We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a perfect vacation.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Yashar R
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for a perfect vacation.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very much looking forward to staying in Asso's Place but each part of our experience even still exceeded our expectations. From Marco waiting for us on arrival, to the small gestures placed around the apartment and walk-through of the unit before handing over the keys. It was clear Marco and Piero took pride in giving us a great experience of Firenze which they indeed delivered on. The apartment was very clean and well stocked with everything that we needed. The place was also very large which gave the 5 of us ample room to feel comfortable. It was also on a quiet street central to all the main attractions which meant we walked everywhere we needed to go. Any small questions I had during our stay Piero was quick to respond to and was a big help in getting us checked out and ensuring we had transportation to the train station. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a luxurious and spacious unit with a great host to highly consider Piero's place.

Thank you again Piero and Marco!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison H
Crowthorn
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything about this apartment was fabulous. The location was perfect, only a short walk to all sights and great shopping. It was very comfortable, spacious and clean. The attention to detail was superb, right down to the classical music playing as we entered and the fresh flowers on the table. Nothing was too much trouble for Piero, who is delightful. The beds were so comfortable, with very good quality linen. You can see the dome of the Duomo from the living room, bedroom and terrace. Can't recommend this apartment highly enough. We will be telling all of our friends,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Many, many thanks, Alison.
This review makes me really proud. It encourages me to continue to improve my "mix of quality and friendly and informal style".
Piero
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliD1802
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment in Perfect Location”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Asso's place is perfectly positioned to enjoy all the best of Florence. With magical views of the Duomo and beautifully furnished rooms, Asso's Place is a perfect choice for Florence. Piero and Marco were available for any questions and provided great insights on how to best enjoy our time there. 100% recommend Asso's Place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia D
1 review
“Trendy, relaxing apartment in an amazing location!”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I was blown away by the view looking out the living room window. You can literally just sit and stare at the minute details on the Duomo from the comfort of your armchair.

The apartment is perfect for a holiday in the very centre of Florence. It's a nice size, with a large living room, a connected kitchen and dining room with balcony on the side of the Duomo, two bedrooms and two bathrooms.

But most of all the location is just fantastic! A 1 minute walk to the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio and the Uffizi, and about 5 minutes max to Ponte Vecchio...among other central places.

Piero the landlord is very helpful and available.

I would 100% recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getabout...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and stunning view”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a super comfortable apartment that was such a pleasure to come home to after being out exploring the sights of Florence, it's location is perfect.
The view is stunning and the artwork and furnishings are gorgeous. The lounge area and beds are comfortable.
It is so close to everything that we didn't need a car or taxi at all during our stay and if we wanted to go to Rome or elsewhere we just walked to the station.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Jennifer, thanks for you comments.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and are working on new itineraries and walks in Florence for your next visit.
Piero
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Merci beaucoup Evelyne, c'etait un vrai plaisir de vous accueillir. Rencontrer des gens comme vous e vos amis me rend encore plus passionné par Florence, son histoire et son art.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing