We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly Service and Incredible Views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Morgan B
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
1 review
“Friendly Service and Incredible Views”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Windows on Italy has always been attentive to our needs, and over the years, they've provided prompt, friendly service. In this case, kudos should extend to the owner of the property, as well.
Maggio Tower View is located in what my wife and I consider to be the best area of the city, and as the name indicates, the views are tremendous; even our Florentine friends were excited to visit and admire the perspective this apartment afforded us.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment's layout, location, views, and the owner's friendly, personal touch.
Liked least: The dining service was sufficient, but as anticipated, the knives were only adequate. In these aspects, Maggio View is similar to other properties in this pricepoint.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
thank you very much for your review! It has been a great pleasure to have you as guest here in Florence and I hope that you will come back in the future! Windows on Italy's staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
privat175
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordenary Penthouse with fantastic view”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for five nights in this incredible beautiful apartment. Very tastful interieur, not the cheap and colorful style, more like Italian design, very nice combined with the 16th century palazzo material. Well equiped kitchenette, small bathroom (but OK), everything very clean. Make shure your fitness is in good shape, 2/3 of way up is without elevator, but it is worth it, you will enjoy a fantastic view over old Florence. The Penthouse overtops most buildings in a circle of 1 mile, and you have very large windows to enjoy the view from breakfast or bed!. Best for romantic couple-stay. We´d like to come again. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
We will be right here to welcome you again! We are all glad to hear that you had a great time in Florence! Have a great day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ismail h
istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay, wonderful view in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Exquisitly decorated studio, a lot of space, fully equipped kitchenette.

Once you climb past the several flights of stairs you find yourself taken back to the romantic era. Tastefully chosen furniture, carefully arranged spaces and incredible views of Florence. I found myself so inspired by the place that I started cooking again which I have not done for years.

You are literally steps away from the river and minutes away from the Duomo and all the wonderful streets around it.

Try Carabe Ice Cream and go for some typical neapolitan pizza in Mamma Napoli, right in front of the Mercato San Lorenzo (Metcato centrale).

For a casual drink, go to Piazza Santo Spirito and enjoy the bohemian vibe :-)

If you can book the Maggio Tower view, go for it it's a no brainer.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review! This is exactly what we heard from all our guests that lived in Maggio Tower View, a lovely and romantic place! Also your tips to taste something good are fantastic! Thank you very much! I hope that you will be back! Windows on Italy's team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martine04...
keswick, ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How lucky were we!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a fantastic apartment this was. Nice high ceilings, history, nice linens, a real treat and did I mention the view?
This was an oasis from the busyness of city touring. It was close to everything yet quiet at night. We had a fantastic time here and found no fault. We even were able to see our tower room from the windows in the Pitti Palace.
We were only a 10 minute walk to the train station which made it stress free finding our way there the first time. I would return. Thank you for the bottle of wine, we enjoyed it!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this property and we really look forward to hearing from you again soon! Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irnfish
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This studio apartment had the most amazing views and perfect location. Be prepared to walk up a lot of steps but it was worth it. Awesome building with unique layout. Tiny bathroom that could use a little tlc but overall the place was lovely and perfect for 1 couple. Kitchen is tiny but perfect for small breakfasts and snacks. Only thing lacking was ice trays.

Our rental company was great and very friendly although the concierge rarely answered the phone when needed.

We would definitely return and would recommend to friends.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Florence! Hope to hear from you again soon, Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2014
Thanks Patrick! Hope to hear from you again soon. It was a pleasure meeting you, Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Almabubi
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Grazie mille per la bellissima recensione. Siamo davvero contenti che si sia trovata bene con noi, e speriamo di rivederLa presto.


Un caro saluto da tutto lo staff di WoI
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing