We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for your stay in Florence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Ranked #42 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

So you're staying in Florence a few days....maybe travelling alone (as I was), or as a couple.
You need somewhere central...for convenience? You like comfort, cleanliness and friendliness? Helpfulness too, just in case. Somewhere unfussy and welcoming to return to after a long day out indulging in the delights of the city? Somewhere to set out from, feeling refreshed the next day? Well....this ticks all the boxes!
The proximity of this friendly five-bedroomed little B&B to the sights of Florence is ridiculous. You are literally a few paces away from the Piazza della Signoria....(easy to find, the wooden doors to the place are next door to a little handy greengrocer....the Mercato Nuovo at one end of the little narrow street, the Chanel shop at the other). I stayed in February as a solo traveller and was treated to the Cellini Room with its high ceiling of Tuscan oak and double bed. The room was immaculate. Temperature controlled how you like it. Everything crisp, clean and fresh each day. Ideal.

Luciano and Luciana were the right combination you need to be looked after during your stay....accommodating, helpful, friendly and efficient. Neither or them, at their own admission, are fluent English speakers but they know enough to handle your needs. And, in any case, I think it is most wise to try speaking a little Italian yourself so you can meet certain situations like this with a sense of fun and a smile....especially over breakfast!! It was good to practice before the day ahead....for ordering, buying, and pronunciation etc. Grazi mille, Luciano e Luciana!

Most importantly though, it is so conveniently placed in the centre that it was great to drop off any pictures, books and momentoes during the day rather than carrying it all around...and even freshening up a little before setting out again. Florence is, of course, a place so easy to get around on foot.

I didn't hear any disco music as some people have reported. I arrived on a Tuesday and left on a Saturday. However, I did hear a busker down the road in the late evening....and an airy, lilting flautist somewhere playing Clair de Lune. I didn't mind that!!!

Highly recommended. Highly!! And thanks to my hosts for making my trip a comfortable and problem-free one. Ciao!

Room Tip: Florence being a lively, living and breathing city, activities start early. Especially in time for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 626 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

This small b&b is immaculate, very large rooms and very clean.
The location is good and the staff very professional.
We will return since hte price paid was great.
Pay attention to the taxi services, sometime could be expensive (however here in Thailand is very cheap not like in Europe).
Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The host, Luciano was more than helpful and accommodating. He made our stay very pleasant with his hospitality and thoughtfulness. The rooms were bright and clean. The location is ideal, within walking distance of the entire city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A warm welcome, a wonderful breakfast with espresso, room is decorated with taste, there is enough space, good bathroom, hot shower. There's a wooden floor and no cold tiles. Wifi off course. The host and hostess are very kind and helpful and the location is perfect. Everything in walking distance! I recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: the solo bedroom is larger than it looks on the photos, there's enough room for your suitcase an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a basic B&B lodging, nice and clean and full of Florentine flavor, but with few frills for travelers seeking luxurious extras. My wife and I love this kind of place and avoid the chain or tourist treatment locations, so La Signoria was a delight to find. But that is our taste.

The hosts were exceptionally friendly, helpful and, well, hospitable in the literal sense.

Rooms were a joy, breakfasts a delight - and - above all, the location is sensational: half a block from the Piazza Signoria, a few yards further to the Uffizzi, slightly further to the Ponte Vecchio, a short walk to the Duomo and Accademia and sandwiched between two avenues filled with shops, a vendors' marketplace, restaurants, caffeterias, pizza and gelaterias.

One word of warning: the rooms are accessed by a few short flights of stairs. Elderly or impaired visitors will be helped by the hosts, but should know about this beforehand.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GettinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Both Luciano and Luciana provided me the hospitality and customer service that I have never received in Italia. The double bed room is simple, yet nice and very comforting. I literally felt as if I was at home. The breakfast is typical Italian, brioche, orange juice, milk, coffee, yogurt, and fruit...and of course cappuccino, macchiato, and expresso! I stayed there for two nights and I did not want to leave and return to Vicenza!

I've already told several people that they have to stay here when they visit Firenze...and by the way I am a very picky woman and I am very particular when it comes to hotel rooms.

Grazie mille Luciana and Luciano!

Arrivederci

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JettSett7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Although we only stayed one night at La Signoria it was a great choice. The location is very central close to the Ponte Vecchio about 5 minute walk.
The rooms were very clean and modern. The service provided by hosts was great.
We were able to see a lot of sights of Florence in our short stay.
Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again when I return to Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaskoPelforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#12 of 661 in Florence
502 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#7 of 661 in Florence
848 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#11 of 661 in Florence
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo
Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo
#20 of 661 in Florence
390 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#36 of 661 in Florence
386 reviews
Uffizi
Palazzo Alfieri Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Signoria di Firenze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Address: Via Calimaruzza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $96 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Signoria di Firenze B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast La Signoria di Firenze stands in the heart of Florence, 20 metres from Piazza della Signoria, in the historical Calimaruzza street and in the charming scenery of the center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Signoria di Firenze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Signoria Di Firenze Hotel Florence
La Signoria Di Firenze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing