We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Florence
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Elisabeth is the best

What an excellent tour - again. I did this in May 18 with my neice, and when my husband and I were... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jacquiksmith
,
Great Sankey, United Kingdom
Great free walking tour of Florence

We liked our morning tour with Elisabetta so much that we booked the afternoon tour too! The tours... read more

Reviewed yesterday
lmws123
,
Wall Township, New Jersey
Read all 4,716 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $1.14
More Info
from $3.40
More Info
from $22.74
More Info
from $62.53
More Info
Reviews (4,716)
Filter reviews
4,716 results
Traveler rating
4,407
242
31
14
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,407
242
31
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning tour free walking tour great tour medici family great morning informative tour great introduction interesting stories gelato beautiful city highly recommend this tour florence tour an excellent guide art history nora elizabeth hema
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 4,716 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Deborah, deb, Barbara was our tour guide :)

She was great, very knowledgable and informative. Very passionate about her work and very authentic! She gave us some great tips for the remainder of our stay in Florence :)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AshR273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have taken many walking tours in many cities and I would say the Elisabetta was one of the most informative and entertaining tour guides we have had.
The time flew by and we even stopped for a snack and a fantastic gelato.
Thank you

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Drawn2sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Elisabetta was our tour guide & was fantastic!
My wife & I are not usually tour guide types but she was engaging, knowledgeable & entertaining throughout the tour. We enjoyed the experience so much we booked the Uffizi museum tour tomorrow with no prior consideration of going. Bravo Elisabetta!!!

Cheers
Jack & Giorgia

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JohnM18813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I always arrange a walking tour of every city we visit and this Florence Walking Tour with local Florentine guide, Nora, was perfect. The tour took us past the main sites of the southside of the city and Nora explained in great detail and passion the main sites and the real stories behind them. It left us wanting to know more about the powerful Medici and also to visit some of the local Florentine food spots Nora recommended...which we did, and they were great. I recommend this tour and Nora as a guide highly.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the morning tour of Florence which is extremely interesting and enjoyable however we were only here for the day but when we return we will also do the later tour. Highly recommend, Debbie was informative & funny

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank steveHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews