We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Michelangelo Guesthouse
Ranked #326 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Great location and Very Friendly”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had a great time in florence, Niccolò gave us a warm welcome and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. I'll be recommending this place to anyone who stops in at florence.

It was situated a street back from the river and a short bus ride into the heart of town (5mins).

Thanks Niccolò.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shaun810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberodivolare, Proprietario at Michelangelo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

thnak You very much for Your nice comment. We are always pleased to give nice advises in order for our Guests to have a great time in Florence.

See You soon at th Michelangelo Guesthouse!

Best,

Niccolò Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    72
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
46
134
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Excellent rooms. Not really a hotel though..just rooms.Location great but street was a little hard to find from the bus. Rooms were very clean, and the air conditioner kept the us very cool. We booked two rooms and the rear facing room had a lovely terrace. The breakfast was laid out in the room when we checked in. We would have preferred to have breakfest offered the next morning in the common area. We stayed two nights yet we never saw the manager/owner or any staff once we checked in and we felt very alone in this establishment. I recommend this place for parties of 2 or more. It would be a bit scary for a single. Internet did not work.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberodivolare, Proprietario at Michelangelo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Diane B,

we thnk You very muche for Your nice comments on the rooms and the peacefull view that our Guest may enjoy staying with us since the loation is a residential one in a very nice spot of Florence just off the crowds that during hot summer days we may encouter in the Big Florence.

We apologize if the wif didn't work when needed. You could also have reported that to us and we could have done everything to solve the issue and give You access to our private internet line. We are a small Guesthouse and we are always in and out of the Michelangelo Guesthouse....You have probably spent time visiting the city and it may happen that during or office time in You haven't seen anyone....as advised at time of check in we aralways available to be contacted and a note the next morning in Your room would hae been immediately reported to the Managment office for anything needed to improve Your pleasent stay in Florence. Location is a top residential of Florence and not dangerous even for girls walking alone at night. Looing forward to hosting You again at the Michelangelo Guesthouse I send You our kindest regards,

Niccolò Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Perfect place to stay. Not to close but not to far from the centre and surrounded by some amazing restaurants. Beautiful view of the whole of florence only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank july2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberodivolare, Proprietario at Michelangelo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for writing to us. Our neighbourhood is the San Niccolò, famous for its florentines cafes and restaurants. The Old Bridge is just minutes by foot. We have choosen this location to be just off the mass tourism but withing walking distance to Santa CRopce and the Uffizi.

Hope to see You soon at the Michelangelo Guesthouse.

Best,

Niccolò Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budaors, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We liked our room, it was big enough for sleeping, and for fast breakfast.
Little notices: we missed a refrigerator, it would be helpful for a more variable eating.
Important: Niccolo, the manager was very helpful, and gave us so much advises (free parking area, dining possibilities, fastest ways to the center, etc)
If you go for 2-3 days, buy Firenze card for EUR 50 and get free (and instant, no 2-3 hour waiting) access to approx. 30 museums and free ride on the city buses.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andris2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberodivolare, Proprietario at Michelangelo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank You very muche forYour nice comments on our Guesthouse.

Looking forward to having You again at the Michelangelo.

Best,

Niccolò Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable accomodation. Staff were also accomodating, approachable and friendly, and location was just a walk away to points of interests or close to bus stops if preferred.

No complaints at all about the service, it was more than apt for what I needed. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flo123186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberodivolare, Proprietario at Michelangelo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank You very for writing to us. Please do come back soon and experience all new activities we selected for all our Guests.

A presto al Michelangelo!

Cordiali saluti,

Niccolò Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The Michelangelo Guesthouse provides a spacious bedroom and bathroom, decorated in Tuscan style, and has a balcony overlooking private gardens. It is located near a bus stop with regular buses to the Ponte Vecchio and on to the train station. The staff provided useful information about restaurants in the vicinity. However, the breakfast was meagre and unsatisfying. Since there was no refrigeration and the breakfast tray was set out the day before, there was no butter or margarine, ultra-heat treated milk and juice. It was not even possible to get chilled water. They advertise free public parking nearby: yes there is but you are competing with the local workforce to find a park. It is easier to find a park late in the day or on the weekend than during weekdays.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberodivolare, Proprietario at Michelangelo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dearest Mrs Bumsky,

thank You for taking Yor time to comment our Guesthouse on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased You have enjoyed our rooms with balcony and view on the Michelangelo hill. Such as our staff that offers friendly advise at moment of arrival providing advises on restaurants, cafes, bars, club and anything You may need to do in the pleasent Florence. We love that all Our Guest find specific activities to specially enjoy the Big Florence. In the common area You may have noticed that there is a device with all sorts of drinks and snack available for all Our Guest: Cold beer, cold water with and without gas, cold Prosecco, cold coke, cold Ice Tea. That'swhy we decided to not have a refrigerator for single Guest, since as well the kitchen at the Michelangelo Guesthouse is not aailable for Guest use. We do have other accomodation equipped with refrigerator since they are Suites wit kitchen and all amenities to cook inside the accomodation. We are very sorry You haven't advised us about Your needs. We would have done everithing to acoodate You.
100 meters away from our Guesthouse fre parking ae available. It is very special we have such a privilege in a city where parking has to be paid everywhere. I have been daily parking there for the past 10 years.
Looking forwar to hosting You again here at the Michelangelo Guesthouse...and since Italy is so bad go Ozzies in the Rugby World Cup starting next week!!!

Kind Regards,

Niccolò Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Breakfast was not according to north european standard. Could be some other marmelade that strawberry to chose from.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenakent_larsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberodivolare, Proprietario at Michelangelo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for taking Your time to express You kind opinion on Tripdvisor....they are very important for us in order to improve all our hospitality.

Our complimentary breakfast is served with toasted bread, various kind of jam (peach, apple, apricot, strowberry...sorry that day was selected for You just 1 flavour), fruit juices (according to the season and kind of room reserved, english breafast tea, espresso coffee and various kind of biscuits. Next time we wish You may advise us in order to do our best to make You have the best pleasent stay in Florence. We wish to serve a full breakfast but since we are a lovely small Guetshouse we have planned to offer a nice complementary breakfast to all out Guest to better start the ir day.

Looking forward to hosting You back here t the Michelangelo. We like t hve Scandinavian Guest....myself I lived in Danemark for 1 yea!

Kind Regards,

Niccolò Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#23 of 412 in Florence
982 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Sina Villa Medici
Sina Villa Medici
#112 of 412 in Florence
713 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 412 in Florence
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#64 of 412 in Florence
1,271 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,199 reviews
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#84 of 651 in Florence
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Guesthouse

Property: Michelangelo Guesthouse
Address: Via Ventura Ser Monachi 7, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Michelangelo Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Michelangelo Guesthouse è situato nello storico quartiere di San Niccolò in una strada che conserva ancora il sapore tipico della Firenze medievale, centro culturale di grande spessore e punto d'incontro di letterati, pittori e giovani artisti. A soli 15 minuti da Pontevecchio la location è il punto di partenza ideale per scoprire i segreti di Firenze, perfetta per ogni tipo di viaggiatore poichè la vicinanza al centro fanno, del Michelangelo Guesthouse, una sistemazione che predilige la privacy e la tranquillità. Nei dintorni sorgono caratteristici caffè, ristoranti, locali notturni e botteghe artigiane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Michelangelo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing