We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Day Custom Tour of Tuscany, Highlight of our vacation!”
Review of Tuscany Untouched

Tuscany Untouched
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.95*
and up
Full-Day Private Walking Tour of Cortona
Ranked #58 of 169 Food & Drink in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tuscany Untouched Tours is a unique travel experience agency that focuses on offering visitors to the Tuscan region an opportunity to explore this beautiful area of the world from the perspective of a local under the expert guidance of tour guides who were born and raised in Tuscany. Our tours and experiences are designed to take you off the well-trodden tourist tracks into areas of Tuscany that many tourists simply don’t get a chance to see. With our tours or Vacation Packages, we take you deep into the heart of Tuscany to meet the locals, experience life as it truly is, and explore areas of natural beauty that will take your breath away. With Tuscany Untouched we strive to exceed all your expectations. From the moment you arrive you will feel like part of the family – this isn’t just a tour, it’s the beginning of a wonderful relationship with us and our beautiful country.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We booked this 5 day custom tour of Tuscany while planning our 18 day vacation to Italy and France. We were so happy we did! Matteo was a great guide and he planned visits to 6 different wineries with food and tours, a cooking class and visits to Montechiello, Montepulciano, Volterra, San Giminiano, Greve, Montalcino and Florence. Our tour included 5 nights of accommodations, 4 at an agritourismo in Tuscany and one in Florence, a guided tour of the Ufizzi, all breakfasts, some lunches and 1 dinner. It was a fantastic introduction to an area we hadn't spent much time in. We would definitely book another tour with Tuscany Untouched!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cyates26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you Cathy and Brian,
We had a really good time indeed!
Thank you again for your great feedback. I look forward to meeting you both again in the future.
I wish you all the best
A presto
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"untouched tours"
in 6 reviews
"hot springs"
in 3 reviews
"bagni san filippo"
in 2 reviews
"authentic italian food"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 6 reviews
"wine tour"
in 4 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"cooking class"
in 4 reviews
"wine making"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 2 reviews
"tuscan hills"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 2 reviews
"aperitivo"
in 3 reviews
"farmhouse"
in 6 reviews
"laura"
in 4 reviews
"montepulciano"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018

I was part of a group of 6 women from Texas and 1 Aussie. Tuscany Untouched Tours were our hosts and guides for our 8 day trip. Owner, Matteo Piccardi, was exceptional! His knowledge and expertise of the area were invaluable to understanding the culture of the region. If you want to experience Tuscany without the crowds and congestion, this is the tour for you. We visited many vineyards, most with tastings and lunch, and shipped home many bottles of wine to enjoy with family and friends. Matteo took us to Monasteries, churches, medieval towns and even hosted a steak dinner at his home with his beautiful wife, Laura. Lorenzo, an intern guide, brought his guitar and we sang many American and Italian songs after dinner with Matteo's lovely grandmother.
I cannot recommend Matteo, and Tuscany Untouched Tours, highly enough!
(by the way, Matteo has a great sense of humor as well!) Manzo, Manzo no Pollo!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank amyt318CAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you Amy for your amazing feedback!!
I hope your foot is getting better...
It was a huge pleasure for me to have you all on tour for 7 days.
We actually had a lot’s of fun...
I really hope to see you all again for another stunning Tuscany experience.
P.S: It was like this...No Manzo, No Manzo.. Pollooooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

This is not 5 Star but if you want to live and feel Tuscany this is the perfect Holiday with local farm accommodation, touring around small wineries, small beautiful walled cities and villages. Escorted by Mattoe,he is a local, he knows the area intermittently knows the area, and the people and history. This tour shows you the real Tuscany not the big cities. Thank you Mattoe and Laura

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you Andrew for the great feedback.
I really hope you have obtained enough knowledge on italian wine you were looking for...
I look forward to try one of your new production red wine.
Thank you again for joining Tuscany Untouched Tours
All the best
Matteo & Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

My group and I did the 7 day tour. Trust me...this is not to be missed. Matteo made this vacation one of the most enjoyable ever. He was knowledgeable about Tuscan food and wine, attentive and responsive to our many requests. Our farmhouse accommodation was nice and comfortable, even without air conditioning. The food they served was delicious. If you can, sign up for the cooking class. It was a blast!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hi Maria,
Thank you again for your nice feedback!
I look forward to seeing you again in the future for another amazing Tuscany experience...
Matteo&Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Untouched also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscany Untouched? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing