We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel on our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tourist House Vittorio Ricci
Ranked #101 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best hotel on our trip”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our final stay in Italy was Florence. And the hotel was the best one of all! An adorable suite with wonderful décor. The kitchenette was spacious and supplied with all the items we needed to cook and enjoy a conversation! The beds were very comfortable. And the TUB was perfect for soaking after full days of excitement and sightseeing. The view was zero though. So don't expect that! The location was superb! One block away from the Duomo and also the leather market.

The front desk was very helpful. They even had a cappuccino machine and ice cream for FREE whenever you wanted it. AC was comfortable and the wifi worked every time!

Just a lovely hotel in every way.......thanks for the sweet memories!!!

Room Tip: ask for the suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funinlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    134
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
93
171
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is located right next to the Duomo but it was a very quiet room! When you sign in the first thing you notice is that there is a water machine...do you know how welcome that is in Europe! Then Vittorio, the owner, pointed out the ice cream freezer where you could help yourself after a long day on the streets. To top it off the hotel has a cappuccino machine or espresso or chocolate. Wow! Next we were introduced to our wonderful room. It was spacious, clean, decorated beautifully & came with a kitchenette. We could have breakfast in our room. We even cooked one evening meal. I will note that there is no elevator & it is up 1 flight but if you let Vittorio know she has someone who will bring your luggage to your room. I can't express our delight with this find of a hotel. We will definitely stay here if we are ever in Florence again.

Room Tip: Be sure to check for elevators & AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grootlo, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location of this "rented rooms" is excellent. In the very heart of Florence. Arriving you can leave your car very nearby at the corner of the street. The hotel takes care that your car is immediately parked safely during your stay. The cost are normal parking costs (48 euros for 2 full days). The hotel is not really a B&B because no breakfast is served but you have free coffee-water and cornetto's during the whole stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok, location is good.
But every contact with the manager was unpleasant.
Starting from showing the room in a hurried way, as if we were more of a burden to him than a guest. The same evening we found out there was no hot water, so no hot shower! The manager had shut down his phone, so now way to reach him. The next day we managed to get in touch and he would send a technician, but not one single sorry from his side about this discomfort. He even managed to tell us at the check out that it took a lot of effort to get it fixed; so what! If he wants to be a hotel manager he should act like one and not complain to his guest how difficult it is to keep the facilities in shape, while at the same time he charges us steep prices. If he had just taken the effort to say sorry and thrown in a cheap bottle of wine or an ice cream for the kids we would have had completely forgotten about it all. But there was more....
Apartment was feeling a bit empty. All together there was only one painting on the wall (the one as shown in the review pictures of course). Some review sites mention the apartment is 20m away from the main location. It is however more likely to be 200m or 400m. We were lucky to have a small bicycle cart with us that we stuffed with our luggage. We explicitly asked the manager if we could leave it at the ground floor, which he confirmed. At the check out he had the guts to inform us that he had had complaints from neighbours about this; so what!? We would have had no problem at all if he had called us to remove it and we would have done it with pleasure. But why tell us at the check out and make us leave with a feeling as if we had been behaving badly; what a way to treat your guests. Trying to reason with him was impossible and he bluntly told us to leave his reception and "get out!".

I would advice anybody to check twice for other options.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

when we arrived in Firenze, Mr. Stefano was waiting for us, and he personally showed us to the room. great room, recently renovated, free coffee, chocolate and water 24/7.
locationwise is simply the best! 5 steps for the cathedral and the city center!
would definately go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 5 nights and it was a wonderful experience. Location is amazing. Just 10 steps from the Duomo. The place is very clean, the rooms were made daily and there's free coffee/ water and ice-cream (!!!) at the reception desk. But the best part of our stay was the help we had from Stefano and Cristina, which made our stay even more memorable, so thank you very much. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panayiota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

the hotel was 100 m from Duomo very good location surrounded by many good restaurants and with walking distance to all the places of intrest , it has no lift so be careful if you have lots of bags with you , the room was with a good size with a small in-suite bathroom and balcony , though no breakfast is included they do have a water dispenser , a coffee machine , and ice cream fridge for free :), the only drawback is that rooms are not isolated so you almost hear everything happened in other rooms , and that wi-fi was very weak in the room so you have to get out in the main reception to work , a very good experience at a reasonable price , thanks for the owners

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia_Ghaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#87 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#119 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#46 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
#36 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Ruspoli
Palazzo Ruspoli
#111 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Gamba
Palazzo Gamba
#22 of 302 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist House Vittorio Ricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist House Vittorio Ricci

Property: Tourist House Vittorio Ricci
Address: Via De' Martelli 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Tourist House Ricci is right in the heart of Florence a few steps away from the Dome (Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral). The B&B is located at first floor (15 steps) of the Florentine seven hundred years old Palazzo Martelli. Tourist House Ricci is provided with comfortable rooms each with in suite private bathroom, wi-fi free internet connection air conditioning system, Tv, hair-dryer, daily cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tourist House Vittorio Ricci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist House Vittorio Ricci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing