We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Tuscany Untouched tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Tuscany Untouched
from $131.01
More Info
from $121.54
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
30
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews untouched tours hot springs bagni san filippo authentic italian food day tour wine tour for sale cooking class wine making wonderful guide his knowledge our honeymoon aperitivo farmhouse laura montepulciano itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We loved our Tuscany Untouched Tour. We did a 3 night Bespoke experience and it was a highlight of our honeymoon. The farmhouse accommodation Matteo organized was so unique and charming; Oscar our host was very helpful and nice.

Our private day trip with Daniel was sensational, he was a very thoughtful & intelligent guide. He taught & showed us so much of Tuscany.

Then on our free day, Matteo booked us in for a tasting lunch and provided a great itinerary for us.

We recommend this for any wine & food lover. Experience Tuscany in an authentic & real way.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Joshua & Emma,
Thank you very much for your beautiful feedback!
I am so glad you enjoyed your Tuscany experience...
I am looking forward to seeing you both (maybe 3 of you) again in the future for another Tuscany trip.
Congrats again
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

"It was super fun!" My kids' comments summed it all.
Matteo was a wonderful guide, and had very good knowledge of Tuscany. We had a private day tour tailored for our family. We all enjoyed our natural hot spring bath in Bagni San Filippo. The calcified formation of the water fall was amazingly beautiful, and the water was refreshingly hot and healing. Our kids had so much fun climbing and exploring the different pools. After the hot bath, Matteo drove us to a winery in Montalcino where we were treated to aperitivo paired with different grade of amazing wine. In the process, we learned about wine making. The tour ended with a trip to Montepulciano, a medieval town on top of a hill in Tuscany. The view from the top was spectacular ! Our only wish was that we had a little bit more time in these places, especially the hot spring. Thank you Matteo for a wonderful tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ng N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi Nancy,
Thank you so much for the beautiful feedback!
I am glad you all had great time...
I really hope to see you all again for another amazing Tuscany Experience.
All the best
Thank you again
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Wow, wow, wow. Where to begin. From the beginning booking this trip was made easy by the communication from Matteo. It was so good to greeted at the railway station by Matteo's smiling face. We did a quick shop for supplies for our apartment and then off to apartment. Such an beautiful setting and such friendly family that greeted us. Our apartment was on the small side but got changed to a much bigger apartment. The food, wine and service was fantastic Oscar is such a beautiful young man, spending time with his mother and father explains why he is so good, nothing was too much trouble. Our days of exploring were a jaw dropping journey of mountains, rolling hills, beaches, wineries, churches, castles and fabulous food. It is hard to explain how good this trip was without going on and on. Everything was planned to perfection, except the weather but Matteo had no control over that, the rain and the hail did not deter us. Matteo showed that he was a professional in his knowledge of the region and had the personality to put it across in a very good manner. We also got to spend time with Laura his wife and they compliment each other and made our trip so special. Matteo knew my husband liked horses, so he surprised us by taking us to a riding school. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to have a jaw dropping experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MausandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hi Maureen & Dennis,
Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback!
I am really happy to hear you had great time...
Me and Laura have spent a such amazing time with you both. I hope to see you again in the future for another Tuscany experience
Thank you again
Cheers
Matteo & Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We have just returned from a 7 day tour with Matteo and it was everything that we hoped for and more. Matteo takes great pride in his tours and is very knowledgeable of
what a true Tuscan experience should be. He is an excellent guide, always punctual,
and considerate of your wants and expectations. Our accommodations at the farmhouse were wonderful with an amazing view. The owner Oscar and his family went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our cooking class with Pasqualie was very informative and fun, such a nice family! If you are looking for a true Tuscan experience we would highly recommend Matteo at Tuscany Untouched Tours , you will be happy you did and will have great memories.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Hi Dottie & Jose’...
It was a pleasure for me having you both on tour...
We had a such great time and I can not definitely forget the roasted pork for dinner...
I wish you all the best
Ciao
Matteo & Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t have asked for a better, more considerate itinerary than what Matteo offered us for an authentic Tuscan experience. Whether it is wine tasting, wine touring, private transfer assistance, hot springs, shopping, specific tours to cities, or truly authentic lodging in the beautiful Tuscany landscape — Matteo can make your dreams a reality. Very communicative, responsive and thorough in the planning of your trip so it meets your preference. WHEN we make it back to Tuscany, I will certainly use Matteo once again. Thanks again for making our honeymoon one to remember and one that we will cherish in memory!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank bmr2677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPT00, Owner at Tuscany Untouched, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Hi Brendon & Deja,
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback!
I am so happy you had a such great time...
I look forward to seeing you again for another Authentic Tuscany Experience.
All the best and Congrats again for your wedding!
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews