We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights over Xmas. Perfect location, central to everything - sites, shopping & restaurants. Special thanks to Luca, Leo & Paolo for answering our questions, giving advice & assisting with bookings. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. Rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious. Delicious breakfast, good way to meet other guests around the communal table & excellent service from the breakfast ladies. We hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNovos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for selecting Palazzo Vecchietti during your stay in Florence;

Guest’s reviews are very important to improve quality standards and encourage us to better satisfy Guest’s needs.

We always do our best to improve our services day by day and our Staff is completely at Guest disposal for suggestions, recommendations converting a simple journey in special and unforgettable sojourn in Florence!

We are delighted to understand that you enjoyed our location and not only:
It was very pleasing to read your beautiful comments regarding our breakfast standards too,

it will be indeed a pleasure to welcome you back at Palazzo Vecchietti very soon,

with best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
235
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have travelled to Florence before but never have enjoyed the place so much as we introduced the beautiful city to our family.
The Palazzo Vecchietti Suites are wonderful. People say not to fuss with accommodation as you are out so much but this is not true. Florence is a busy city and as travellers you too are busy with art, architecture, shopping, visiting neighbourhoods and day excursions however having a centrally located, large and extremely comfortable accommodation, with excellent staff has really allowed this family to relax and imbibe the atmosphere.
The suites themselves are lovely. Spacious with good heating/AC, excellent bathrooms and accessories. The decoration is very tasteful but comfortable.
The staff are excellent. They communicated extremely well via email in planning our vacation. In person they are even nicer and more helpful. They have arranged tours, transport, meals and a kettle. Nothing is too much trouble and their advice has been perfect.
We will be sad to leave and definitely return.
Unreserved recommendation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flip_Coote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest,

we really thank you very much for your precious time spent on writing your beautiful experience shared in Palazzo Vecchietti.

There are not many words to please your comments as they help us to improve our quality standards and service; We always try our best in providing our Guests a special and memorable Florentine’s sojourn.

The building is from XV century but all our rooms are modern and stylish as you well described.

As you very well mentioned the location is really a plus as we are few steps away from all major attractions in Florence!

Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,

all the best,
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Fabulous hotel. Service is superb, breakfast consistently delicious, staff is exceptional and very knowledgeable about specific places within the city, room was exactly what I expect in a hotel with all the luxuries of home and then some, romantic, and location is perfect as we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go. I could live at this hotel and absolutely hated leaving. We stayed at several hotels while in Italy and none compared to this one. When I return to Florence this is where I will stay. I wouldn't even bother looking for anything else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraLeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for selecting Palazzo Vecchietti during your stay in Florence;

Guest’s reviews are very important to improve quality standards and encourage us to better satisfy Guest’s needs.

We always do our best to improve our services day by day and our Staff is completely at Guest disposal for suggestions, recommendations converting a simple journey in special and unforgettable sojourn in Florence!

We are delighted to understand that you enjoyed our location and not only:
It was very pleasing to read your beautiful comments regarding our breakfast standards too,

it will be indeed a pleasure to welcome you back at Palazzo Vecchietti very soon,

with best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We just loved staying in this hotel the service is superb, nothing is too much trouble, our room was beautiful with a great view of the street below.
The best bit is your right in the middle the City and its very quiet.
There are fantastic restaurants on the door step.
I recommend you stay in this hotel…oh breakfast is great and lots of it.

Room Tip: As ever the more you spend the better the room , but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Review207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

it is such a nice pleasure to read about your stay, we really thank you for the time you spent in writing us!
Palazzo Vecchietti is a little gem located in a perfect area to discover Florence as cultural and shopping city!
We hope your comments will help our future guests in choosing Palazzo Vecchietti for their stay in Florence!
Hope to welcoming you again in the future,
Warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanterre, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Florence. You feel like at home, while being 3 minutes walk from the Duomo. People there are not serving or helping you, they are taking care of you. Suites are excellent (try the one wit a terrasse at the top of the hotel). Atmosphere is deliciously mixing a true old palazzo in Florence and the modernism.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capsalixstan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Staff we thank you for posting your reviews to Tripadvisor and for your good comments about Palazzo Vecchietti.

We are sure that it will be appreciated very much from “Tripadvisor Community”, and we are proud that it means also that we are taking care to our guests’needs to let them have a wonderful and unforgettable stay in Florence.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Palazzo Vecchietti we remain with our best regards.

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Palazzo Vecchietti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Traveling from Hawaii, the staff and management made every day "a special day in Florence". The suites were absolutely gorgeous and always freshened up. The huge oval breakfast table allowed us the opportunity to dine with guests from other countries, and the food was delicious. The structure and design of Palazzo Vecchietti sets you back in time, and yet the rooms have all the state of the art necessities. This hotel is located in the heart of Florence, walking distance to museums, cathedrals, restaurants and shopping. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgt130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for the time spent to write your experience in our Hotel!

Palazzo Vecchietti is a small property located in the center of Florence, few steps away from main attractions and famous restaurants and trattorias.

As you had the chance to taste it, we just serve breakfast in the morning in our breakfast room located on the third floor or if you prefer you can order a room service.

Kitchenette, Nespresso Coffee machine and large rooms give to our Guest the impression to stay in a Florentine House but with all comforts and modern amenities.

We sincerely hope to have you again at Palazzo Vecchietti
Yours faithfully

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It has been the best value hotel we havestayed in Florence (my wife and I stayed in a quite of few of Florence hotels as we have been visiting the magical city ~ twice per year for the past 20+ years). The location is simply perfect and just cannot be more central - it is next to Palazzo Strozzi, Via Turnabouni, Piazza Della REpublica, etc. When we booked the hotel, we read reviews indicating that there are nosiy rooms (room 208 or 209). Florence, like any vibrant European cicty that has a number of colleges, is often noisy - it comes with the territory if one chooses to stay in the city center. However, our room on the 3rd floor, was exceptionally quiet. Great bedding, nice in-suite kitchen, fairly recent updates of the entire building, good breakfast, welcome cleanness of the rooms and common areas - everything was really well cared for. The room price per n ight was a bargain for such hotel. My guess, if it would have an inside restaurant - it would be 30-40% or more higher priced. Finally, Lucca and his collegue have been eager to help and were helful (especially Lucca) whenever we need. Every afternoon guests can have a glass of Prosecco with cookies - a really nice touch. Highly recommend, without any "IFs" or "BUTs".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Michael,

we would like to thank you for the lovely comments and for the time spent to write a beautiful review about your positive experience.
I’ll defenitely share your kind words with our team!

We really appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our quality standards and service.
As you mentioned the location is really a plus as we are few steps away from all major attractions in Florence!
The building is from XV century but all our rooms are modern and stylish as you well described.

All Staff try their best providing to our Guests a special and unforgettable sojourn in Florence;

Hoping to welcoming You and your wife again in Palazzo Vecchietti, the Management and all the Staff we remain with our,

best regards,
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,663 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
481 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#23 of 421 in Florence
967 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Property: Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Address: Via Degli Strozzi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 298 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Vecchietti is a prestigious luxury residence where attention is paid to every singular detail. Ideal for spending memorable days directly in the centre of the city of Florence, in the heart of Tuscany. Located in a charming historical building, This luxury "home" offers top class comforts, in order to make you feel relaxed in a unique and refined environment, giving you the sensation of being "at home" thanks to the professional hospitality that you will be granted. Peaceful and quiet, Palazzo Vecchietti will be the setting for an unforgettable holiday in Florence: here our Staff will assist you and will become a fundamental part in the organisation of your days of relaxation with us. Thanks to all the staff at Palazzo Vecchietti you will be able to experience the suggestive atmosphere of our hotel. 14 Individual spaces honouring some of the most important Italian artistic figures, of which 5 suites and 2 apartments, on various levels. A unique location rendered by this historical palace in which it is located. Restructured by Giambologna in 1578 and finished off by the splendid work of the architect Michele Bonan, who was in part responsible for the furnishings and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchietti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing