We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice rooms, quiet yet central location - Silvia is very helpful and nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze
Ranked #10 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a great stay here in October. The location is excellent, walking distance everywhere. The rooms are large and cosy. The value is tremendous for the area. Nearby restaurants are also great, although even better when passing the bridges. Breakfast is not included but can be found in nearby snack bars or mini markets.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanno85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 331 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Comfortable and Peaceful locatlity...Nice location, very near to the River side and Santa Maria Novella station. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Silvia was very nice and helpful host.

Thank you BBH for your Hospitality...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINCOLN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The rooms at BBH are very nice and comfy. The owner helped me by providing a fan and cooler, since it's was so hot. There's barely any noise since the street isn't so busy. For the price and location (a 5 min walk from Firenze Santa Maria Novella station), there couldn't be a better place. There's not breakfast included, but there are plenty of places nearby. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a nice staying.Simple and good value for the location.Maybe need more attention on cleaning but generally nice room and Silvia is very nice!!!

Recommended for couple!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Vinicio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We loved the stay. The room is clean, comfortable, the street was very silent to sleep. 5 minutes walking to the train station (sta novella) and 10 minutes to the Duomo. We arrived 10 p.m. and Silvia was very nice, showing us the main points, places to eat and the firenze pass. The good stay at the B&B helped the stay at Firenze be excellent. The only bad thing was the small space to take a shower (at the Green Room).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I booked this B&B based on the reviews it got. It was very easy arranging everything by email; however, you did need to arrange an appointment time for when to meet with her at the B&B. So, if you are delayed or are not on a specific schedule, this could be hard (of course, I didn't have a cell phone either). Note that despite being a B&B, there is no breakfast included.

The room itself was lovely, clean and modern. I was also very happy with them because in the end, she was very accommodating - I had to change my schedule fairly last minute as my friend was coming to visit me in Florence. She put me in a larger room for the same price! Location wise, this is more at the edge of what would be considered central location but it was an easy walk to all the sights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Silvia has created a classy 4-room guesthouse in a convenient section of Florence. You can walk to all attractions, although it's not in the more pricey old city. My room and attached bath was spotlessly clean, and was decorated with taste - in an understated fashion. Silvia was there waiting for me when I arrived and when my computer didn't "read" the wireless internet connection properly (the fault of my computer, not her system), she stayed with me until we together got it arranged. She gave me a map and a wonderful tip for a day trip to Lucca, which I enjoyed thoroughly. The BBH is a good value place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 411 in Florence
849 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#136 of 411 in Florence
674 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 333 in Florence
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#36 of 333 in Florence
392 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hostel Archi Rossi
Hostel Archi Rossi
#18 of 333 in Florence
869 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
#43 of 333 in Florence
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze

Address: Via del Porcellana 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $59 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BBH offers rooms with private bathroomWe opened in 2005 and from the beginning we tried to make an alternative to the traditional Tuscan B & BThe furnishings are simple but colorful and young people with special attention to detail that can offer you comfort and relaxationWe do not have the adequate space to offer a good breakfast so we prefer to leave you free to choose from the excellent bakeries in the area then practicing room-only overnightEach room has a TV, CD player, incense, but also WI-FI and a private bathroomGuests have total privacy and independence in fact at the time of your arrival will receive the keys, together with the map of the city, in order to be totally free in the schedules. We are in the heart of the historic center on foot and only walk you can reach all the famous sites, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza Signoria, the markets of San Lorenzo, the Arno river and so on...From the Santa Maria Novella there you can easily reach in few minutes walk. Florence is considered a treasure of art and architecture through an unique cultural heritage. The downtown is considered a real air museum consisting in historic buildings, monuments, palaces, churches, museums that evoke the charm and memories of the past. For those who stay at B & B House will be easy to reach in a few minutes walk Piazza della Signoria, where you can admire the imposing Palazzo Vecchio and the Loggia dei Lanzi that holds wonderful masterpieces of classical sculpture. After few steps is Piazza del Duomo with the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, enhanced by Giotto's bell tower and the majestic dome of Brunelleschi. Your sightseeing tour in Florence cannot ignore to visit the other buildings of artistic value but above all fascinating and suggestive: Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Strozzi, Palazzo Pitti, Boboli, Santa Croce. Museums: In Florence you can find a wide range of museums and exhibitions, but a special attention should be paid to the Uffizi Gallery, one of the most important and most famous museum in the world, which contains works of great artistic value and prestige. Inside the museum are in fact exhibiting paintings, sculptures and paintings of the most important artists of the Renaissance: Botticelli, Filippo Lippi, Paolo Uccello, Leonardo Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Raphael. The museums of Florence is further enhanced during the year, important collections and temporary exhibitions of national and international level. Shopping: Shoppers and not can find interesting walk along the streets of downtown Florence. The streets of the city offer a wide variety of shops and boutiques for all tastes and all budgets. In the center of Florence are the ways of fashion, between Via Tornabuoni and Via della Vigna Nuova, and the historic shops of goldsmiths and jewelers on the Ponte Vecchio and many markets with products of all kinds (leathers, clothes, shoes etc.) Florence is also outstanding for its shops and workshops where master craftsmen create typical products of an ancient tradition and long experience. Fun: Florence, city of art and architecture, is alive at night. There are many pubs where you can enjoy an aperitif, traditional restaurants as well as various night clubs and discos for those who want to go to sleep later. In addition, during the year, Florence hosts events dedicated especially to young people as the Festival of Creativity and “ Fabbrica Europa “ as well as concerts of the major national and international singers and bands. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing