We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great B&B”
Review of Sognando Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sognando Firenze
Ranked #47 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 6 nights in September/October and it was an excellent stay. Nikolete was helpful and always friendly. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect as it was a easy and enjoyable walk from the busy centre of Florence along the river to the B&B. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definately stay there again. Thanks Sognando Firenze for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 509 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Although the room itself was clean and comfortable, Nikolete informed us that breakfast (which is sparse), is NOT included, and would cost an additional 5 euros each/daily. Additionally, we paid for a "Double with bathroom" which is advertised as a "Single with bathroom" on her website. MAKE SURE YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR.

In all our travels, we have not encountered such blatant gouging!

Finally, we had requested a room away from the street, and was given a corner room on the intersection of two busy roads. The windows were double-paned, but you can still hear lots of road noise. Bring ear-plugs. And again, make sure to confirm what is included or NOT included in your reservation and confirm EXACTLY which room you are reserving!

Room Tip: Make a copy of the online reservation with a photo included showing exactly which room you reserved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kei_kiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

very nice hotel,close to the center,delicious breakfast,good price but the most important for me was Nikolete,she is very kind and very helpful........Kisses Nikolete from Greece!!!!!!!!!!
If sometime I come again to Firenze I'll be in sognando!!!!!!!!!!
Don't hesitate to visit this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voula73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

very good location,fantastic rooms, quite poor breakfast.We felt very welcome to the b&b and we enjoyed the room with the beautiful decoration.Pretty clean.Good value for money.We are definately going to choose the same for another visit to Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've just returned from our honeymoon in Italy, we traveled from the south to the north and our final destination was Florence, there we stayed in Sognando B&B.
The service was great, everything we needed to know was explained to us, we were provided with information about the public transportation, sight seeing, guided tours, and everything a tourist needs to know. The room was clean, comfortable and with enough space. Breakfast was rich and tasty.
The B&B is not located in the historical center of Florence so we had to take a bus every day, but the area of the hotel is quiet and neat, the bus and the taxi stations are right underneath it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha1dozorets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed for 2 night in a triple room, room was small but adequate, bathroom small and shower very small, you bump tap when you turned in shower and would go off, no good for anyone big or disabled. needed a remote to turn lights and power on in room after you entered and this had to stay near the receiver, if moved or covered up lights would go off. Breakfast did not start until 8.30 which was no good to us as we had tours booked to start early and receptionist did not seem to like this and also bad with directions and measurements, told us bus tickets were 20 metres down road which would have more like 60 or 70, not a big issue but you are searching when you are told its close, a fair distance out of town and need transport to go to city and attractions

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

On our honeymoon trip to Italy we spent one night in Sognando Firenze. Our room was quite small, but had all amanities and was nicely decorated. It was quite loud though - so if you have a light sleep, you will need earplugs (as everywhere in Italy?!). We could park our car just around the corner for quite cheap money. The place is a little outside the city center, so it took us about 20 minutes to walk there. For sure there are buses to go there, but for us it was a nice walk, to explore a little more of Florence than just the crowded center. Best thing about the place is Nicoletta. We arrived on my husbands birhtday an she helped me to arrange a bottle of Prosecco arrival. Also the breakfast is very good for Italian standards and there is free water and ice tea and free wifi all the time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Piccolo Principe B&B
#39 of 657 in Florence
314 reviews
L'Olivo
#51 of 657 in Florence
191 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#23 of 657 in Florence
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 657 in Florence
482 reviews
San Marco
3B Bed & Breakfast
3B Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 657 in Florence
202 reviews
B&B Al Ventaglio
#45 of 657 in Florence
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sognando Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sognando Firenze

Address: Via Giampaolo Orsini 115, 50126, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sognando Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very new B&B Sognando Firenze, created in 2009, is situated on the first floor of an early 20th century building, on the slopes of the Piazzale Michelangelo hill with the David by Michelangelo, just a few steps from the heart of Old Town.Our B&B is composed of 6 double/twin rooms; in each room we can add single beds. The rooms are bright with high ceilings, typical of buildings of historical interest. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower, TV, heating and air conditioning, wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sognando Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing