We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understated elegance and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Understated elegance and luxury”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location next to Piazza Della Repubblica. All points of interest are within 5-10 minute walk.

Excellent reception into a non-traditional lobby -- more like a living room. Rooms were amazing. Large, comfortable with many amenities. Our room, Petrarca Penthouse, had its own rooftop terrace.

Breakfasts were tasty and well served in communal dining room. Waitstaff and clean staff were way above par.

Definitely a great place to use as base to explore Firenze.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BM_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sirs, / Madame,

first of all we would like to thank you again for choosing Palazzo Vecchietti for your stay in Florence.

we were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay in our establishment, and we would like to thank you for sharing this experience in TripAdvisor.

We indeed appreciate all your comments, in particular those about your spacius, exclusive Petrarca Penthouse Suite from where you can enjoy the splendid view over the roof tops from the magnificent private terrace.

We would like also to thank you for your appreciation for our Staff and our Service and look forward to welcoming you back at Palazzo Vecchietti we remain with our,

best regards,


Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
235
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for one night at the end of June. It was a unexpected treat bc we were suppose to stay at Hotel Brunellschi but apparently they had a flood the night before causing them to book us Palazzo Veccheiti for one night. I was completely blown away when Luca escorted us to our room. Everything about it was simply gorgeous. The spacious room had high end finishings and cathedral ceilings to enhance the dramatic look of the place. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was top notch with a huge encloses glass shower. Breakfast the next morning was equally as impressive with a nice spread of items to pick from. Also, this property is in prime location which is a huge plus! I was delighted with everything from beginning to end.I would love to stay here the next time Im in Florence. My only regret was that we only got to stay one night I kinda wished Hotel Brunellschi wasn't available the next night either so we would get another night at Palazzo Veccheiti :) Stay here and you won't regret it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rb79_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Sirs / Madame,

we would like to thank you for the lovely review and for the time spent to write beautiful words about your positive experience.
we are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay in our establishment, and we would like to thank you again for sharing this experience in TripAdvisor.
We indeed appreciate all your comments, in particular those about our spacious, exclusive chic rooms as we consider your opinion helpful to grow up and continue our precious future work in the hospitality.

We really hope you’ll have the chance to come again and stay with us for a longer period!
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Palazzo Vecchietti we remain with our,

warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I just spent 3 nights at palazzo vecchietti on my first trip to Florence with my fiancé.

It was absolutely perfect in every way. The location is amazing and a 5 min walk to the uffizi and duomo and ponte vecchio. The rooms are luxuriously appointed, very spacious (some other hotels we considered were half the size) and have everything you expect for a 5*hotel.

The fabulous thing about the suites is that the staff and concierge service is brilliant and you feel that it is a private home away from home feeling with discreet and boutique property feel. The staff were always extremely personable and friendly and made a big difference to our stay in Florence with excellent recommendations and service with a warm smile. In the weeks leading up to our arrival the concierge were so helpful and responsive with planning logistics and restaurants via email which was fantastic.

If you don't like big hotels this is perfect as there is no fussiness just discreet luxury.

Only small criticism is hard beds (maybe I am used to soft at home?) and that is it!, if you want room service they don't have it as it's not a hotel but why would you want it in Florence when you have the most AMAZING dining options on your doorstep (try camillo trattoria and cibreo!).

Thanks palazzo vecchietti for aug warm Italian hospitality and we will definitely stay with you when we visit again. :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank isabelw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind email and for you precious comment about our establishment.

As you very well mentioned Palazzo Vecchietti is a small property located in the center of Florence, few steps away from main attractions and famous restaurants and Trattorias.
We very much appreciate your comments, in particular those about the service provided from our staff and we consider your opinion helpful to grow up and continue our precious work in the hospitality even better.

As you had the chance to taste it, we just serve breakfast in the morning in our ‘Vespucci’ breakfast room located on the third floor or if you prefer you can order a room service.
Kitchenette, Nespresso Coffee machine and large rooms give to our Guest the impression to stay in a Florentine House but with all comforts and modern amenities.
We sincerely hope to have you again at Palazzo Vecchietti
Yours faithfully

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We brought our family to Florence in the Spring and had the pleasure of staying at this great hotel. Rooms were very spacious and well appointed with all the amenities you would need. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff could not have been nicer and accommodating . Everything is within walking distance with a good location. It can be a bit noisy at night with the street noise but you can also request an interior room. Florence is just a busy city so that was expected. Would highly recommend this hotel and thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay.

Debbie Cleveland

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for selecting Palazzo Vecchietti during your stay in Florence;

Guest’s reviews are very important to improve quality standards and encourage us to better satisfy Guest’s needs.

We always do our best to improve our services day by day and our Staff is completely at Guest disposal for suggestions, recommendations converting a simple journey in special and unforgettable sojourn in Florence!

We are delighted to understand that you enjoyed our location and it will be indeed a pleasure to welcome you back at Palazzo Vecchietti very soon,

with best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at this property this Spring and found it to be a wonderful choice in central Florence. Just steps away from Piazza della Repubblica and within walking distance of all the major sites in Florence and in the middle of the “shopping” area which my family liked. The service was excellent and attentive. The room, all with a kitchen, was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast, that was included, was excellent. Although not a traditional “hotel” but very close it is an excellent choice for lodging in the heart of Florence. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnASeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for sharing your experience with us, our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests fell at home;
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the hotel location and food served in our 'Vasari' breakfast dining room.
We really hope that you'll have the chance to return in the future, it would be indeed a pleasure to host you once again,
the management and all staff remain,

your faithfully,
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
230 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Palazzo was a wonderful boutique hotel with an excellent location and wonderful staff. The rooms are very large by Italian standards with beautiful furnishings. The bathrooms are large and lovely as well. The location is by far the best for a fine hotel in all of Florence. You are a short walk to almost every site and everything that you would want to do. Other hotels like the Four Seasons, the JK, the St. Regis are all a bit of a walk to most things of interest.

There are only a few reasons I did not give the hotel 5 stars. #1 because after 11 PM there is no one to answer the desk phone that speaks English. That can prove very difficult if you need something. We tried several nights for different reasons and had to give up and do without both times. It was nothing critical, but for 789EU you should be able to get help in your language. #2 Unless you have a terrace be aware that there are no outdoor areas in which to sit. and #3 there is no restaurant so you must go out for food whether you are exhausted from a long day of walking or not. I am the first to say that you should not use room service in Florence but instead should dine out, BUT, with that being said, there are those moments when you are just too tired to go out and it would be nice to have the option of dining in, especially when you have a lovely terrace on which to dine. We were also informed that they could not bring us breakfast on the terrace. If we wanted coffee and tea, they would bring that but we had to go and get our own food for breakfast to take up to the terrace. Again, it would be nice not to have to get completely dressed for breakfast when you have a beautiful terrace on which you could relax in a robe and enjoy the morning.

Other than those points, the Palazzo is wonderful, comfortable and very very quiet. As for room choices, the suites with terraces are the best because you can sit outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBHAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.
Palazzo Vecchietti as mentioned is centrally located, few steps away from the main sight to visit, a perfect location to discover the city !

We would like to inform you that Palazzo Vecchietti is a Dimora Storica, it is not an Hotel but it is classify as Historical Building.

We would like to apologize if you had problems with the person in charge during the night, unfortunately the night porter was in holidays ,and the person who replaced him did not meet our needs and is no longer part of our staff.

Palazzo Vecchietti does not have any restaurant but there are several restaurants and trattoria near by and all our rooms are equipped with full kitchen or kitchenette.

Regarding the breakfast, we supposed that there was a misunderstanding with the Breakfast staff as usually on request we serve breakfast in the terrace , not just coffee or tea.

We really hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again and please accept our apologies if our services did not meet your expectations.

Hope to welcoming you again in the future and have the chance to enjoy the breakfast in the terrace,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Palazzo Vecchietti and were extremely happy with our stay there. The service is friendly and first-class in every way; from the welcome glass of prosecco, to the breakfast service to the help with directions and reservations (dinners, museums, etc.).

The room was very spacious, even by US standards. In addition to the bed, walk-in closet, sitting area and spacious bathroom, it also includes a small kitchenette. Excellent air conditioning.

The hotel is located in the heart of Florence's shopping district; walking distance to all major attractions.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glftrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind email!

We would like to thank you for your nice and precious comments on our Palazzo and Staff.

Our mission and philosophy is to create unforgettable memories and we know that the attention to details can make the difference in our guest’s experience.

We really hope you will have the chance to stay with us again,

warm regards and all the Best

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,663 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
481 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#23 of 421 in Florence
967 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Property: Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Address: Via Degli Strozzi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 298 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Vecchietti is a prestigious luxury residence where attention is paid to every singular detail. Ideal for spending memorable days directly in the centre of the city of Florence, in the heart of Tuscany. Located in a charming historical building, This luxury "home" offers top class comforts, in order to make you feel relaxed in a unique and refined environment, giving you the sensation of being "at home" thanks to the professional hospitality that you will be granted. Peaceful and quiet, Palazzo Vecchietti will be the setting for an unforgettable holiday in Florence: here our Staff will assist you and will become a fundamental part in the organisation of your days of relaxation with us. Thanks to all the staff at Palazzo Vecchietti you will be able to experience the suggestive atmosphere of our hotel. 14 Individual spaces honouring some of the most important Italian artistic figures, of which 5 suites and 2 apartments, on various levels. A unique location rendered by this historical palace in which it is located. Restructured by Giambologna in 1578 and finished off by the splendid work of the architect Michele Bonan, who was in part responsible for the furnishings and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchietti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing