We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Bike Tour”
Review of FlorenceTown

FlorenceTown
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.82*
and up
Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Florencetown offers the highest quality small-group and private tours in town and in Tuscany with guaranteed departures from Florence. Unique experiences from the tour operator internationally-recognized as THE specialist in Florence and Tuscany.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Bike Tour”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A great way to get oriented to the beautiful city of Venice. Our guide, a local, gave us some great insider tips on what to see and do in Florence. Negotiating the streets and crowds of Venice was challenging but worth the trouble. The gelato stop at the end of the tour was fantastic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,106
    442
    91
    61
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
“Love it!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Highlight of our trip to Florence!!
Fun experience and I highly recommend it!!
It was one day before we had to go back home and it was the perfect last day.
Good memories.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RFormica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pizza and Gelato class Florence Italy”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

4 of us (two moms and two teenage daughters) booked a pizza and gelato class with Florencetown while vistitng Florence this summer. It was a great experience for the 4 u. We met at the head office and walked over to the restaurant (about 15-20 min walk) to start our class, Our chef was very informative and taught us how to make great pizza from the dough to the ingredients to baking it and followed by understanding and making great gelato. This is a great adventure to do where both old and young can enjoy a great experience together

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkjkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cooking class in Florence”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I did the cooking class run by Chef Andrea while on our honeymoon.

After showing up late (we though everything started at 11, not 10), Chef Andrea seamlessly worked us in an we were off.

We learned to make fresh tiramisu, ravioli, other pasta and bolognese sauce. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB Varadero
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tour of Florence”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just come back from a cruise of the Med that included a guided tour of Florence. I've got to state that i've never thought of myself as appreciative of sculpture or architecture but after a tour of this place i could not stop being amazed at every street corner of the wonderful architecture. The tour guide was very good and showed us all the popular places to visit including the 'sculpture of david'.
I would urge anybody to give the tour of Florence a go as i am quite sure that many will be amazed just as i was.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BazzaH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FlorenceTown also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to FlorenceTown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing