We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner”

Trattoria Enzo e Piero
Ranked #455 of 2,864 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

The place look very standard but the food is great and of top quality. In addition, the stuff has been friendly as well as attentive and the kitchen prepared everything quite rapidly!
If you like to eat a nice roast-beef with potatoes go there.
Ps: is on the right if you arrive from the station, not on the left.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank EugenioC612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

My hotel recommended this restaurant as a great place to get traditional Tuscan food. I visited twice and will definitely be back. On both occasions I tried one of the specials which were not listed on the menu. Over my two visits, I had a nice farro salad and pasta with fresh, delicious homemade pesto. They also have excellent house wines and I enjoyed their version of tiramisu.
Really nice family restaurant, run by very proud people who interact with their customers. The staff is willing to explain the menu, answer questions and offer helpful suggestions. When I went back the second time, both the owner and the waitress Alex from my previous visit came over to my table to say hello. The owner also brought a plate with bread and olive oil and said " I know you came back, this is for you." The staff is also very humble when you complement the meal, which is excellent value for money.
Many locals also dine here as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Carolyn44601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

I'm fairly adventurous when it comes to restaurants. We found this restaurant close by our hotel and have been very satsified with the meals. It is a fairly small restaurant so you may wish to make a reservation. Staff are very friendly. In fact, we were served by a lovely Texan waitress with the most interesting accent one night and one of the owners the following night. The food is excellent. The first night the special was a roast beef with black truffles. Coming from Alberta, i usually shy away from beef from anywhere becuase they usually are a disappointment. This roast though was nicely done and very tender. The next evening, i tried the tripe. I know most people would dismiss this but it was really good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you wish to try other Florentine dishes apart from the usual pizza and pasta.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClayAragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Walking around our hotel we passed this restaurant, while looking at the menu a couple came out and told us the food was amazing and they were returning after eating here a few days before. We weren't ready to eat so had a bit of a walk around and looked at a few other menus but found them all to be quite tourist friendly. We decided to eat here mainly because it is more traditional and we wanted to try something we can't get at home. We were not disappointed. Both of our meals were fresh and full of flavour. I had the carpaccio and my boyfriend had the rabbit pasta special. The service was friendly and pleasant. It is excellent value for money also.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Co1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Stubbled upon this three generation owned trattoria and were very pleased! The service was extremely friendly and kindly explained all the wines to us. We shared a sea bass and fennel seeds pasta first. Then I had the ribbolita and mum had a veggie frittata (more like an omelette that was excellently seasoned). For dessert we had some of the best panna cotta in our whole time in Italy. The host explained that he had made it himself and shared his tricks to getting the right consistency. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Enzo e Piero also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Enzo e Piero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.