We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Betta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residenza Betta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Betta
Ranked #174 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Betta!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

What can I say, that others haven't said? Betta makes all the difference! If it weren't for her, it would be an inn on the first floor of an old building. With Betta, it's THE PLACE!! She's so fun, gave us such a good reception, even tried to speak Portuguese! The rooms were very clean. The windows were sound-proof. She booked the Accademia and Uffizi for us, so we didn't have to stay in queue. You have to park your car on the street, but that's how everybody parks in Firenze. Notice that it's on the first floor, no elevator, but we managed to take the bags up, one at a time, even Betta helped! Check in until 7 pm (as far as I remember). The hotel is very close to city center, but away from the crowds. It has been cold April, but the heating was on all night. I totally recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordana_bessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    72
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
67
143
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Simple questions for you - are you looking for fabulous accommodation within 10 minutes stroll to the sights of Florence? Somewhere that is in a safe area, has spotless rooms, comfy beds and immaculate bathroom? Are you on a budget yet still want free wifi and English Sky TV package?

Well look no further because this is it!

This is one of the gems in Florence, run by the most amazing Betta who truly makes you feel like family. We stayed as a party of 3 (one teenage boy) and this was THE most welcoming place we have ever stayed. Reviews on here will confirm that Betta is second to none and nothing is too much trouble.

The room we stayed in had a delightful balcony with spacious accommodation and the cleanest well kept bathroom! Full sky package (not just sky news) hubby and son were very pleased to be able to watch the football! Breakfast was typical Italian style with coffee galore made personally by Betta. If you want toast just ask!

Betta will also provide a map which according to your plans will mark off the best ways to get to places, secret gems of florence and also book you tickets to avoid the queues for galleries and museums (no extra charge).

Florence is outstanding, Betta is outstanding and Residenza Betta is outstanding...

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thehanmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I also stayed here for 2 nights recently and i literally wanted to stay longer. the room was cozy and comfortable. I felt like i was at home. breakfast was great!, everything in the room is clean, bed is comfortable, free wifi, balcony, .. seriously everything you could ask for at a great price! Betta also made us so welcome as soon as we got there. She is such an amazing, welcoming, and friendly host, very mother like :). Thanks so much betta for your hospitality!. we will definitely be coming back again when were back in florence!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in October 2012 (sorry this has taken so long Betta!) and it was the perfect place to stay! Betta was so welcoming from the word go, giving us a book to borrow, booking museums, giving us cake and wine and providing some amazing advice on where to eat! I cannot recommend Residenza Betta highly enough, we will definitely come back next time we are in Florence!
Ally & Thomas

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location is 20 minute walk from the train station, minutes away from museums, restaurants, and local site-seeing. The balcony was a plus and the bed was comfortable. Betta was one of the kindest and most helpful hosts we have encountered on our RTW trip. She made coffee and laid out a nice cheese, crackers, and bread breakfast every morning between 8-10am.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bp567924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

As a college student studying abroad in Florence, I stayed in Betta's for two weeks before my semester began in august (thank goodness for her cool air conditioning!) and two nights when the semester finished in December. Betta truly is an amazing hostess and goes out of her way to help and accommodate. The room was large by Italian standards, affordable, quite comfortable, and breakfast the next morning had all the staples. The amazingly high-speed wireless internet that Betta provides is a rarity in Florence and allowed me to Skype home with perfect connection/clarity. Throughout my stay in Italy, it was a comfort for me (and my worried family) to know that Betta was only a few minutes or a phone call away. Betta is located (conveniently) just barely away from the chaos of the city center and it's a straight-shot 15 minute walk to the SMN train station or into the heart of Florence. You'll be glad you chose a stay with Betta, as her place is a home away from home in what can be a slightly overwhelming and intimidating visit to the beautiful Firenze.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in mid-December for 3 nights. Our stay was great - Betta immediately made us feel welcome. The room was large, clean, attractive. There is even a TV with Sky channels, so we were able to watch news in English in the morning. The breakfast is anytime between 8am and 10am in a common room, so you can go whenever you please. Betta has a lot of knowledge about Florence and can tell you where to go, tips, etc. And the location was easy to find from the train station (the website directions are great). It is on the outskirt of the city center, but even so, it's at most a 25 min. walk to Ponte Vecchio, and everything else is much closer, such as a 10 min. walk to the Accademia. Great value, great service, great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
La Notte Blu
La Notte Blu
#176 of 659 in Florence
160 reviews
Opera B&B
#147 of 659 in Florence
116 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
#278 of 659 in Florence
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1900 Artevita
#35 of 659 in Florence
435 reviews
Santa Croce
Residenza Manzoni
Residenza Manzoni
#183 of 659 in Florence
95 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo
#139 of 659 in Florence
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Betta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Betta

Property: Residenza Betta
Address: Via Agnolo Poliziano 9, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Betta 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Florence, 5 minutes walk from the conference center Florence - Exhibition, Fortezza da Basso and 10 minutes from the Santa Maria Novella, Residenza Betta. Really affordable rates, is pleased to be able to provide its guests very comfortable rooms and elegant common areas and extremely comfortable. The rooms are modern and spacious, all equipped with LCD TV, digital TV, Satelite TV all over the world, and Pay-TV SKY Plus Vision-free, air conditioning / heating and private bathroom with hairdryer and from toilet. Some have a private balcony overlooking the courtyard The entire structure is covered by Wi-Fi. Breakfast is buffet style and includes sweet and savory foods, fresh fruit, milk, cereal, yogurt and hot drinks and fredde. cappucino, express, etc... Buses stop right in front of the Residenza Betta and connect with the station in Florence and other attractions of the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Betta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing