was perfect.
The staff is so nice and the owner, Alexandra, is always present with her courtesy and wisdom. They helped us with transportation, sight seen, restaurant reservations and anything in between. We felt like were cared for but we also had total privacy.
We have been to the most beautiful hotels around the world and Palazzo Vecchietti is on top of our list! Go and enjoy!!!!!
Carol

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0gozz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Great hotel, beautiful room, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, & great location....the only problem for us was trying to drive our rented car to the hotel when we did not speak Italian! We were within two blocks of the hotel for an hour trying to figure out how to get to it when we finally gave up and simply walked there! A very helpful hotel employee drove the car to the hotel so we could check in and return the car to the agency. If you do not speak Italian, do not attempt to drive a car to this hotel BUT once you are there, you will have no regrets!
Very small hotel (only 14 rooms) but beautiful! Great location (only three blocks from the Duomo) in the heart of the city....you do not need a car staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjones1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I booked this hotel based on the boutique exclusive feel that it gave me by looking at the pictures on their website. I was very impressed with the service and the luxurious feel of my room. Everything was perfect! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. The only thing I thought could add more value to my stay was maybe a hot breakfast should also be served but besides that I am glad I gave this hotel a try.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

The location could not be better, its about 20 metres from Piazza Republica, the touristic centre of Florence. The entrance is unassuming but beyond those bare brick walls lies the most spectacular hotel and experience. The architecture stays true to the rennaisance style of the city but it is kept contemporary through its chic and elegant interior design. Our room was the 'basic' room but we still had the most exceptional room, huge bed with the highest quality bed linens and cashmere throws. We had a walk in wardrobe and a walk-in cupboard kitchen with its own Nespresso machine!!! Our bathroom was divided into two rooms, both in marble, the first with double sinks and a huge deep bathtub. this led through to the shower, big enough for a mini army, and the toilet. We could not be bothered to get up for breakfast, so the butler brought it down to our room! We really felt like royalty. The hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant but that suited us as we ate out for both lunch and dinner. The hotel made all the reservations on our behalf and confirmed them on the day too. The staff were the most professional but also the most genuine, kind and thoughtful I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. it is a small hotel of only 14 rooms but this only adds to its appeal. I would rather not write this as i fear our little find will become really popular (as it only opened at the end of last year 2009) but that is what it rightly deserves! An amazing place and an amazing experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velvet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh,PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

My husband I planned a trip to Florence, Tuscany and Rome. We stayed in 4 hotels during this trip, and were rather underwhelmed by all except for this hotel. It was a pleasant surprise. We were upgraded to a junior suite by the manager who took us to our room and gave us a tour. The rooms are beautiully decorated, a mix of modern classic and italian design. it's very well apponted. It had one of the nicest closets I've seen in a hotel, basically a walk in closet. Very well done. The other remarkable feature, a hidden modern well designed kitchen behind what appears to be a closet door. There is free WiFi which was nice considering some hotels charged additionally for this. They provided what I thought was quite a nice breakfast. Most places will set up a cold buffet, but they also provided some warm eggs and suasage in a lovely dining room. This was one of fthe nicest hotels I've stayed in this past year. If we return to Florence, I would definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reddyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Everything about the place is good.. rooms / service / location
request for a free upgrade
inform them well in advance if you have meal preferences
great place for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parag_parekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#14 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Property: Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Address: Via Degli Strozzi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Vecchietti is a prestigious luxury residence where attention is paid to every singular detail. Ideal for spending memorable days directly in the centre of the city of Florence, in the heart of Tuscany. Located in a charming historical building, This luxury "home" offers top class comforts, in order to make you feel relaxed in a unique and refined environment, giving you the sensation of being "at home" thanks to the professional hospitality that you will be granted. Peaceful and quiet, Palazzo Vecchietti will be the setting for an unforgettable holiday in Florence: here our Staff will assist you and will become a fundamental part in the organisation of your days of relaxation with us. Thanks to all the staff at Palazzo Vecchietti you will be able to experience the suggestive atmosphere of our hotel. 14 Individual spaces honouring some of the most important Italian artistic figures, of which 5 suites and 2 apartments, on various levels. A unique location rendered by this historical palace in which it is located. Restructured by Giambologna in 1578 and finished off by the splendid work of the architect Michele Bonan, who was in part responsible for the furnishings and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchietti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing