We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was even better than I expected, highly...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny212
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Although the standard of the apartment was generally ok there were a number of areas which were unsatisfactory. In particular, the "double bed" in the second bedroom was completely unacceptable; it appeared to be two "camp beds" pulled together so that the mattresses jumbled up in the middle and did not properly create a double bed - further one of the mattresses was like cardboard and you could feel all the springs in the other. Given a bed can be bought from Ikea for a couple hundred euro this is simply outrageous.

There were a number of additional small issues such as:
- the duvet was covered by two sheets instead of a duvet cover so if these were kicked off whilst sleeping you were left sleeping with an old duvet;
- some of the sheets had holes in them and appeared to have shoe prints on them as if someone had walked over the clean sheets with dirty shoes;
- although the flat was generally clean enough, it really felt like it was only ever given a once over and a deep clean would have been beneficial (e.g. there were water marks on taps etc, some cups were dirty, there were finger marks on kitchen cupboards, etc);
- the wifi did not reach the bedrooms most of the time;
- the noise from the street made sleeping on the sofa bed almost impossible; and
- there were no cupboard basics such as tea, coffee etc.

On the plus side, the location of the apartment is superb and the decor is nice and modern.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in Florence at Don Giovanni apartment. It is modern and furnished as you can see in the photos published, and we have received positive feedbacks from clients staying there. I hope this experience will help you to evaluate better when choosing a location for your future vacation. Thanks again and in case you would like to come back, I will be more than happy to help you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther F
1 review
“It was even better than I expected, highly recommended.”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It's really nice, clean, comfortable and spacious.
It's fully equipped with everything you could possibly need
The beds were extremely comfortable. The towels and the bedding is of very good quality
New, functional and modern
Very good location. The apartment is in walking distance to the city centre. Great neighbourhood
The staff was very friendly and exceptionally helpful.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleaning, distribution, kitchen,, bathroom...everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Hi Esther,
Thanks a lot for your nice comments, we are really happy you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Florence! We will be more than happy to help you again in case you come to Florence soon ;-)
Thais
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing