We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palazzo Lombardo”
Review of Palazzo Lombardo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Lombardo
Ranked #151 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Palazzo Lombardo”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Palazzo Lombardo is definetely a romantic, beautiful and elegant B&B in Florence. I have really enjoyed my stay and I would recomended it to anybody.It is also quite close to the city center and to all the main facilities, train included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    51
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
78
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had such a lovely stay here in mid September 2012. Our room was very clean and great furnishing. The staff were very helpful and friendly and also made a great breakfast! Its easy to get to the center of town, 5 mins on the bus or you can also cycle!

In regards to the negative comment below, my partner and I were staying while they were and i can confirm these other guests were very rude to the staff members during breakfast, so I would not take their comments on board. Its a great place to stay and enough toast for everyone! ha ha

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bereLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed there with my husband from 3-6 october, it is a simple and lovely B&B and Lorezzo and hiw sister, tryed to do their best take into account that they dont speak engish fluently. The rooms are spacious enough and quite clean, our room was Aida 102. The brekfast is simple but desent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel is run by two young people who are complete amateurs. The girl was rude from the moment we arrived loaded down with luggage. You have to ring their apartment to gain access and she kept us waiting a long time before we could get in. She then told us that breakfast was only between 8.30 & 9.30am (later we discovered in the help notes found in the room that breakfast should have been between 8am & 10am). Obviously of hosts could not be bothered to get up in the morning! However, the worst moment came when we were berated in front of other guest at breakfast for eating too much toast. To their surprise, we made it very clear to them that this was disgraceful behaviour and was not to be repeated. The young girl sulked for the rest of our stay & did not speak to us again. Unfortunately, the place itself is too far out from the centre but we cannot recommend it under any circumstances owing to the utterly unprofessional way it is run.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I've been in Palazzo Lombardo during last Easter. I was shocked when I entered into the Hotel from the main door: I felt like in a huge and old castle, that was amazing!!!
The place it's so comfortable and quite that seems to be far from the city but, just open the main gate and you're in the Florence's downtown!!
The rooms are big and well cleaned as well the services.
You can easily speak in french, italian, english or german ;)

Reccccomended 100%!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GliwiceOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A friendly, informal B&B that is much less expensive than city centre hotels. The centre is easily accessible - 25 minutes on foot, or pick up a number 17 bus 100m from the B&B, get off at Piazza San Marco (you buy bus tickets at bars/tobacconists displaying the ATAF symbol, and must remember to punch each ticket in the machine on the bus to 'validate' the ticket the first time you use it). Our room ('Aida') was very pleasant, well-decorated and clean with a massive and comfortable bed, and the en suite bathroom was fine if a little cramped. Everything worked as it should. Breakfast was basic but good - warm brioche, and the Italian notion of toast, yoghurts, fruit, juice. Salami and cheese appeared on one day only, then vanished. The blue-label teabags are the ones to go for if you want a 'proper' cup of tea - the red-label bags contain some weird red fruit 'tea'. At the time we went (April) the place was being entirely run by the family, and service was a bit haphazard at times. Martina, the daughter, speaks pretty good English and French, and will advise on good restaurants, transport etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Palazzo Lombardo is a family-run place with 6 rooms and friendly staff located a quick walk from the Campo di Marte station (Eurostar from Rome comes to this station) and a short bus ride to the city centre with bus 17. It’s got an inconspicuous entrance from the outside, but opulent marble on the inside. The reception desk is not regularly staffed, but they're on call since they live around the corner. This is not an issue as you get your own key. The rooms were very nice, with beautiful gilded ceilings (see pictures). There’s free, reliable wireless access. Breakfast was simple, but good: coffee, juice, yoghurt, cereal, cookies, rusks, toast, cheese, salami. We’d go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakalanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Ungherese
Ungherese
#204 of 412 in Florence
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Schlatter
Casa Schlatter
#68 of 649 in Florence
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residenza Betta
Residenza Betta
#165 of 649 in Florence
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Don Secchiaroli
Casa Don Secchiaroli
#168 of 649 in Florence
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Florence Stadium B&B
Florence Stadium B&B
#75 of 310 in Florence
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dimora Salviati
Dimora Salviati
#175 of 649 in Florence
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Lombardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Lombardo

Property: Palazzo Lombardo
Address: Viale Dei Mille 6, 50131, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Lombardo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Lombardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing