We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very friendly concierge and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ranked #20 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Orchard Road, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very friendly concierge and nice room”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Excellent location of hotel. All major attractions within 5-15mins' walk. Concierge service was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent service from Tatiana. She was very helpful and gave us great advices on eateries, shopping guides etc. Larisa was very friendly too. Very enjoyable stay at ponte vecchio suites. Would strongly recommend as choice of stay in florence.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llkoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Llkoon,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such kind words about our team and their excellent service. I am glad your stay was very enjoyable and that you’ve loved our great location and nice room. Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa is within only 5 minutes walking distance to all the major sights
We hope you will have the opportunity to come back to Florence in the next future , it will be a pleasure for us to organize your next stay here!
Do not hesitate to contact our reception: for you, your friends and family, we are glad to offer the special code” LOYAL” to get a wonderful discount on our suites!
Happy Holidays!
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    71
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
116
187
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous place. Fantastic suites, helpfull staff, and nothing can beat its position so close to the Ponte Vecchio. Highly recommended if you're planning a long weekend or just a couple of days in Florence.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Albert V,
We appreciate the positive feedback and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa to other travelers planning to visit Florence. For all your future bookings enter the special code LOYAL to receive a discount, or call us to find the most suitable option for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is at a short distance from the city center, very convenient for the ones who want to get to know Florence's "Centro Storico". The Exe suite was nice and modern. Ample space, Ortigia sampoo and body lotion.

The staff Larissa and Tatiana, at the reception, was very helpful in assisting us to book and visit various museums and restaurants.
Larissa helped us in sorting out a serious problem we had with our car, which we had rented in Roma. She resolved our dispute with Europcar, thanks to her and also she recomended us 2-3 very nice restaurants to try traditional Tuscany dishes. As we were in our honey-week, we wanted the best for us. She helped us in achieving that. We had great time, thanks.

Our only problem with the Hotel was the breakfast, which was prepared by a nearby Cafe and fortunately delivered to the room. We made the mistake to go there on the first day of our stay and we were totally dissappointed. The first morning when we visited the cafe and for the money we paid per night, two cappucinos and a sandwich for two people was ridiculous.The next morning they delivered two sandwiches and two cappucinos, to our hotel, thanks God. I quote a photo of the sandwich me and my wife shared on the first day, just to give an idea to the owners. Nicolas and Giorgia , da isola di Santorini

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Nikolaos P,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you liked the central location and the spacious, nice and modern suites. I am pleased to hear our staff were able to take care of you and that you had a great time at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa. We apologize that you did not quite like the breakfast on your first day and will address this concern to the Café providing the service. Your feedback is truly appreciated, we continually seek to improve and provide a better experience to our guests.

Congratulations on your marriage from the entire team! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Every time I visit Florece, I stay at this hotel, since its staff (Larisa and Tatiana) are very kind and professional. When I have any problem, they solved quickly with kind and I really enjoy every single day at this hotel.
Now,,, I look forward to seeing them and I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. It will be a wonderful memory(stay) in Florence.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maifer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear maifer04,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful feedback in TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your continuous loyalty. I am glad to hear you are very pleased with our facility and service. I will pass on your comments to my team members.
We are looking forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We loved this hotel! It's the perfect location - you can literally walk to every sight in Florence within a few minutes (20 minutes max for the stuff furthest away) and it's 1 block from the Ponte Vecchio, yet secluded just enough where it's quiet and there's no hustle and bustle around your hotel when you're trying to relax and rest. The room itself was nice - super clean, functioning, spacious, comfy. The staff was awesome - Tatyana, Larissa, and the housekeepers were all so friendly and helpful. For example, buttons on our coat fell off and Larissa arranged for the housekeeper to bring in a sewing kit the next day and sew them back on for us! They also helped with giving us directions, suggestions, etc. A yummy breakfast from a local cafe was served to our room every day, and the kitchenette in the room was great for midnight snacks, etc. Really great service!!! We LOVED Florence and will be back and we plan on staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you plan on arriving past 8pm, be sure to call ahead and let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butchcjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Butchcjg,
Thank you for the high-ratings and the great feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa, its location and the super clean, functioning, spacious suite. We are also glad you appreciated the Italian breakfast served in the room.
I’m very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs while staying with us. I will surely pass on your comments to Larisa and Tatiana regarding their “great service”. They will be very pleased.
For all your future bookings enter the special code LOYAL to receive a discount, or call us to find the most suitable option for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
At you service,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Pretty sure that this hotel will be one of the best choice anyone can make for perfect stay in Florence. The room was very spacious with small kitchenette and couch. The bathroom was also big and there was a jacuzzi. The breakfast was served in our room and it was just right quality! I and my friend enjoyed every minute of our stay at Ponte Vecchio Suite and will definitely stay there if i visit Florence again.

Room Tip: Really to anyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HS0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear HS0103,
Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa to those travelers looking for a perfect stay in Florence. I am glad that you enjoyed every minute of your stay, the spacious suite, the Jacuzzi tub and breakfast, too.
For all your future bookings enter the special code LOYAL to receive a discount, or call us to find the most suitable option for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel thoroughly, the hotel delivered all what it promised. Spacious room for European standards. Excellent service rendered by the front office. they even gave us suggestions for dinner options in town. it is perfectly located in the centre of Florence yet away from the hoards of tourists. A big thumbs up to this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chicu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Chicu88,
Thank you for choosing Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa for your stay in Florence and for taking the time to share your positive experience with other TripAdvisor users. We always enjoy hearing back from our guests and see how we are performing. I am very pleased my team took good care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed the hotel thoroughly.
Do not hesitate to contact our reception: for you, your friends and family, we are glad to offer the special code” LOYAL” to get a wonderful discount on our suites!
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#13 of 412 in Florence
1,211 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 412 in Florence
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,779 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 412 in Florence
1,305 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 412 in Florence
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA

Property: Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Address: Via Dei Belfredelli 9, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa offers its exclusive hospitality in a modern residence opposite the medieval tower “Torre Dei Belfredelli” dating back to the 12th century. It is located in the ancient heart of the city, only 50 metres away from Florence’s most representative and picturesque sight, the Ponte Vecchio. Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa welcomes you with the intimacy and privacy of your own apartment combined with all the comforts of a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing