We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
340
79
9
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
79
9
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchioan executive suitesmall kitchenettegreat locationa small dining tablewhirlpool bathnespresso machinepitti palaceliving roomsmall boutique hotelsome great restaurantsrain showera short minute walkquiet side streetcomfortable bedsgreat recommendationseasy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 437 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel. We had a room on the ground floor and it was very spacious for European standards. We had a lounge area, bedroom, dressing area with wardrobe and great bathroom with big spa bath. There was free wifi which had a good signal for sending emails and skyping. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning at a time we requested and there was a variety of teas in the room with a kettle. Small kitchenette was handy for guests wishing to cook their own meals. Hotel was in a great location with Ponte Vecchio around the corner and Pitti Palace a 2 minute walk away. Lots of lovely shops and restaurants around and only takes a few minutes to walk over the bridge to the Uffizi. Staff were welcoming with one male staff member who greeted us with a warm welcome and pointed out set locations on a map for us as well as provide us with a list of restaurants. The female staff member who was on the following day provided us quickly with an iron and was very friendly when greeting us and asking us about our day when we returned from our exploring. A real little gem near the Ponte Vecchio!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Macsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Macsisters,

Thank you for recommending Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa to other TripAdvisor readers and for this wonderful feedback! Your taking the time to write about your experience is highly appreciated.
We are delighted to read that you loved the Studio Suite with its big spa bath and kitchenette, the excellent free wi fi, the breakfast served in the room, the central location in a very nice area with lovely shops and restaurants . We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Fargion Micol - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Ponte Vecchio Suites for only one night at Florence. The decor was contemporary and stylish, very much reflected by the photos. Location was excellent, within 20 minute walk of all major sites. The service was "interesting" - the lady who greeted us during the day when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. She even helped us carry the luggage from the taxi to the hotel. The lady on evening shift was a night and day difference, literally. When we returned back to the room she reminded us not to pull the alarm at the bathroom accidentally, which was reasonable except that her tone made me feel like we were being looking down upon. The washing basin was clogged as well. For a spa I would have also expected more amenities such as tissue paper and cotton pads. Overall the experience was pleasant, especially by the very helpful and cheerful lady on day shift. Hope it could be improved upon in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank BeeHYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Proprietario at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear BeeHYW,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the kind words about our hotel. I want you to know we share all comments with our team in an effort to recognize our staff who have performed well.

We are happy you found the suite to be as contemporary and stylish as on the photos. The fact that all major attractions are within a few minutes walking distance is even more important to guest that like you stay in Florence for just one day, that’s why we are particularly glad to read that the location of Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa was excellent.

We take the comments where we did not meet expectations as opportunities to review and improve our performance. We are really sorry if there has been some misunderstanding when You was given the information about the alarm system.
It is a must for us that all members of our team be as friendly and helpful as possible.

It is our pleasure to satisfy our guest’s requests and had we known you needed extra tissue paper or anything else we would have let You have them at once .
We will ensure that there are more amenities in the future. We apologize if the washing basin was draining slowly, we could have solved immediately the issue just by increasing the opening of the screw plug.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Even though you may live in Hong Kong, we are hoping you'll keep us in mind the next time you want to come to Florence. Please don’t hesitate to contact us to get assistance with future reservations.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Fargion Micol - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ponte Vecchio Suites was the first place we stayed in our adventure in Italy. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The location is perfect and very very close to everything, but out of the main traffic of Florence. The staff is warm & inviting... always greeting you with a smile, and there if you need anything. The room was very nice, up-to-date, clean, and cozy. The breakfast was delicious, too!

Our other hotels in Italy were nice... but Ponte Vecchio Suites left a special place with us.

I can't wait to come visit again SOON!

Xo,
The 3 Girls from Los Angeles

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishaLynnLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear TrishaLynnLosAngeles,
Many thanks for the kind comments you shared on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you appreciated our friendly, helpful staff and experienced a warm & inviting atmosphere here at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to them. Guest experience is what matters most and it is always rewarding to read that our guests were satisfied with their stay.
I am glad that you enjoyed our great location, the cozy and clean rooms, the delicious breakfast served in the suite. I am also so glad to read that our facilities and service were to your complete satisfaction and that our hotel left a special place with you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Fargion Micol –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Close enough to walk to everything yet secluded enough to feel you are getting away from crowds. Small hotel in nice neighborhood with only few staff running show, capable hardworking and very nice..!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear D J,

Thank you for choosing Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa for your stay in Florence and for your comments following your stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed our small hotel, hidden, secluded and yet centrally located, in nice neighborhood.
Allow us to thank you for your time to share this experience and mention our colleagues for their service and professionalism.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future, should you be planning a return visit please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make sure to get the best accommodation at the best rate.

Best regards
Fargion Micol - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We just spent a night at the Ponte Vecchio Suites and were amazed by their customer service. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful both with the rooms and with practical tips on things to say to local stores to be sure we are not ripped off. Breakfast was included with our room, and it was room service of a caffe latte, juice, pastries and a breakfast sandwich, all from a local cafe. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealgregmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear therealgregmartin.
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comments about your recent stay with us.
I'm glad that our front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful and that you’ve found our customer service to be amazing. On behalf of our entire staff thank you for your kind words. We hope to have left a lasting memory of your stay with us at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa and that you will be back soon for a longer stay.
I am also glad that you liked your room and that you’ve enjoyed our little Italian breakfast served directly in the room.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us to get assistance with future reservations and to take advantage of our loyal rate for the guests who have already been at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Fargion Micol - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews