We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sorprendente”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of sunhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AMANDA N
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Confusion over payment!”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I made my booking for 7 guests (2 x apartments), each sleeping 4 people for 2 nights.
The booking was made in September 17 through House Trip.
Several e-mails was exchanged via House Trip confirming that it would be 2 apartments for 7 guests.
Confirmation of the booking was received for all of the above.

Payments were taken as arranged for the deposit and then the final payment charged on 14/04/18.

I sent the owner a message shortly before the arrival date asking for directions and advised at the time that there would now be 6 guests, rather than 7.

However, when we arrived, I was told that they had sent me an e-mail 2 days earlier, whilst we were already in Italy, advising I had only paid for 1 apartment not 2.
I could not read the e-mail at the time because of lack of internet and it was in Italian. I have now translated it as follows:
(Through your booking you have reserved an apartment for 4 people. we have you blocked another apartment for the other 2 people, this is not included in the price you paid with holiday Leddings. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.)

I was very upset at this and refused to pay any more money. I showed the owner the Booking confirmation.

I have to say that she did not pursue the payment and assured me that it would not be taken from my card.
I would like to believe that this was a genuine mistake with either House Trip or the owner.

If it wasn't for all the distress at the time of arrival, I would have rated the accommodation higher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neus P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H
Regensburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you very much Nicole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing