We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr My Resort Florence
Ranked #13 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldn't have been better!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon. It was wonderful in EVERY way. On 2 other occasions we stayed in the heart of Florence near the Uffizi, so we have the 3 experiences to compare. This was by far the best stay ever in Florence--peaceful and quiet, great staff with excellent recommendations for food and activities, great onsite spa, great breakfast at the tasty nearby restaurant/wine bar, free wifi and computer access, free kitchen access. Mr. has all the necessities for your stay, but the rooms are superbly decorated, and the staff feels like family (and seriously, Camilla and Giuseppe have the best restaurant recommendations). They are so welcoming and really want their quests to enjoy their stay. We will definitely come back here again. I can't believe how great the stay was here!

  • Liked — The private outdoor space.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything I didn't like.
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MinkLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    44
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
194
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Our room had access to a courtyard which was great for having coffee and relaxing after sight-seeing. The room had an antique bed and nice architectural details and seemed an average size for a city hotel. Would have been nice to have had a comfortable chair in the room but the courtyard made up for that. There was access to a refrigerator. The staff was helpful and accommodating. I'm not sure if you can park on the street but we parked in a garage. It was a little walk to the sights but interesting along the way.There were interesting restaurants nearby. They give you a coupon for an included continental breakfast at a great little restaurant down the street. It would have been good if they would just charge you more so that you could get a full breakfast. It would have been nice to have had brewed coffee available in the room rather than instant and better quality soap/shampoo. Spa services were available.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneMoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afghanistan
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Amazing is all we can say... what an unexpected pleasure to find such a property with all it had to offer in Florence.
Our room was clean, well appointed and tastefully decorated. All our needs were either available at the property or within a block.
The hospitality was excellent: we certainly felt more like house guests than paying customers. Lorenzo was extremely helpful and efficient. His local knowledge allowed us to take in virtually all of the main sites in Florence in the time available to us, eat at the best restaurants and resolve administrartive matters.
Many thanks for a wonderful and memorable time with you. We will be back! Don't know when but we'll be there...
For others, our dealings with the owners from locating the site to making the booking was simple, friendly and efficient from start to finish.

  • Liked — Clean, well appointed, convenient location, welcoming cooperative staff
  • Disliked — No comment
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Indocharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross & Cromarty
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

wonderful place, fantastic staff, perfect place for a stop over in florence

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thestylebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My Mr Resort was one of the most beautiufl and charming places we have ever stayed.Our room was fantastic and the courtyard was delightful..
The staff were really helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble.Located within the easy reach of all the sights that Firenze has too offer(of which there are many).
When coming to Florence My Mr Resort is the only place to stay.We will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
Thank Oskar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Stop surfing and searching for a place to stay in Florence. If you choose Mr My Resort you will get all you need.
In a very recently restored house in the center of Florence (i.e. 10 minutes walk from the Duomo) in a local area that isn't at all dominated by tourists you will find this charming and tastefully decorated B&B with only 5 rooms most of which are located around a partially open courtyard.
"Our" room (Gli Specchi) was on the first floor with a little balcony, a typical Tuscan ceiling, illuminated niches in the upper part of the walls, modern and antique furniture, safe, flat screen tv, air condition and a very beautiful bathroom (of course the cleanliness is excellent).
We had the very great pleasure of meeting Camilla and Lorenzo, who both are extremely kind and helpful and who made our stay even better (unfortunately we didn't meet the owners Christina and Guiseppe, but we are certain they have the same qualities).
In few words: Top quality in every way!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgnisCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Lovely hotel that felt more like a home. I stayed in the La Nicchia room which was very private opening up to a small, beautiful courtyard. It almost felt like being in the countryside. Cristina, Giuseppe and Lorenzo were very nice, welcoming and helpful. I even brought my small dog (well behaved) who was welcomed warmly as well. The property was very very clean and updated, but with attention to historic details and art. The B&B is located in a neighborhood in the historic center for Florence but not in the overcrowded tourist zone, so it's just right.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbeito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 422 in Florence
1,892 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 422 in Florence
2,024 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 422 in Florence
787 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#47 of 422 in Florence
1,118 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr My Resort Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr My Resort Florence

Property: Mr My Resort Florence
Address: Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Guesthouse is located in the Historical centre, 2 blocks from the Academy Gallery and the Duomo square. Five rooms, each one decorated with romantic and classic personal touch. Each room has air conditioned, free wi-fi,fridge,free espresso coffè and tea. Complimentary bottle of wine. The Guest house has a cosy SPA with Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath and a gracious quiet patio where guests can share their experience in Florence chatting with the others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Mr My Resort Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr My Resort Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing