We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
660
121
39
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
121
39
20
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 855 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

As a family of 3 we have booked two connecting rooms. If you like modern design or furniture this hotel is not for you. It's an old beautiful building located on a high hill in the outskirts of Florence. As a location, it is really good. Quiet and has a great view over the majestic city. It has a nice good sized swimming pool, but you have to walk to it for 3-4 minutes. That were the positive moments, unfortunately, there are a number of negative too. First if all, if you expect nice breakfast or a dinner on the veranda, you will be disappointed as the quality of food is not the hotel's five star rating, breakfast was brobably the worst I have aver had in a five star hotel, many 3 star hotels serve much better breakfast, service is also very slow. Rooms are of good size but decoration and furniture are also disappointing. Walls in my room were painted red and I think it is a wrong colour to say the least. Hotel' s staff at the reception is friendly and ready to help.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Igor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlSalviatinoHotel, Direttore vendite at Il Salviatino, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Igor40, we thank you for your feedback concerning your stay with us. Even though we are glad you did appreciate our location and our staff at the reception, we were certainly not pleased to read that you did not like the food experience and that you found the service very slow. As we are in the process of upgrading our F&B concept, we will certainly take into consideration your points in order to improve the overall experience. Concerning the colors of the rooms, those are more a matter of taste and true is that we cannot meet everybody’s tastes but we have to say that most of the comments we received on the refurbished rooms, even those with red walls, were very positive. We do hope you’ll give us the opportunity to test us again in the near future to see the additional changes by yourself.
Silvia Manganaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Hidden among the tall Italian cypress trees and oaks on a hill overlooking Florence's holy Duomo and treasured historical landmarks is a beautiful hotel that must be experienced to be believed. Once owned by the Medici Family, this gorgeous villa is only exceeded by the attentive staff and idyllic setting that make it so special. Every meal on the terrace overlooking Florence was a delight. Each lunch and dinner was a unique culinary experience with delicious twists on typical Tuscan fare. Whether by day or night the view of Il Duomo never gets old with the omnipresent sounds of nature leaving you a subtle reminder of your place in the hills among the trees. Whether you wish a private seat in the beautiful garden terrace or beside the infinity pools, you cannot escape the beauty of this wonderful setting. The spa offers a generous array of services. The massages at the hotel spa were terrific. The hotel provides a free shuttle into and out of the city center near Il Duomo until 8:00 PM for easy access to historical sites. Il Salviatino offers several styles of rooms. We stayed in a Classic room and found it to be comfortable and spacious for two. Our only regret is that we had to leave . . . .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlSalviatinoHotel, Direttore vendite at Il Salviatino, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Douglas,

thank you for your kind and detailed review! We are really glad that you appreciated our property and enjoyed the views over Florence and the services. We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Silvia Manganaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This incredible boutique hotel is beyond 5 star. The service is impeccable, the rooms are beautiful and clean and the staff are delightful. The food is absolutely excellent and the pool area tranquil and magnificent. We will 100% be coming back here again, we loved it!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JessLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlSalviatinoHotel, Direttore vendite at Il Salviatino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear JessLLondon, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Il Salviatino. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations.
We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Silvia Manganaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Allowed us to get away from the commotion of the city with beautiful views and to escape the hell that was St Regis after a rave/club type party went from midnight to 7am. Highly recommend Il Salvatino with a great garden room suite which was one of the most relaxing we stayed in and service was gracious and warm on any requests and one of the top massages in a while. A great way to do Florence

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 32worldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlSalviatinoHotel, Direttore vendite at Il Salviatino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear 32worldtravel, thank you for your kind review!
We are really glad that you appreciated our property and enjoyed your stay with us.
We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon!
Silvia Manganaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Il Salviatino is nothing less than a slice of heaven. It is truly a five star experience! Located on a hill just outside of the busy center of Florence, you realize that you have arrived somewhere special when you pull up to the private security gate. Once through the gate, you wind your way up a tree-lined road that leads you to a beautiful Italian villa. The staff is outside to greet you, offer a glass of Proseco, and a tour of the property. The view from the terrace and gardens is breathtaking. The rooms are exquisite and reflect great attention to detail -- live orchids, generous amenities, comfy beds and plush pillows. The staff knows you by name and goes out of their way to make tour and transportation arrangements as requested. The complimentary breakfast is plentiful (basically, anything you can think of) and beautifully presented. We loved our stay at Il Salviatino and can recommend it with great enthusiasm!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank meadfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlSalviatinoHotel, Direttore vendite at Il Salviatino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Meadfeld, thank you for your wonderful comments and kind words on your stay with us. We are very glad you appreciated the hotel facilities as well the services received.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Silvia Manganaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews