We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$444
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com
$910
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Agoda.com
$342
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Priceline$444
Hotels.com$910
Orbitz.com$910
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
485
25
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
25
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room perfect location piazza della restaurant reservations within walking distance amazing hotel deluxe room roof terrace leonardo heart concierge attractions grazie map square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 520 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a total of 6 nights, 3 at the beginning of our Tuscan vacation and 3 at the end. We stayed in 2 different beautiful suites. The service is superior: the staff made excellent dinner reservations for us every evening. The breakfast buffet is amazing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank D1875TMsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Susan C,

thank you very much for your most kind words; We are very glad you spent wonderful time in our city and above all in Palazzo Vecchietti which has contributed to render your stay in Florence unforgettable.
Our customers thoughts are very important to improve quality standards and to understand if our job meets clients satisfaction.
We also thank you for your extremely kind comment about our staff members, very much look forward to passing your words to all of us;
Looking forward to welcome you again, very soon,
warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We were scheduled to stay at The Savoy, but were notified 11 days before our trip to Florence that The Savoy was closing for renovations.
The Savoy offered us an option but we decided to look around for something in more of a central location.
Wow!! What a discovery Palazzo Vecchietti was at the last moments. We booked the Lorenzo apartment and it was an incredible experience. The location is second to none. The rooms were outstanding but the difference maker here was the staff. Paolo is the front manager and he and his staff treat you like royalty. Warm welcomes and unending offers to assist . Good suggestions for restaurants and always ready to assist in meeting your every request. Breakfast is served in an area that seats around 20 people. Not once during our 5 day stay was there even a hint of crowding. The food was fresh and well prepared. There are 12 rooms and suites and the 2 apartments. Just a perfect place to stay and enjoy.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank concher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Concher,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing beautiful comments about your sojourn in Palazzo Vecchietti.
There are not so many words to express our appreciation about your experience in our Historical Dwelling, we are so pleased that you had such a special break with us!
As you very well mentioned Apartment ‘Lorenzo il Magnifico’ is a marvelous guest portion of 94 square meter; From the Apartment main entrance there is a huge living room, seating area and on the left a hide-away fully equipped kitchen; Sleeping quarter, two big bathrooms and walking closet will follow after the living room.
Thank you also for the marvelous comments about the service provided from our staff as we consider your opinion helpful to grow up and continue our precious work in the hospitality even better; I’ll take the opportunity to happily share your words with Paolo and the rest of Palazzo Vecchietti’s team;
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remains with our, best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

The location of his hotel is unbelievable right in the center of Florence close to anything you want to walk to. The service was also wonderful with excellent restaurant recommendations. We were upgraded to a jr suite when we arrived and it was beautiful. The architecture is also very different than your normal hotel. My biggest complaint is that there was construction going on everywhere and it was very noisy at night. There were also two large holes in the floor when we arrived for some repair work being done. The Jr suite was beautiful and large with a kitchenette and a small terrace with a view of rooftops. The cleaning staff frustrated me quite a bit as they came in and reorganized our luggage and put some of my things in drawers. Put some things in the kitchen that I didn’t want in there. I thought things were missing until I started searching through drawers. The hotel needs a tiny bit of maintenance only because there are a lot of scratches on walls. The doors had dirty fingerprints all over them which was not appealing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank MaryEllenC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Mary Ellen C,

we would like to thank You for your comments and for the time spent to write kind words about your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti;

Our Establishment is Ideal for spending memorable days in the heart of the old town centre, giving to our Guests the sensation of being “at home” thanks to the professional hospitality that will be granted.
We very much appreciate your comments, in particular those about the service provided from our staff providing to our clients excellent, helpful information and recommendation during client’s sojourn in the capital of Renaissance;
As very well mentioned our Roof ‘Machiavelli’ is a marvelous guest portion with private terrace overlooking rooftops where it’s possible enjoying a morning coffee or a glass of wine cherishing a relaxing sunset.

We are deeply sorry about the loud sounds coming from the streets through the night, we would like to notify that all our rooms have double-glaze soundproofed windows, but unfortunately the noises mentioned are out of our control; On the other hand we are informing that we have Guest portions on different side of the streets and some rooms with internal courtyard view, would have been our pleasure to help you in any matter even if we very well comprehend that moving room it’s not pleasing especially when luggage are completely unpacked.

Apologies about housekeeping service, has been a lack from our side an egregious oversight for which we really appreciate that our attention has been recalled about the unpleasant inconveniences;
All Guest reviews, especially the discerning ones, are extremely important to improve quality standard and to understand if our job meet Client’s satisfaction.

Giving always high consideration to guests comments, we take the opportunity to repay offering an upgrade to the quietest guest portion available during your next sojourn with us.
Hoping to welcoming You and again in our establishment, the Management and all the Staff remains, best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. It's only 14rooms and we had a very spacious suite. They have great concierge service that is very warm and knowledgeable and caring and we loved them. Breakfast is meticulously displayed and great love and care is obvious. The pastries are delicious, fruit is fresh and they have eggs for us Americans that were very good. You could ask for an omelet as well. I really enjoyed my stay here with just a complaint on housekeeping. We found what looked like a dried up French fry on the floor when we arrived and no bar soap which was highly annoying. The toilet paper wasn't replaced when we came back from our day and little things like this are just not acceptable for maid service. Everything else looked clean and it was ok. We were late for a tour and left a mess when we left one day and she managed to put everything to the side nicely. One evening we smelled something like sewage in the hallway and it extended into our living room which was offputting and it was very hard to sleep with the noise outside. ASK for a room that does not face the street or you will not have a restful sleep unless you get in at 3am. That said, i would probably return because the staff is wonderful but I'd ask for a room not facing the street.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank sheryljs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, General Manager at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Mrs Sheryl W,

we would like to thank You for the beautiful comments and for the time spent to write nice words about your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti;

Our Establishment is Ideal for spending memorable days in the heart of the old town centre, giving to our Guests the sensation of being “at home” thanks to the professional hospitality that will be granted.
We very much appreciate your comments, in particular those about the service provided from our staff and the excellent words about our Breakfast standard served in ‘Vasari’ room located on the third floor;

We are deeply sorry about the loud sounds coming from the streets through the night, we would like to notify that all our rooms have double-glaze soundproofed windows, but unfortunately the noises mentioned are out of our control; On the other hand we are informing that we have Suites on different side of the streets and some rooms with internal courtyard view, would have been our pleasure to help you in any matter even if we very well comprehend that moving room it’s not pleasing especially when luggage are completely unpacked.

Apologies about housekeeping service, has been a lack from our side an egregious oversight for which we really appreciate that our attention has been recalled about the unpleasant inconveniences;
Regarding our courtesy line we inform You that all our liquid soaps, bath & shower, hair care and creams are available in specially designed luxurious vials of the "Ortigia line” while bar soaps are provided on clients request.
All Guest reviews, especially the discerning ones, are extremely important to improve quality standard and to understand if our job meet Client’s satisfaction.

Giving always high consideration to guests comments, we take the opportunity to repay offering an upgrade to the quietest guest portion available during your next sojourn with us.
Hoping to welcoming You and your family again in our establishment, the Management and all the Staff remains,

Best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews