We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Tuscany Untouched tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Tuscany Untouched
from $131.01
More Info
from $121.54
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
30
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews untouched tours hot springs bagni san filippo authentic italian food day tour wine tour for sale cooking class wine making wonderful guide his knowledge our honeymoon aperitivo farmhouse laura montepulciano itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 31 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

What a wonderful week we had with Matteo whose knowledge of Tuscany is boundless. It was a skilfull collaborative approach with Matteo leading us to amazingly secret and often surprising spots, catering very well for our interests in history, architecture, wine, food and art. The accommodation arranged for us at the farmhouse was comfortable, relaxed and happy with amazing Tuscan sunsets. Oscar and his family treated us so well and we only hope to cook as well as Pasquale after that fun lesson.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mariamcd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Hi Mary & Robert,
Thank you very much for your great feedback!
It was a really nice week together and I hope to see you again in the future for another Tuscany experience.
I wish you all the best
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Matteo and Laura they are such beautiful people and assisted me in arranging an authentic Tuscan hillside experience to propose to my partner around sunset. We rode horses from Reggello Farm and our guide was so thoughtful and really made us feel safe. We reached the half way point and were met with a lovely family and their home and a little cabana decorated accordingly with the moment that was going to happen. We were provided with a lovely aperitivo and the family pets made sure our prosciutto was eaten haha. Once I had proposed to Jess my partner we took off on the horses again and headed throughout the Tuscan hillside passing old buildings along the way. We arrived at dinner next and Matteo had ensured that not only did we eat at a place with amazing food but our table was completely private under beautiful trees and festoon lights. Jess and I could not have had a better day. Matteo and Laura were amazing along the way and it was really lovely sharing travel strories you can see why they want to guide people within Florence because their passion for travel lies at the heart of a place of authentic experiences meeting local people and really immersing themselves in the moment. Thanks again and I cannot recommend Tuscany Untouched enough

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Summah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Hi Summah,
Thank you again for your beautiful feedback and sharing your experience!
It was a pleasure for us to be chosen for this special occasion...
We wish you all the best and a long life together!
Matteo & Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We loved our Tuscany Untouched Tour. We did a 3 night Bespoke experience and it was a highlight of our honeymoon. The farmhouse accommodation Matteo organized was so unique and charming; Oscar our host was very helpful and nice.

Our private day trip with Daniel was sensational, he was a very thoughtful & intelligent guide. He taught & showed us so much of Tuscany.

Then on our free day, Matteo booked us in for a tasting lunch and provided a great itinerary for us.

We recommend this for any wine & food lover. Experience Tuscany in an authentic & real way.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Joshua & Emma,
Thank you very much for your beautiful feedback!
I am so glad you enjoyed your Tuscany experience...
I am looking forward to seeing you both (maybe 3 of you) again in the future for another Tuscany trip.
Congrats again
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

"It was super fun!" My kids' comments summed it all.
Matteo was a wonderful guide, and had very good knowledge of Tuscany. We had a private day tour tailored for our family. We all enjoyed our natural hot spring bath in Bagni San Filippo. The calcified formation of the water fall was amazingly beautiful, and the water was refreshingly hot and healing. Our kids had so much fun climbing and exploring the different pools. After the hot bath, Matteo drove us to a winery in Montalcino where we were treated to aperitivo paired with different grade of amazing wine. In the process, we learned about wine making. The tour ended with a trip to Montepulciano, a medieval town on top of a hill in Tuscany. The view from the top was spectacular ! Our only wish was that we had a little bit more time in these places, especially the hot spring. Thank you Matteo for a wonderful tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ng N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi Nancy,
Thank you so much for the beautiful feedback!
I am glad you all had great time...
I really hope to see you all again for another amazing Tuscany Experience.
All the best
Thank you again
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Wow, wow, wow. Where to begin. From the beginning booking this trip was made easy by the communication from Matteo. It was so good to greeted at the railway station by Matteo's smiling face. We did a quick shop for supplies for our apartment and then off to apartment. Such an beautiful setting and such friendly family that greeted us. Our apartment was on the small side but got changed to a much bigger apartment. The food, wine and service was fantastic Oscar is such a beautiful young man, spending time with his mother and father explains why he is so good, nothing was too much trouble. Our days of exploring were a jaw dropping journey of mountains, rolling hills, beaches, wineries, churches, castles and fabulous food. It is hard to explain how good this trip was without going on and on. Everything was planned to perfection, except the weather but Matteo had no control over that, the rain and the hail did not deter us. Matteo showed that he was a professional in his knowledge of the region and had the personality to put it across in a very good manner. We also got to spend time with Laura his wife and they compliment each other and made our trip so special. Matteo knew my husband liked horses, so he surprised us by taking us to a riding school. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to have a jaw dropping experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MausandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hi Maureen & Dennis,
Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback!
I am really happy to hear you had great time...
Me and Laura have spent a such amazing time with you both. I hope to see you again in the future for another Tuscany experience
Thank you again
Cheers
Matteo & Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews