We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Bonsignori
Nearby Hotels
$310
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$993
$428
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
$169
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
$342
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$296
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel David(Florence)
$255
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$279
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
$270
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The St. Regis Florence(Florence)
$913
$737
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
149
22
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
22
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange roompitti palacegusta pizzaespresso machineyogurtponte vecchiosanto spiritono liftloved staying herethe location is perfectpack lightthought of everythingmeat and cheeseensuite bathroomwalked everywhererestaurants and barsthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 177 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Very nice, comfy B&B very close to all the tourist attractions. Walking distance from main train station and all the sights.
Rooms are nice, warm and very comfy. Nice family running the place amd gave nice tips on local (cheap) places to eat in a tourist oriented city. If I return to Florence, I will stay here again. Perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsvdheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was a perfect place to stay in Florence. It is only a 15 minute walk from the train station and in an excellent area. It is across the River and only minutes from the Ponte Vecchio. Elizabetta is a very warm and welcoming host. She gave us excellent suggestions regarding restaurants nearby. We had the Green Room which was lovely and the breakfast was excellent. Breakfast included meats, cheeses, breads and excellent homemade jams along with different baked goods laid out for us each day. We did a lot of research before coming to Florence and really had no idea if we were choosing the right place and location BUT with now having been to Florence we can definitely say that it is absolutely the best choice we made--it is in an excellent location, the price is fantastic and the hosts are very warm and welcoming. The location gives you the authentic feel for Florence rather that the high tourist area and yet you are very close to everything. We would highly recommend staying here--you will be very happy if you choose this B & B. We were and hope to visit again. Thanks Elizabetta for your hospitality.

Room Tip: We had the Green Room and it was lovely. We did not see the Orange room but obviously we hear it is bigger. Do not hesitate to book the Green Room if the Orange Room is full as it is absolutely fine.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A 15min walk from the station across the Arno found us at the Bonsignori. The several flights of stairs with luggage was a slight OMG moment but hey-ho we made it.
We were made most welcome and our room (the smaller of the two) well appointed and comfy with all we needed.
It's actually quite well located and being 'across the river' is in a fairly quiet area.
Breakfast is basically 'in your own time' with tea, coffee, juice, cereal, pays try's and some home made goodies too. The WIFI worked well and we were allowed to leave our bags when we checked out being given a key to return for them when we needed.
All in all a little gem. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Elizabetta was a wonderful host to my mother, sister and I in what I found to be by far the best value accomodation in Florence. There are two rooms that share a common eat in kitchen (where breakfast is served), adjacent to the hosts' self contained apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoverBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

B&B Bonsignori has only 2 rooms so you will need to be the early bird to catch the relaxing environment.
We stayed in the orange room. It was large and the view from the window was fun, as one could watch the passers-by, which is always fun. The suburb was well positioned and relatively quiet, and close to every place we needed to see.
The bathroom was great and everything was very clean and well maintained.
The breakfast was very good and varied . Good coffee and tea facilities , which could be accessed all day, which does not happen in hotels.
The owner was just lovely and very welcoming. Nothing was too difficult.
We had a wonderful stay of 5 days and I would be happy to recommend B&B Bonsignori as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The orange room seemed larger and more private, but the green room was also very adequate
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews