We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$774
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Expedia.com
$1,075
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
FindHotel
$627
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Hotels.com$1,075
Orbitz.com$1,075
eDreams$774
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
485
25
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
25
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room perfect location piazza della restaurant reservations within walking distance amazing hotel deluxe room roof terrace leonardo heart concierge attractions grazie map square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 520 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

We were guests at the hotel in early November. With the little to no publicity this hotel has in luxury travel forums, I was a little nervous arriving for a 5 night stay. I needn’t have worried. The hotel is small and boutique sized but delivers big on location, service,decor and comfort. We chose an entry level room and it was really large, enough even for extended stays. It was tastefully decorated and outfitted with a lovely walk in wardrobe and marble bathroom with heated floors. I have talk about the location. You are right smack in the middle Of florence city. I believe the location is unrivaled for ease of shopping, sightseeing as well as dining. Breakfast is complimentary and in the most charming little breakfast room, after 5 nights I was still looking forward to it every morning. Staff are pleasant and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and recommendations were almost all good. In short, this stay was a great success and I thank all at palazzo vechietti for their very kind hospitality.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank diana1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Diana1093,

We cannot thank you enough for the marvelous review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to Palazzo Vecchietti!
We are very glad you spent wonderful time in our city and above all in our Historical Dwelling which has contributed to render your stay in Florence unforgettable.
Our number one goal is to make sure that all of our clients have a unique and pleasant experience in our establishment; We also very happy to hear you enjoyed our guest portions and its design.
We are elated to hear that our location has been to your liking, on the heart of Duomo and Piazza della Repubblica area.
As you very well mentioned our delicious breakfast, which delivers on daily basis fresh local delicacy, is served in our ‘Vespucci’ lounge or alternatively in guest’s room without any additional costs.
In behalf of the entire staff of Palazzo Vecchietti we look very much forward to welcoming you again soon,
warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a total of 6 nights, 3 at the beginning of our Tuscan vacation and 3 at the end. We stayed in 2 different beautiful suites. The service is superior: the staff made excellent dinner reservations for us every evening. The breakfast buffet is amazing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank D1875TMsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Susan C,

thank you very much for your most kind words; We are very glad you spent wonderful time in our city and above all in Palazzo Vecchietti which has contributed to render your stay in Florence unforgettable.
Our customers thoughts are very important to improve quality standards and to understand if our job meets clients satisfaction.
We also thank you for your extremely kind comment about our staff members, very much look forward to passing your words to all of us;
Looking forward to welcome you again, very soon,
warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We were scheduled to stay at The Savoy, but were notified 11 days before our trip to Florence that The Savoy was closing for renovations.
The Savoy offered us an option but we decided to look around for something in more of a central location.
Wow!! What a discovery Palazzo Vecchietti was at the last moments. We booked the Lorenzo apartment and it was an incredible experience. The location is second to none. The rooms were outstanding but the difference maker here was the staff. Paolo is the front manager and he and his staff treat you like royalty. Warm welcomes and unending offers to assist . Good suggestions for restaurants and always ready to assist in meeting your every request. Breakfast is served in an area that seats around 20 people. Not once during our 5 day stay was there even a hint of crowding. The food was fresh and well prepared. There are 12 rooms and suites and the 2 apartments. Just a perfect place to stay and enjoy.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank concher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Concher,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing beautiful comments about your sojourn in Palazzo Vecchietti.
There are not so many words to express our appreciation about your experience in our Historical Dwelling, we are so pleased that you had such a special break with us!
As you very well mentioned Apartment ‘Lorenzo il Magnifico’ is a marvelous guest portion of 94 square meter; From the Apartment main entrance there is a huge living room, seating area and on the left a hide-away fully equipped kitchen; Sleeping quarter, two big bathrooms and walking closet will follow after the living room.
Thank you also for the marvelous comments about the service provided from our staff as we consider your opinion helpful to grow up and continue our precious work in the hospitality even better; I’ll take the opportunity to happily share your words with Paolo and the rest of Palazzo Vecchietti’s team;
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remains with our, best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

The location of his hotel is unbelievable right in the center of Florence close to anything you want to walk to. The service was also wonderful with excellent restaurant recommendations. We were upgraded to a jr suite when we arrived and it was beautiful. The architecture is also very different than your normal hotel. My biggest complaint is that there was construction going on everywhere and it was very noisy at night. There were also two large holes in the floor when we arrived for some repair work being done. The Jr suite was beautiful and large with a kitchenette and a small terrace with a view of rooftops. The cleaning staff frustrated me quite a bit as they came in and reorganized our luggage and put some of my things in drawers. Put some things in the kitchen that I didn’t want in there. I thought things were missing until I started searching through drawers. The hotel needs a tiny bit of maintenance only because there are a lot of scratches on walls. The doors had dirty fingerprints all over them which was not appealing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank MaryEllenC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Mary Ellen C,

we would like to thank You for your comments and for the time spent to write kind words about your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti;

Our Establishment is Ideal for spending memorable days in the heart of the old town centre, giving to our Guests the sensation of being “at home” thanks to the professional hospitality that will be granted.
We very much appreciate your comments, in particular those about the service provided from our staff providing to our clients excellent, helpful information and recommendation during client’s sojourn in the capital of Renaissance;
As very well mentioned our Roof ‘Machiavelli’ is a marvelous guest portion with private terrace overlooking rooftops where it’s possible enjoying a morning coffee or a glass of wine cherishing a relaxing sunset.

We are deeply sorry about the loud sounds coming from the streets through the night, we would like to notify that all our rooms have double-glaze soundproofed windows, but unfortunately the noises mentioned are out of our control; On the other hand we are informing that we have Guest portions on different side of the streets and some rooms with internal courtyard view, would have been our pleasure to help you in any matter even if we very well comprehend that moving room it’s not pleasing especially when luggage are completely unpacked.

Apologies about housekeeping service, has been a lack from our side an egregious oversight for which we really appreciate that our attention has been recalled about the unpleasant inconveniences;
All Guest reviews, especially the discerning ones, are extremely important to improve quality standard and to understand if our job meet Client’s satisfaction.

Giving always high consideration to guests comments, we take the opportunity to repay offering an upgrade to the quietest guest portion available during your next sojourn with us.
Hoping to welcoming You and again in our establishment, the Management and all the Staff remains, best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews