We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Decor, Nice Host, but leaves a bit to be desired!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr My Resort Florence
Ranked #13 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Decor, Nice Host, but leaves a bit to be desired!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Loved the decor of the room, and Sabrina, the host was lovely. Situated about 20 minutes from the main station (when walking with backpacks) in a quiet street and about 15 minutes into town, the location was good. Breakfast was great - loved the variety in the cafe, and we enjoyed the coffee, juice, savoury pie and we swapped the "sweet" pastry for fruit salad which was great.

A little way down the street, there is a supermarket which is handy for getting drinks / fruit etc. Also, we loved the fact that the room had tea making facilities - something which is not very standard across hotels and B&B's we've stayed at in Europe.

The thing that spoiled our stay though were the ants that crawled along the floor and the mosquitos... Strange as we had no food in the room itself, and it did make me a bit uncomfortable...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina74, Owner at Mr My Resort Florence, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for all your kind words about MR My Resort. I’m happy you did appreciate its location, the quiet and the décor of the room, the breakfast at the Nabucco’s and all the facilities in your room. Last but not least, Sabrina’s helpfulness. Unfortunately during your stay some small ants boycotted our efforts to offer the guests always the best. The room you booked, as you remember, opens on a pretty courtyard full of flowers and plants and sometimes all this beauty has to be shared with some ants. Like diligent gardeners, we daily fight to keep them as far as possible. It really never happened that few of them went beyond control, but who knows why in that moment they got lost, going away from the patio to reach the floor of the room? We sincerely apologize with you; we only wish you had told us, we would have found an immediate solution. Mosquitos are summer guests in Florence, open areas and homes. That’s why we always provide our guests with an innocuous repellent and recommend to keep the windows shut if the lights in the room are on. Due to the climate changes, Florence had a very hot and humid weather this year, perfect to cancel all our usual efforts to keep mosquitos away from the garden and the house. Anyway, thank you, dear guest, for reporting this inconvenient and for helping us to improve our services.
I really hope you will back to Florence at MR My Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    44
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
193
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was one of the best places that we stayed on our entire trip to Italy.
Gorgeously decorated and such helpful hosts!
They helped us with dinner reservations (which is a must for many places in Florence) as well general guidance of the city.
The resort had a romantic feel - especially in the courtyard area at night.
We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if we are lucky enough to return to Florence.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritAbroad
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Sabrina and Lorenzo met us on the street as we stepped out of the taxi from the airport and welcomed us into the lodgings - good start! The quality of their personal service throughout our stay edged this review into "very good" - Lorenzo's outstanding recommendations for restaurants and willingness to book tickets, taxis and anything else very much helped their cause!

Our room was tastefully furnished with comfortable bed and extra blanket and pillows; the en suite shower room had a great shower, basin, wc and bidet. (Small problem with basin fixed straight away). Overall the lodgings were very quiet at night but our friends' room (the one featured on the Tripadvisor site) was on the first floor above the staff's small office/kitchen and even subdued voices could be heard in the room above.

Others have mentioned breakfast being taken in a café about 100 metres distant. Breakfast (paid for by a little ticket handed to you by MR staff) is adequate. On Sunday the café is closed and we were provided with a tray of sweet pastries, yoghurt, juice and a packet of Nescafé coffee (yuk! to the coffee). This was served in the little courtyard at the lodgings. We were surprised that €175 a night did not result in better value for money.

They kindly looked after our luggage until it was time to return to the airport and ordered the taxi for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britabroad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This place is a gem! You feel like you are in a fine resort, but with the hospitality of a great B&B. My husband generally does not like B&B's because he feels like he's staying in someones home and he's very concerned about making too much noise,especially if your coming back late. Not the case here. This place is not someone's home, its a small upscale hotel.
Our room was large and it even had a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the inner courtyard. What a great place to drink the complimentary bottle of wine that was in our room on arrival. We arrived early and needed to drop off our luggage so we could go on a tour. No problem, but since our room was ready they let us settle into our room at 10AM. If you want a good bakery just ask Sabrina, she knows a great bakery! Sabrina could not do enough to help you no matter what you needed, train schedule times, taxi, directions, whatever you needed she would gladly help you. If we are ever back to Florence, I would not hesitate to return to Mr My Resort!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJfromFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I absolutely love this place. The rooms are clean, updated, and fun. There is a wonderful private outdoor patio to relax and enjoy wine and conversation. The owners and staff are absolutely lovely--warm and welcoming with great recommendations. We stayed here on our honeymoon on our first trip to Florence together, and we had to come back! We had as good of a time if not better this time around. We had other family members stay with us this time, too, and they loved it as much as we do. Ugh--I could live in this place if they let me! Thank you Mr. My. I can't wait for my third trip to see you!! I would give you 6 out of 5 stars if TripAdvisor let me :)

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinkLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We spent 2 nights at this little resort. The rooms are all quite unique and it's centrally located so you can explore Florence and come back for a rest if you want. We loved the inner courtyard which we seemed to have to ourselves every time we went out there. It was so peaceful and quiet. Enjoyed a nice lunch and a bottle of wine out there. Sabrina was really nice to chat with. She helped us with directions and gave us some good suggestions for where to eat. The breakfasts at the nearby restaurant were good, althoug we're not quite used to eating so much pastry and breads first thing in the morning. Overall, a very nice little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Desipte the non-Italian name, this B&B was a wonderful stop during our Italy tour. The rooms have great European charm, the hosts were kind and went out of their way to help us (and they take credit cards, which other B&Bs do not). Instead of serving breakfast at the facility, they give you coupons to a small cafe about a block away, which makes for a nice way to start the day of touring. The B&B is also only a 10 minute walk with luggage to the train station.

Room Tip: Italian beds we found to be hard and the pillows are flat. These beds were softer and they gave us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gottagetawaymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr My Resort Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr My Resort Florence

Property: Mr My Resort Florence
Address: Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Guesthouse is located in the Historical centre, 2 blocks from the Academy Gallery and the Duomo square. Five rooms, each one decorated with romantic and classic personal touch. Each room has air conditioned, free wi-fi,fridge,free espresso coffè and tea. Complimentary bottle of wine. The Guest house has a cosy SPA with Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath and a gracious quiet patio where guests can share their experience in Florence chatting with the others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Mr My Resort Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr My Resort Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing