We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, rooms, friendly service, and a great price/quality relationship”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Ranked #26 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Jean Cap Ferrat
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect location, rooms, friendly service, and a great price/quality relationship”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The owner is very friendly and informative. He provided us with lists of great restaurants and had already circled the best tourist destinations on a map he had prepared for us. He had also helped with the arrangements to store our car in the centre of the city.

Great high vaulted ceilings. Spotless rooms. Reasonable prices and a location which is 30 seconds from the Palazzo Vechio.

You can't beat this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    88
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
112
346
56
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July with our 2 teenage children. As other people have commented, our family room was more of a suite. We had a very large double room and the children had twin beds in a interconnecting room. The air con worked well and was essential in the heat. The wifi was good and the mini bar was great and extremely reasonably priced. Plenty of toiletries were provided for the 4 of us. Lucca no and Luciana were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast we had was of the lovely continental variety, plenty of choice for us. Would definitely visit again when in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed in Florence for 3 nights in July, and booked based largely on the TripAdvisor reviews. We were traveling with kids aged 8 and 12 and booked a quadruple room, which turned out to be more of a suite, with 2 interconnecting rooms. Cleanliness, comfort and air conditioning were all top notch.

Florence is small enough to be covered on foot, even with children, and the location of this B&B is brilliant. It is a 2 mins away from Piazza della Signoria, so all major sites are within a short distance. It was very easy to head back for the kids to get some rest.

Luciano was very helpful, and gave us all the necessary guidance. Breakfast was great, and dining recommendations were great (especially the Trattoria Marione).

The only downside i would see to staying here is if travelling with pushchairs, as there is a flight of stairs to navigate, though I am pretty sure that these could be left downstairs (inside hallway of the building) if they are not required in the room; best check with Luciano about this. We traveled with quite a lot of luggage ourselves, as were on a 3 week trip, but Luciano was again very helpful with assisting.

Some reviews mentioned that the front desk is not always staffed, which is correct, as this is not a proper hotel, but a B&B, but Luciano provided 24 hour emergency contact, and also backup keys in case there is any problem with the magnetic cards.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinMaria90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice and comfortable rooms, clean, spacious, private! The air conditioning was just what we needed as it was pretty hot outside! And very generous on the toiletries! :)

The location is super! We can just simply go back to our room to freshening up / put down new buys, etc on our way to various attractions.

Luciano is very friendly and very helpful, even gave us a great help on our next destination too! Good recommendations on restaurants!

may we suggest to have boiled eggs too? ;)

Room Tip: if you foresee a late arrival, i.e. after the official check-in time, 5pm, remember to let them know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHeadVirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Fantastic location...close to everything...very central. Luciano and Luciana were hospitable. They even booked a tour for me. My room was very spacious and cleaned daily. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a wonderful time. Daniela

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

After the usual investigation on tripadvisor I decided on a night here, what can I say but WOW! It is the height of summer and Florence is full, so to have this gem just 20 steps off the Piazza Della Signoria provided the perfect base to enjoy Firenze! Only a 12 min walk from the train station. The help and guidance on all things Firenze by Luciano was perfect, we are real foodies and the restaurant recommendations he provided were great.

Luciano is a wonderful host, the rooms are a really good size, crisp fresh sheets and spotlessly clean, very nicely decorated, great air conditioning if needed. The rooms had a mini bar and special extras like electric adapter if needed. Wifi is available if needed and the delightful breakfast is a bonus.

This is one of those bookings that when you turn up you get that great sense of achievement, all the work and research you have done has paid off! We have already re booked for next month and would recommend to everyone the value, for such a inexpensive rate is amazing! Be quick this place is already very popular!

Room Tip: Any room, the location is the the top tip here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here in July and would not recommend this hotel. While the location is very central, there are several reasons to find a different place to stay. Not to mention this place is really expensive.

1. Noise: The people who live upstairs were very loud. I could hear stomping, conversations and the tv from ~6:30am till 1am. Sadly this reminded me of the dorms and left me with a pounding headache the 2 days I was in Florence.

2. Front desk: Usually not staffed in the afternoon. One afternoon it was staffed by a gal who barely spoke English and was passed out at the front desk. I tried to ask her for a fan to drown out the noise or to call the owner about this. She did neither, likely because she barely spoke English.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#48 of 421 in Florence
424 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#6 of 298 in Florence
545 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#20 of 659 in Florence
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#38 of 659 in Florence
159 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#9 of 659 in Florence
243 reviews
Uffizi
La Casa del Garbo
La Casa del Garbo
#46 of 659 in Florence
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Signoria di Firenze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Property: La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Address: Via Calimaruzza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Signoria di Firenze B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast La Signoria di Firenze stands in the heart of Florence, 20 metres from Piazza della Signoria, in the historical Calimaruzza street and in the charming scenery of the center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Signoria di Firenze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Signoria Di Firenze Bed And Breakfast
La Signoria Di Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing