We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Salviatino
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$227
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
$311
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$387
$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$405
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$227
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$274
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$667
$647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
618
113
36
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
113
36
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice ambassadoroverlooking florenceshuttle serviceglass of proseccocomplimentary shuttlebeautiful hotelterrace overlookingshuttle busrecommend iltuscan hillsour honeymoonmain buildingluxury hotelthe entire staffbreakfast is servedfour nightsfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 799 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for three nights and were thoroughly impressed in every sense. The staff are attentive, helpful and always on hand to assist in whatever you need. Our room was on the third floor and had a small balcony, a bed that would have fitted four people and a wonderful old metal bath. The room was well appointed with a good selection of books, coffee machine, safe and everything else you would expect in a top hotel.
There is a free shuttle bus that runs into town and drops you right at the base of the Duomo and returns you directly to the hotel, it runs every hour from each point apart from the very middle of the day.
The food is amazing and although the menu is slightly small they certainly do know how to produce first class food. The wine list is extensive and broad - if slightly expensive. The breakfast is generous and has a really good choice.
The pool is a little disappointing and is small walk away from the hotel. The view is one to die for. Especially at night when the city is lit up.

If you want to treat yourself, or someone else, then this really is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christhewino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my entire family and friends for my wedding. We booked out 10 rooms in the hotel and spent a significant amount of money securing these rooms a year in advance. Hence why I was extemly concerned when there was 2 of our bookings missing when we checked in, this was rectified but after causing much stress! The hotel and rooms are beautiful, however they are not worth the extremely high price tag, for a 5 star hotel not to replace bath soaps and creams everyday is very unusual, this was replaced once and then never again. Breakfast is very inefficient the waiters bring a tray to the table which looks lovely but we waited 40 minutes for this tray which is ridiculous! We also booked the alfresco suite for our wedding night and was promised the room early in the morning by the managing director, on my wedding day we went to get the key to find out they had sold the room the day before a stress I didn't need on my wedding day when my 7 bridesmaids and 3 hair and make up artists arrived ready to set up. The hotel did however make up for this by giving us another suite but this was not the same as the alfresco. Overall this is a beautiful hotel but service is poor and the for the price it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emilyg1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for a week and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The service is impeccable, the room was fantastic and the food was great. The location is absolutely beautiful - just unbelievably gorgeous.

The hotel is situated about ~20 minutes outside of the city, so the hotel has a complimentary shuttle that runs every half hour. It's a perfect solution to staying outside the city center and it's fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel, honestly. It was fantastic.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Amazing place. Great rooms. We were upgraded without even asking and had a private study on a SECOND FLOOR with views of the city and countryside and a bathtub in a loft. Delicious food. The complimentary breakfast could feed an army. Beautiful pool which is great for the hot days. Most accommodating staff you can imagine. You could barely finish your sentence before they were on it. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eriles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at il salviatino on a trip through tuscany in June. The house itself, the nice rooms and of course the awesome service are great. As already mentioned in other reviews the hotel is not located in citycenter but the free shuttle brings you directly to piazza del duomo which is perfect. Also we want to mention the great breakfast and the nice pool which we also used one (very hot) afternoon. We didn't try the restaurant but relied on some nice recommendations from the receptionist in the village of Fiesole. From there you have a breathtaking view over Florence. Only drawback is of course the high price, however, in this respect we feel the overall package is simply worth the money.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank smofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews