We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for daily cooking during...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julynn K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for daily cooking during vacation”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Supermacato is just Right next to the door steps.
since is so convenient for us to cook in the apartment, we fully use all the cooking equipment. we love every bit of the apartment. really enjoyed the convenient of having a supermarket just next to the apartment. is a quiet apartment, we get to relax and throw our day job behind our mind. while walking back to the apartment there is a highly crowded Gelato Ice Cream store. spoiled with too many choice of flavor.
i booked the second time with Babara, Excellent host. Sadly, i did not manage to get to meet babara personally even thought it was my third time visiting Italy. more to come... AMORE !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Hi Julynn, tahnk you so much for your lovely review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next visit to Florence!
Come back soon!
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMBope
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We highly recommend staying at Barbera’s rental in the heart of Florence. My group included two 70 yr old women, both with knee issues which limited us on walking to locations, Barberas home was blocks from open air markets, major sites and fantastic restaurants. Directly across the street there was a food market and just a block away was my personal favorite favorite attraction some of the best vintage clothing and home goods stores I’ve ever seen. Barberas home was both clean and spacious full with all the amenities I was used to from home. I’ll definitely be staying at this location again on my next visit to Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Dear Christina,
thank you so much for being our guest and for your wonderful review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and had such a great experience.
You will be welcome any time
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcdonks
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were so lucky to find this charming apartment in Florence. It was in a fabulous "hip" location off a cute side street. Everything was great about the apartment, it even felt like we lived there!

The host, Barbara, was very helpful. She was always a phone call away if we needed anything. She is also great at planning excursions if you wish to do something extra special while there. The next time I am in Florence, I definitely plan on staying at one of her apartments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you so much for being my guests and for your outstanding words.
I am really happy you appreciated the apartment, our welcome and enjoyed your stay.
I do look forward to meeting you again. I will be pleased to host you any time you like
My bests to you and your friends
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n0rbigel
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Gracias Norberto por su amable comentario. Estamos contentos de que la ubicación y la comodidad del apartamento hayan sido de su agrado. En cuanto al baño, en nuestro anuncio está bien escrito que solo hay uno en todo el departamento. Siempre serás bienvenido en Florencia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing