We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Traditional Tuscan Food”

Ristorante Il Ricettario
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Il Ricettario is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #101 of 3,082 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $17 - $69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Description: Traditional dishes, typical Tuscan cuisine. Authentic flavors and genuine foods. From Il Ricettario lunch, snack and dinner are a complete experience in Tuscan food and wine
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We visited this little gem of a restaurant following reviews, in search of traditional Tuscan food, and we were so happy that we chose Antonio’s restaurant. Antonio really was a superb host, helping to explain the wine choices and the locations from which the various ingredients for our dishes had been sourced, and we felt that he really looked after us. The restaurant is a lovely place to enjoy a dinner, the flavours pure, and the food lovingly cooked. We got exactly what we wanted - traditional Tuscan dishes cooked to perfection. Thanks for an amazing dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davem352018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 609 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Superb food and service. Found just by accident, late lunch/early dinner experience was very very nice. If ever coming back to Florence, will make sure to visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DMelnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Like many, we booked a table here based on the outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor. The service is wonderful and the food outstanding. Make the most of the opportunity and take yourself on a culinary tour of Tuscany and chose dishes from around this beautiful part of the world.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSandAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Refused a table for no apparent reason other than we were English speaking tourists. Shockingly poor service. This restaurant is about 100 meters from the Uffizi Gallery so it is tourist central. The waiter refused to speak English to explain what the issue was, I really hope it wasn’t because we are a gay couple.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank angw197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Thank you TripAdvisor, this restaurant was a truly wonderful find. There are many great places throughout Italy with wonderful food, and Ricettario is definitely one of them. But it so much more. The sincerity, passion, and joy that Antonio brings to greeting his customers, explaining the menu and the concept behind the recipes and menu, and serving the food make this place truly special. Antonio and his chef have searched the hearts and memories of grandmas across Tuscany to find old family recipes that represent the heritage and cuisine of various parts of Tuscany. We shared all five courses from a seafood appetizer plate to chickpea soup (that they were nice enough to split for two), a pasta with mint pesto, and a braised veal dish. We finished with a dessert of spongecake with chocolate cream and fruit. Antonio helped us pick a delicious wine, and whenever he had a spare minute would chat with us about the food and Tuscan cuisine. His joy was contagious and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We will definitely be back the next time we are lucky enough to be in Florence.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnandMarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Ricettario also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Il Ricettario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing