We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Sandwich-Tuscany-Florence”

I' Girone De' Ghiotti
Ranked #4 of 2,718 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Description: Artisan sandwiches filled with salami Tuscan dishes, cutting boards and croutons. sale of exclusively Tuscan wine, organic oil of the territory, jams and honey from small local producers.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

To have a true taste of Florence and Tuscany you must eat at I' Girone De' Ghiotti.

I had the Beatrice (pecorino, zucchini, eggplant, spicy oil, artichokes cream). Perfecto!!!! You must have a glass of Chianti with the sandwich.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brooklyntoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 465 of 4,782 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

As good as the reviews said it would be and so we'll located in the heart of the city.
Friendly and welcoming staff.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dke2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We were so lucky to find this little sandwich and wine shop in the center of Florence! We had the most amazing schiacciata, with fresh veggies, homemade artichoke and olive spread! They also had great smoked turkey. The ambiance was great, and even though we didn't sit inside, it was possible to sit upstairs or at a counter. We just ate outside! And they gave us a complimentary biscotti and wine desert!
The best part was that it wasn't only tourists eating there, but local shop owners too!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Wow, small little place but absolutely fantastic house made Charcuterie. Very friendly, some good wine to accompany, very authentic... A nice late afternoon break.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank georgei389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking for a great, fresh sandwich; look no further. Meat cut right in front of you on fresh ciabatta bread. Friendly staff and cool decor make this place a fun place to grab a casual meal.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Road13654331053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed I' Girone De' Ghiotti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to I' Girone De' Ghiotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.