We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
370
83
9
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
83
9
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiosmall kitchenettegreat locationexecutive suitea small dining tablebreakfast deliverednearby supermarketnespresso machineliving roompitti palacesmall boutique hotelkitchen areaquiet side streetsome great restaurantsrain showerold bridgea short minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 471 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

What a great find! Right in the center of all the attractions of beautiful Florence, this boutique hotel has lovely, spacious and comfortable suites, a tiny (but adequate) gym, and wonderful and friendly service. We ordered a very reasonably priced breakfast, which was delivered directly to the room, at the time we specified. This made getting ready for the day so much quicker and easier than breakfast in a dining room. We LOVED this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was somewhat warm (we don't like heat at night) so we opened the windows and the noise outside disturbed us at night.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yagoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear yagoodi,
thank You very much indeed for having found the time to share with the readers of this travel network, Your travel experience at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA. We are very proud of Your review for all the positive words You have reserved to our little boutique hotel, our services and last but not least our team, thank You again from all of us. You have chosen the rate with breakfast included, that we serve every morning in the privacy of Your room at the time You have specified, to guarantee a plenty of energy in the morning before to visit Florence with its magnificent museums and churches.
We are looking to welcoming You again in our Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, so remember to use directly on our website, the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the very special deals, that we reserve to our previous guests, their relatives and friends.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located very near the Ponte Vecchio but very quiet in the evening. All the staff were friendly and courteous. The suite we had was clean and spacious even though there was not much of a view. Wished we stayed a week instead of just 3 nights. No restaurant in this hotel but plenty of good restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jasmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Jasmond,
Thank You very much indeed for having found the time to write about Your travel experience in our little boutique hotel. We are very happy, about the positive words You have reserved to our property and our staff, thank You again. Our location, in the very city center of Florence is perfect for all those that are looking for a holiday in the sign of culture, shopping and relax. All our suites are very spacious and cleaned to guarantee a perfect stay in Florence.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again here at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, so remember to use, for a new reservation, the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the very special deals, reserved to our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our best regards
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed here last week for several nights and I cannot recommend it enough.
The boutique hotel is a few minutes walk to the ponte vecchio bridge, however, it is on a quiet street which means you can get a great night's sleep.
From the moment you arrive the staff are friendly and very helpful. As this was our first time in Florence they gave us a map and took time to explain, based on our interests where everything was. They offered suggestions for dinner and offered to reserve the table.
The suite was spacious, modern and clean. Absolutely loved the acqua di Parma toiletries.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _AngelaA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear _AngelaA01,
thank You very much indeed for having found the time to write this review on TripAdvisor at Your return home after Your Stay in our Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA. We are very pleased with your comment that has rewarded us with the highest marks, thank You again from all our staff members. This is means that we are on the correct way to give our best services to all our guests. Our location in the very city center of Florence, cannot be beat, because just few steps from everything, like Uffizi Museum, Pitti Palace, Boboli Gardens and so on. We like to take care of our guests, that’s why we have choose one exclusive label for our toiletries: Acqua di Parma, that You can find only in selected hotels, choosen directly from the company.
We are at You complete disposal for any needs, and we recommend You, in case of a new reservation, to use directly on our website, the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the great deals, reserved to our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our best regards,
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is very well located in Florence near the Ponte Vecchio bridge and near the pricey Hotel Lungarno. It has modern design and sleek and clean. I would recommend this hotel and would return here. Very nice staff too!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robmac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Robmac58,
thank You very much indeed for having found the time to write about Your travel experience on this travel network after Your stay in our Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA.
Our location in the very city center of Florence cannot be beat, because really near to all the important art sights that no tourist can miss to visit when on holiday.
We have appreciated so much the positive mention about our staff members and the cleanness of our suites, thank You again.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again in our property, so remember to use directly on our website the special code “loyal” to bu sure to have the very special offers, that we reserve to our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our fondest regards,
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with friends at the same time last year. It was so good, we came back again! The same warm, helpful welcome, the same wonderful bright, modern, comfortable, spotless suite. Everything was perfect. The bed is so comfortable - the bedlinen is of the finest quality and changed daily. It is quiet and conveniently located. I can't rate this highly enough I am so impressed.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Priscilla W,
Thank You very much for having found the time to write this review on TripAdvisor after Your second stay with Your friends in our Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA.
We have appreciated so much Your review on us, thank You again. Return in our little boutique hotel is like to feel at home, because all our employee know how to feel well all our guests.
We are looking to welcoming You again and again, so feel free to contact us directly to find the best deal that suits Your expectations.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews