We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent foods!!!!”
Review of Com Saigon

Com Saigon
Reserve with
Com Saigon is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #274 of 3,137 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $22 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Description: A corner of Vietnam in the heart of Florence. This is Com Saigon, the only vietnamese restaurant in Tuscany.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

We went there Saturday for diner, even though it was really busy, we received a very good impression. The food we had was fresh well done and excellent. It’s a 5 stars place! Max

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 18maximed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 248 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been there with a group of friends.
Nice welcome, nice atmosphere.
The owner guided us selecting various meals.
Everything definitely good.
Price exceptionally low for the quality.
Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NicoB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

The restaurant is small, I came to this place the last day in Florence, After 5 day ate Italian food, it was delicouse and like local taste! Enjoyed food after 15minutes!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loant64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

My husband loves pho and it just started to rain out when we walked by this place. Thought we give it a try. We had the crispy spring rolls (yum). My husband had the pho, which he said was delicious (watch out for the chili sauce). I had pork meatballs and it was one of the best meals I have had at a Vietnamese restaurant. The owner was super nice.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmmheneghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

The taste of the food was authentic enough, especially for a Vietnamese restaurant in the middle of Florence Italy. They didn't have the correct herbs for bun bo xao (vermicelli beef salad) but they substituted with different lettuces and it tasted ok. Gluten free options were clearly marked on the menu and it was exciting to eat cha gio (spring rolls if you're Australian / egg rolls if you're from the USA) made the Vietnamese way with a rice paper wrapping. Overall we enjoyed eating here and it was a nice change from Italian food.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 602jaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Com Saigon also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Com Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing