We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's all about that view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A panoramic photo Your private view from large terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A panoramic photo
Your private view from large terrace
Dinnn donnnnn, bell sound... goodmorning!!!!!
Breakfast in terrace!!!!
The terrace by night, for enjoy the view is better without light, but if you need...
The terrace under the sun
Each room have a window, this is the bright main room
The large main room
The original hand made headwall made with OSB plywood with LED backlight
Sweet awakening, this is the view from the bed
The large main room with bathroom and access to the terrace
The powerful bluetooth speaker at disposition, you can connect your device for listen your music!!
45' LCD SAMSUNG TV
The living room with some books
living room-kitchen
kitchen with washing machine, fridge, traditional oven, microwave and toaster
Welcome, do you like Chianti wine?
The kitchen
kitchen detail
The bathroom
The bathroom
Bathroom's view
Are you ready for chromotherapy?
Choose your color!!!
the view when the sun is behind the dome
Late evening
The sunset
The view, bell sound, quiet and a good glass of wine in pairs, you need other?
Candle for a romantic dinner in terrace
The right frame for the moon!
A souvenir from Arizona guest!
From train station to aparment through San Lorenzo's market pedestrian zone, only 10 minutes by walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joymdhobb...
Miami Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's all about that view!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent a lovely week in Florence and one of the things that made our week so fantastic was the chance to stay in this wonderful apartment. Cozy, comfortable bed, good shower, well equipped kitchen, and a TV with a surprising number of English speaking channels. But now let's talk about the real reason you need to book this apartment...it's all about the view! A nice size balcony/patio with table and chairs that is so close to the Duomo, it felt like we could reach out and touch it. I must have taken 100 pix of it and it never got old. The apartment is situated in the best location, which means we could could walk ANYWHERE in Florence in 20 minutes or less. Truly ideal.
Be forewarned - there is no elevator and the apartment is on the 4th floor. This was a challenge for us at first, since we arrived in Florence the day after running the Rome Marathon, and our legs were pretty tired. (Plus we are in our mid 60s). But we quickly acclimated and the stairs didn't detract from our love of this apartment.
Jacopo was a wonderful host - available and quick with responsive emails before and during our stay. He had a welcome bottle of wine for us and when i said thanks but we don't drink, he showed up a few days later with a wonderd dessert. He is a great source of advice for restaurants, etc. And although he speaks English, he was very patient with my Italian. Much appreciated Jacopo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thank you very much again !!! You are definitely one of the best guests that I had, hope that I'll have the opportunity, the honor and the pleasure to host you again!
CIAO!!!!! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csj812
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jacopo's place is simply amazing. You will NOT believe the view. The photos do a pretty good job but there is no way to describe it with words.
We enjoyed view of duomo cupola very well, we had t-born steak very deliciously, but we more liked drinking wine in the terrace watching the view and listen the music from duomo's place, it is one of the highlights of our trip! I really can't put into words how surreal it is to sit on the balcony with that atmosphere.

The apartment was exactly as described but even still was better than we expected, Jacopo's home was very clean, there are everything what u need, it was very quiet in the apartment and you could not hear any street noise.
It's walking distance to the train station.
It's a quick walk to almost every big landmark in the city and is surrounded by the cutest cafes and best restaurants.
It's 1 minute walking distance to the duomo but as soon as you're in the flat you feel that you've escaped the crowds.

Jacopo was easily my favorite hosts to deal with. He responded immediately, greeted us when we arrived from the airport, left us a bottle of delicious wine to kick off our first night and stayed in constant communication throughout our stay to ensure everything was good.

We can't have picked a better place.

You'd never find anywhere like this booking a hotel. It's an absolute gem in the heart of the city
Don't pass on a chance to stay here! Absolutely worth every penny. Great host, great apartment, and fantastic view! We didn't want to leave...but will be back!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Wowwww!! Thanks a lot for your words, it was a pleasure host you, see you next year then!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMONA B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, we felt so lucky to have found Jacopo’s place. To start, the view from the terrace is awesome. You look right at the Duomo.
The pictures provided online don't do justice to being able to sit on the balcony and stare at the wondeful Florence Duomo.
The apartment is more spacious than I was expecting and has some luxuries we didn’t find in other Italy apartments. The bed is super comfortable and the AC worked great. You can even see the Duomo when you shower! Jacopo is also amazing. He met us at the apartment when we arrived, and was readily available every time I messaged him with a question, he left us a bottle of wine which my husband loved and chocolates since it was our honeymoon...such a sweet touch!! He recommended restaurants and checked in with us. He helped get the heavy luggage up the stairs. The location is as walkable as it gets yet still seemed quiet. Florence is such a cool town to explore and this apartment was perfect to come home to after a long day. When I think five stars I think of Jacopo’s place! We highly recommend his cozy attic and would 100% stay again. If you find this place go ahead and book it and don’t waste time looking for something better because you won’t find it. So if you are on the fence about staying here or staying some place a little less expensive, just take the plunge and enjoy this once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful words about my apt, me and my service!
I hope to see you soon again!
J&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csj812
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the kind of place where AirBNB comes into its own. You'd never find anywhere like this booking a hotel. It's an absolute gem in the heart of the city with what must be one of the best views! It's walking distance to the duomo but as soon as you're in the flat you feel that you've escaped the crowds. It's lovely and quiet. One of our highlights of the trip was sitting in the terrace with an aperativo and taking in the view! Thank you for the wine, Jacopo! The flat itself is clean, with original features and a modern twist. The air conditioning was very much appreciated, too. We absolutely recommend this place and will be booking again if we're back in Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you very much! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing