We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE IN ITALY!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residenza Betta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Betta
Ranked #162 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEST PLACE IN ITALY!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything it was great!!!
The hotel ,the room was very clean, very nice furnished and with all what do you need: air conditioning what works very good after a long day arround all the seighting in the beautifull Florence.The nice LCD Tv with a lots of intenational programs in all the lungagges.Every time we go back to the hotel our deligtfull host -BETTA-offer us nice and good cappucino and home make cake to enjoied on our beautifull and relaxing balcony .The breackfast was also very nice, with a lots of gem, coffe and cappucino --how many you want-.never to much trouble for Betta and her assistance.
If you don't want to wait on the line of the museums ,just tell to Betta and she will provided to everything for you.Want to go in a tour in Tuscany ,--no problem--Betta will book the best tour for you.
So ,want to have the best choise ? BOOK RESIDENZA BETTA and you will have a holliday like in your dreams..........

Room Tip: The balcony is delightfull !! Just tell to BETTA your plans and she will help you 10 times more tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    74
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
68
143
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Arrived to a welcoming hug from the hostess Betta! Spotless clean premises and rooms, a little off the beating track but the city centre is easily accessed by a bus right at the front door. Betta is very helpful and showed us exactly where to go and what to see in the limited time we had in Florence. Would definitely recommend rezidenza Betta for your stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeclanCiara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, only around 10 to 15 mind walk from train station and best is away from the crowded tourist area. It is around 5jns walk from the central market which is very near to Duomo.
Mama Betta is very easy going and recommended many good pls ed to eat as well as other good recommendations to our questions, it seems to her nothing is troublesome .
Breakfast is sufficient and room is very clean spacious with a balcony overlook a small garden . Quiet indeed.
Would recommend this place.
Suggest to go Brincello for meal and Guelfa as well, good traditional Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SgnExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. It was lovely! Betta was so friendly and made us feel so special. She put some bubbly and cake in our room which was so sweet. Also Betta gave us lots of advice on what we should try and do and see in Florence. Without her help we wouldnt have seen all we did.
When staying here you feel like your in our own place. you have keys to come and go as you please. Brilliant!
location was perfect walking distance in to main florance.
Everything in our room was nice and clean. Bathroom was simple but clean.
We would recommed this place to all our friends and family.
Betta Thank you for all you did for us and your pricesless help.
Love Mr & Mrs Atkin

Room Tip: room number 1 was great as you have no other room next to you. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Residenza Betta for 2 weeks while in Florence. From the first warm welcome, Betta, the owner, became not only a friend, but an invaluable source of information for our stay, especially regarding the various must-see day trips. Her English is perfect and her advice, priceless. Residenza Betta is conveniently located, only a 15 minute walk both to the center or to the SMN Train Station. We were provided with clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, cool air-conditioning and a lovely breakfast each morning. Having a take-out dinner on the lovely balcony in the evenings when it cooled down was just icing on the cake. Choosing Residenza Betta was the best decision we made!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabymak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night July 2012 but I wished we could have stayed longer.The owner was lovely in making us feel welcome in Florence and her bed and breakfast. We were pleased to learn that the airco worked perfectly, that we had a very nice clean bathroom, cable television and above all a lovely little balcony great for a drink on a warm Italian evening. What makes this place great as well is the fact that its a little away from the hustle and bustle of Florence city centre but still it's just close enough (we did everything on foot). Moreover the owner, Elisabetta, was extremely helpful regarding the city highlights. I would not doubt if I were staying in Florence again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
La Notte Blu
La Notte Blu
#187 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Opera B&B
#145 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
#284 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1900 Artevita
#39 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Santa Croce
Residenza Manzoni
Residenza Manzoni
#169 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo
#139 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Betta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Betta

Property: Residenza Betta
Address: Via Agnolo Poliziano 9, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Betta 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Florence, 5 minutes walk from the conference center Florence - Exhibition, Fortezza da Basso and 10 minutes from the Santa Maria Novella, Residenza Betta. Really affordable rates, is pleased to be able to provide its guests very comfortable rooms and elegant common areas and extremely comfortable. The rooms are modern and spacious, all equipped with LCD TV, digital TV, Satelite TV all over the world, and Pay-TV SKY Plus Vision-free, air conditioning / heating and private bathroom with hairdryer and from toilet. Some have a private balcony overlooking the courtyard The entire structure is covered by Wi-Fi. Breakfast is buffet style and includes sweet and savory foods, fresh fruit, milk, cereal, yogurt and hot drinks and fredde. cappucino, express, etc... Buses stop right in front of the Residenza Betta and connect with the station in Florence and other attractions of the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Betta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing