We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely host”
Review of B&B Bonsignori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Bonsignori
Ranked #114 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely host”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only stayed one night here, but would definitely go back. Tiny B & B with only 2 rooms. Our room was quite spacious. Elizabetta was very helpful and the location was great. It was a welcome respite from the hectic tourist Florence, yet still close to get anywhere we wanted to go. Definitely recommend staying on this side of the Arno.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2onionsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
101
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our favorite B&B of the three at which we stayed during out trip in terms of location. As others have said, wonderful assistance from Elizabetta, great facilities in the B&B itself. Highly recommended. A couple of suggestions within two blocks: each night, the St. Mark's Opera Company presents a selection of opera favorites with a strong repertory company two blocks to the right on the other side of the street down via Maggio from Bonsignoire. See Trip Advisor recommendations and details here: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g187895-d1918667-Reviews-Opera_at_St_Mark_s_Anglican_Church-Florence_Tuscany.html. Also, try to have a meal at one of the restaurants on the delightful little Piazza Santo Spirito, about a block and a half from the B&B. (From the front door, jog slighly right around Gusto pizzaria and then straight until you have the church on your right and the piazza on your left.) The night we were there, musicians were strolling from restaurant to restaurant playing love songs, kids were playing soccer in the park, and young people were gathering for wine and conversation. There were some tourists like ourselves, but compared to some other piazzas, it felt laid back and "real." Very relaxing after the huge crowds at the galleries. Check out piazza information here: http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Attraction_Review-g187895-d1207225-Reviews-Piazza_Santo_Spirito-Florence_Tuscany.html and although there are several nice restaurants on the piazza, we had a good meal at Osteria Santo Spirito: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g187895-d716349-Reviews-Osteria_Santo_Spirito-Florence_Tuscany.html. Back to the B&B, though: highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: The green room is very nice with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in early May 2013. Perfect location; away from all the major shops but close enough to all major attractions; you just had to cross the bridge to get to the major sites. We spent hours sitting at the bridge watching sunset; beautiful view from the bridge.
Elisabetta was great; explained everything to us and was willing to answer any questions. She also helped us get reservation for Uffizzi tickets.
Breakfast was the best compared with all the BBs we stayed at during our 3 weeks across Italy. There were a variety of things to choose from: sweet items (pie, cookies, muffins, yogurt, toasts with variety of spreads); or ham and cheese. fresh fruits are also avilable. Kitchen is beautiful and clean; espresso machine is available for use any time of the day. It was very homey. My husband loved the home-made jam: fig, strawberry, blueberry.

Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe our luck with B & B Bonsignori. It was perfect. I was a little hesitant and almost backed out to follow the hotel recommendations of some friends, and I'm so glad we stuck with this place. The couple who run the B & B are lovely, as is the space. The location is perfect. It is out of the frenetic touristy area yet close enough to everything. The area is a well maintained, affluent residential district. It was fun pretending to be real residents of Florence going to our magical apartment building. The room was charming with beautiful exposed beams and plastered walls. Breakfast was ample and tasty. The homemade jams were a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. The stairs were not a problem for us, but could be for those with any physical limitations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggsJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

A great B&B just a few minutes walk away from the centre of Florence. We stayed in the green room which was clean and comfortable. It was especially nice having the use of the kitchen area with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits at any time. Breakfast was simple yet delicious with great coffee.

The recommendations given for places to eat and drink were excellent.

I would strongly recommend this B&B for a great base to explore Florence from.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A lovely home base with an extremely helpful owner - Elisabetta. All the best sights are within comfortable walking distance and the host's recommendations hit target every time. A lovely breakfast every morning set us up for the day and 'coffee envy' has us researching the espresso maker since we got back. Take advice on the local eateries to get real value for money. Try Trattoria La Casalinga about 50 feet away for local cuisine with friendly helpful hosts. Although we stayed in January and the weather was cold it was still considerably milder than the UK. A great short European break.

Room Tip: Listen to the host's recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonymc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Florent
#166 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Beatrice B&B
Beatrice B&B
#131 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Pitti
Florence Old Bridge B&B
Florence Old Bridge B&B
#48 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Residenza d'Epoca Toscanelli
Residenza d'Epoca Toscanelli
#206 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
#176 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Pitti
Piazza Pitti Palace
Piazza Pitti Palace
#32 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bonsignori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bonsignori

Property: B&B Bonsignori
Address: Via Maggio 19, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Bonsignori 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your B&B Bonsignori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing