We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to rest your head”
Review of Sognando Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sognando Firenze
Ranked #46 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to rest your head”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The receptionist nicoleta is a very sweet funny lady. The first morning she new we were leaving before breakfast started so she came early and brought us coffee in bed. The rooms were nice and fairly well decorated. The walk into town takes a little while but bus 23 just outside the front door runs frequently and goes right through the city center. Breakfast isnt amazing but for 3 euros you cant do any better. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutherland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    135
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
99
252
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Днепропетровск, Украина
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We arrived at 10PM. We were recommended a pizzeria near, where we dined. We had a clean room with all necessary. Breakfast was good. Great B&B to stay for a few days in Florence. Thank you very much, Nicoleta!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonRozhkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

- Overall it was OK
- Most of the staff didn't speak English
- Breakfast was cheap only 3 euros per person
- When making the reservation it said the checkout was by noon, but the morning of, we were told we had to check out by 10 am.
- They had free wifi but you had to be in a specific spot in the room to actually have connection
- Good location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nanitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Place: clean, little walk from city center (15 mins more or less).
Owner: adorable, friendly and helpful.
Bathroom: good (small, but fair).
Breakfast: simple (Americans who are used to American breakfasts...mmmm...you are NOT in America).
Noise: ok. Americans who live in one-family homes...this is not a one-family home. Europeans are used to noise, so get over it.

Other: free wi-fi, A/C

Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dltscyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a very basic B&B not too close to the city center. What you will save in accommodations, you will spend with transportation. The bus is in front of the building but who has time to figure out the system unless you have lots of time. We took taxis most of the time and it cost 10-16 euros each way to/from town depending what time and where you take taxi cab from. The room we had was ok, but the bathroom was left to be desired with a very tiny shower stall. If you are tall or even chubby good luck showering in there. The aircon temp is also at their control within a certain time. We had to ask to have it turned on. Just not my style and will skip and pay more for a hotel in historic center next time. Think that is money better spent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveloverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I called Nicoleta when we drove past the airport and she patiently waited for us to arrive (after getting lost several times). We'd requested reserved parking which was on the other side of the Arno, a few blocks away. After the trials of getting to the hotel we opted for the small outdoor parking lot around the corner from the hotel. We were given the Dante room, which is directly off the kitchen area. I'm not sure where the other rooms where, but I'd asked for a room with a view and she said this was the best view (it was a huge corner room). She showed us all details about the room and the kitchen, where there is a coffee machine, juices and water 24/7. The hotel is in an old building and lovely from the outside, our corner room had views of the street and was very open. Both it and the bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was served in the kitchen which has a large window and is bright and cheery. Nicoleta provided a large spread of cakes, breads, cereal and yogurt. Although a bit off the tourist area (which we liked) it within walkable distance to pretty much anything and close enough to the Arno to give you something to look at while you are walking. We walked to the Ponte Vecchio that night and around St. Spirito and back. Note of caution: Do not open the windows after dark in May without realizing there are mosquitos which will come in and will bite you. Our oversight, not the hotel's.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view. You might not want to be right next to the kitchen, as you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pisapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is a very nice B&B, very well managed and kept, friendly. It is a it farther from the city center, but Florence is not such a big city, so you can easily walk. Or take the bus from the stop just across the street.
We requested a quite room because of some previous comments here on TA and Nicoleta was very nice in putting us in a really quite room.
Breakfast is great for a B&B. There is a little pleasant room and there is a nice choice of pastries.
The room is in very good condition and the bed is very confortable. It is very clean and towels were changed every day, despite we did not requested.
I can only see two remarks to make: first, the mattress of the babycot was in a very bad shape; second, there was a foot towel missing in the shower.
Overall, it is very recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Piccolo Principe B&B
#35 of 649 in Florence
309 reviews
Residenza Marotta
#139 of 649 in Florence
101 reviews
A Casa Da Sabrina
#293 of 649 in Florence
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leone X Guest House
#26 of 649 in Florence
230 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#25 of 649 in Florence
379 reviews
Armonie di Villa Incontri
#93 of 649 in Florence
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sognando Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sognando Firenze

Property: Sognando Firenze
Address: Via Giampaolo Orsini 115, 50126, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sognando Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very new B&B Sognando Firenze, created in 2009, is situated on the first floor of an early 20th century building, on the slopes of the Piazzale Michelangelo hill with the David by Michelangelo, just a few steps from the heart of Old Town.Our B&B is composed of 6 double/twin rooms; in each room we can add single beds. The rooms are bright with high ceilings, typical of buildings of historical interest. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower, TV, heating and air conditioning, wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sognando Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing